We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Un Dimanche a Paris

Un Dimanche a Paris
Reserve with
Un Dimanche a Paris is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #767 of 16,717 Restaurants in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $37 - $107
Cuisines: French, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, Late Night, Lunch, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Odeon / Saint-Michel
Wellesley, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
101 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2013 via mobile

Based on Trip Advisor reviews, we decided to check it out for dinner with our 7 and 10 year old daughters. Dinner was not only amazing, but they were very family friendly. There were other French families dining, and suggested we only order a 1/2 portion entree for our 7 year old as a full portion would have been too much.

My husband and I started or meal with and order od kir royal. The gentleman suffested we have a house kir, which is served with cocoa. We agreed, and it was one of the best apertifs I have ever been served. And while dinner was excellent (special steak and on-menu prawns were excellent), dessert was to die for. A list of 9-10 desserts de jour, plus a chocolate tasting ( and for those gluten free, they offered several desserts as well). Well done, and we will be back.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

602 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    284
    195
    64
    31
    28
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“nothing great”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2013

my girlfriend and i got the set lunches but we were slightly disappointed as the food was not particularly delicious.. we had many better meals in paris and will definitely not go back to Un Dimancfor a meal again.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank kwayteowmu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Go!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2013

Food is lovely, cakes are awesome! Recommend have lunch, followed by cake. Staff were all very pleasant, loos jolly clean.

    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Lukewmcc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vermont
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“A night to remember!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2013

My father, brother, and I came here and we could not have been more excited. We arrived at around 7PM and had the place to ourselves for awhile! the waiters were so kind and loved to make small jokes. The food blew my mind. We had everything from foie gras to scallops. Each bite was better than the last. The restaurant itself is beautiful as well, and the street that it is on is lovely.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Mary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
508 reviews
393 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 362 helpful votes
“Magnifique”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

Strolling aimlessly through St. Germain on a very snowy day in Paris the need for a hot drink became overwhelming. As if by magic an enchanting little cobbled walkway loomed ahead flanked by coffee shops and stores so delightful that only Paris could offer this. We stumbled on Un Dimanche a Paris and were drawn in by the magnificent pastries on display.
DIrected to a table we were asked to select our pastries and bring the receipt back to the waiter who would then serve our selection plus choice of drinks.
There is only one drink to have in here on a cold day. The very essence of this fine establishment is their hot chocolate. Served in a pot this steaming, thick, chocolate drink is produced. Perhaps it is enhanced by chillies, I don't know, but I do know it's made with cream. Thick, unctuous cream with lashings of chocolate. Heaven, utter heaven.
My coffee eclair was my prince on a plate. Service was wonderful and my fellow diners most friendly so much chatting and practicing of my rusty French. Recommended for all, but for chocolate lovers this has to be top of the list.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Cheryl G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Un Dimanche a Paris also viewed

Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to Un Dimanche a Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing