We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Memorable Un Dimanche a Paris” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Un Dimanche a Paris

Un Dimanche a Paris
Reserve with
Un Dimanche a Paris is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #782 of 16,718 Restaurants in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $37 - $107
Cuisines: French, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Brunch, Lunch, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Odeon / Saint-Michel
Carmarthen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Memorable Un Dimanche a Paris”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2012

Concluded four night stay in Paris with a memorable meal at the Un Dimanche. We were looking for a quality restaurant which did not serve the tourist menu and found this restaurant in a quiet cobbled street.

We chose to eat in the upstairs, more pricey restaurant, and were glad that we did. The service was attentive but not over bearing. The decor/atmosphere was serene and calm. The food was amazing- we enjoyed a delicious beetroot taster before managing a wonderful starter of seafood ravioli and salmon. We then had turbot and an amazing pork dish. We shared a chocolate taster dessert as we couldn't manage on each! We washed all this down with a delicious and reasonably priced chardonnay (18e).

The cost was reasonable considering the quality of the food- we paid around 130e for both of us which included wine. The restaurant was comfortably busy with French/local customers and we left with smiles on our faces- a fitting end to a wonderful short break in Paris!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Tangar1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

602 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    283
    195
    65
    31
    28
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
124 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Delectable chocolate treats”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2012

My husband and I were strolling one afternoon when we happened to find this hidden gem in one of the narrow alleys of Paris. It immediately appealed to us so we decided to head inside. The waiter moved us from a bigger table to seat us on a smaller one as they were two of us - although there were many empty seats in the restaurant. I didn't find this too troubling but I did wonder why he had made us move when there was plenty of space. We ordered hot chocolate, coffee and desserts - most of the desserts are chocolatey. My hot chocolate came in a fancy jug you had to keep twirling to keep the chocolate from going solid. I was basically served drinking chocolate. It was phenomenal - very thick and rich but delicious none the less. The chocolate pastry we ordered was also very good, though I think we did overdose on the chocolate. Would recommend this place for a nice afternoon.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank mrsbasravi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Risch, Switzerland
Level Contributor
244 reviews
162 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“Sloppy French service”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2012 via mobile

We had afternoon tea on a Sunday - when else? Service staff seemed to be distracted or more oriented towards - younger? more touristy? mite female? clientele. my husband and I waited for 25 minutes to get our pot of tea and they forgot the milk. we disn't feel very welcome, an all-to-common attitude in not so service-oriented Paris.
However tea and pâtisserie were very delicious, ynd the shop next door is a pure temptation.

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Christina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
390 reviews
226 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 241 helpful votes
“Best Chocolates & Macaroons in Paris!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2012

We visited the "sweets" shop next to the dining room. We came across it while exploring this area on foot. They offer a huge variety of chocolates and many flavours of macaroons. Everything we tried was delightful and delicious!!! One of our favourites was a thin chocolate wafer with dried candied fruit and macadamia nut on top. Another one worth trying was chocolate covered almonds dusted with powdered sugar. All flavours of macaroons were good but my favourite was the strawberry rhubarb one. Search this little gem out, you won't regret it!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank IzzyEdmonton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Rafael, California, United States
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Gourmet goodies, gluten free understanding”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2012

We treated ourselves to this very elegant restaurant located in a small allee behind our hotel. The setting stands out as a modern presentation in the heart of the St. Germain area.

There were only a handful of selections in each category - entrees, plats, desserts - but this was more than enough to make choosing difficult. Their use of fresh, seasonal ingredients was impressive. They also had a 6-course mystery menu that sounded fun but the whole table had to order it.

Our waiter was very helpful with special dietary needs (gluten free). I had what sounded like a simple tomato appetizer but turned out to be a trio of amazing presentations - the sorbet is not to be missed! My husband and son ordered the braised veal shank and there wasn't a crumb left. I had a beautifully prepared fish. My son's gluten free meringue and blackberry dessert had him in heaven. I had the cheese platter - the only disappointment of the evening.

It's a bit pricey compared to the area's bistros, but comparable to similar restaurants in the Bay Area. High recommend

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Noel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Un Dimanche a Paris also viewed

Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to Un Dimanche a Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing