We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Paris Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Mandarin Oriental, Paris
Ranked #14 of 1,796 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Paris Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2014

We travel to Paris frequently for Business, our preferred hotel is always the Mandarin Oriental Paris. The hotel is immaculate, guestrooms are beautiful spacious and comfortable. Location is great, walk to most everything. The staff, is very friendly and helpful. We highly recommend this hotel for Business and Leisure travel.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cathy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MOPAR_11, Hotel Manager at Mandarin Oriental, Paris, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
Dear Cathy,

Thank you very much for such a gracious review.

We are pleased to read that you appreciate the efforts of our team to ensure that our guests have an outstanding experience with us at Mandarin Oriental, Paris.

Your feedback concerning our rooms brings us great satisfaction, as they are amongst the most stylish and spacious in the city, guaranteeing comfort for our guests.
Rest assured that your delightful comments have been shared with our entire team and they extend their gratitude for your acknowledgement.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back very soon to Paris.

Warm regards,
Majbritt Iaconis
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,361 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,196
    106
    35
    12
    12
See reviews for
270
561
71
247
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (199)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
328 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2014

This was our first time staying in the Mandarin Oriental in Paris, but will not be the last. Loved the location, we were able to walk almost everywhere we wanted to go. We had beautiful weather which helped!! The service was fabulous, our room was lovely and spacious with a nice terrace and the bathroom was huge with his and hers sinks. Bliss. Very good breakfast with delicious pastries and bread, everything very fresh and appetising. Our room was ready for us when we arrived in the hotel and the concierge was extremely helpful with any questions we had. Would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kitty63Melbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2014

We visited the Mandarin Oriental Paris in 2012 as a guest of a top french company and last weekend was a private trip and found each a very good experience...
We arrived early and our Mandarin room was available. We had a light snack on the sunny private roof terrace and Fridays dinner in the restaurant was superb. The concierge arranged a car for us, booked our Sat dinner reservation and tickets for Sundays Grand Palais equestrian event. All the personnel were nice and very helpful...true professionals. The Mandarin room is nicely decorated with quality fittings and the luxury bathroom has a large shower. Everything is very clean, so good housekeeping team.
The whole experience was refreshingly good....and yes, we shall certainly return to the Mandarin Oriental Paris and recommend it to our friends and business colleagues.

Room Tip: We stayed in a mandarin room...very nice, quiet... The only reason I hesitate to recommend it as it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2014

We stayed at the mandarin for 3 nights for our journey in Paris.
The concierge was very helpful and gave us a lot of advice for our visit. The rest of the staff are really friendly also so you won't feel forgotten.

Only the room was a bit small so it wasn't convenience for our luggages. I have asked if they had a bigger room but nothing was available.
The receptionist haven't asked me if I wanted to do any upsell so maybe they were fully booked already.

But I will definitely recommend this hotel for their service

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jkerryohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taipei, Taiwan
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2014

Stay for 3 nights for travel last week, here is my experience.
The hotel is located in the very central of shopping district , really close to get anywhere you would like to go. All the equipment are top-notch, included Josephine Home,Diptyque amenities, bathrobes by Frette, Bang & Olufsen audio system , even mariage freres teapot. In general , the members were always smile and helpful. I also expected what we called seamless service in mandarin oriental hotel, which really touch me in Hongkong and Bangkok. But some points may not equal to its top price in paris
1. After I was check-in, my luggage was not delivered to my room for more than 1 hour until I informed
the front desk.
2. Teapot!!
It never happen to me like that. I like to have tea in room and I also have a mariage freres
teapot. This time, when I filled up hot water and pour out the tea. But there were oily and milky-like
material floating on the tea. When I look inside the pot , so MANY DIRTIES on the wall of teapot.
Although I do not check it first, i wonder it is the problem due to the way of its washing , or the
quality of water (evian?) or they do not clean it thoroughly? And the housekeeping man just came
over and exchanged one for me. No sorry eventually.
3. Stop calling me!
At 3pm , I told to the first house-keeping man that please clean my room at 6pm. Then, 15mins later
Another one call me and asked which time I prefer to clean my room. I responsed her politely.
Oh-lala, 20min later, another one ring my door and ask if I would like to clean room NOW?

I do not know if I was spoiled by asia enthusiasm like bangkok. The hotel is really amaizing in europe I think. But I expected it more!!

BTW, the spa and thebreakfast are excellant!
My recommendation: choose package and try spa

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank stirbar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Bermuda
Level Contributor
36 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2014

Everything from start to finish was beyond what we imagined. The service was impeccable. (!) ... I cannot begin to stress that enough. Champagne on arrival, an in-room check in, immaculate room and room amenities, and fantastic location. This is definitely how a vacation should be spent. ALMOST did not want to leave the room. If presented the opportunity, would stay here in a heart beat again. Special mention to Filipe (Guest Relations Manager) ...Many thanks for all of your assistance, and best wishes from Bermuda!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bda_dave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Albans, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2014

A superb Hotel in a very nice part of the city. The service is impeccable and the rooms are excellent. staff with great professionalism and kindness, ready to give all the information and suggestions for exploring this wonderful city. we will turn back.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amanda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MOPAR_11, Hotel Manager at Mandarin Oriental, Paris, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Dear Amanda,
We are touched by your enthusiastic review. We are humbled by your comments about our rooms, and our attentive team.
We consider our entire staff as our greatest asset and their dedication towards extending a highly personalised and exceptional service is what makes any experience at Mandarin Oriental, Paris a special one.
We look forward to having you with us again soon.
Warm regards,

Majbritt Iaconis
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Le Bristol Paris
#5 of 1,796 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,552 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Grand Hotel du Palais Royal
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel La Tamise - Esprit de France
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
Four Seasons Hotel George V Paris
Opera / Bourse
Maison Souquet
Maison Souquet
#3 of 1,796 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 575 reviews
Trocadero
Shangri-La Hotel Paris
Shangri-La Hotel Paris
#46 of 1,796 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mandarin Oriental, Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mandarin Oriental, Paris

Property: Mandarin Oriental, Paris
Address: 251 Rue Saint-Honore, 75001 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Louvre / Palais-Royal
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Paris
#3 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#6 Family Hotel in Paris
#8 Spa Hotel in Paris
#12 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Mandarin Oriental, Paris 5*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mandarin Oriental, Paris has a premier location on Rue Saint-Honore, surrounded by history and fashionable shopping. The hotel's 99 luxurious rooms and 39 suites offer guests an eminently stylish Parisian experience, and are among the most spacious in Paris. An inner courtyard camellia garden provides outdoor dining and is a peaceful oasis in the city. Other dining choices, include the two-Michelin star signature restaurant, Sur Mesure par Thierry Marx, Camelia, The Cake Shop and Bar 8, all under Executive Chef and Culinary Director Thierry Marx. The Spa at Mandarin Oriental, Paris brings relaxation in a peaceful, modern setting, and an indoor pool and a fully-equipped fitness centre complete the hotel's leisure facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Mandarin Oriental, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mandarin Oriental, Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mandarin Oriental, Paris Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing