We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A place of beauty” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mandarin Oriental, Paris

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Mandarin Oriental, Paris
Ranked #9 of 1,794 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A place of beauty”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2013

The minute you step in to Mandarin Oriental it is a place of beauty and wonder. The location couldn't be anymore perfect! The staffs were very welcoming and very helpful...just impeccable service that one would like to experience from a 5 star hotel. The decor was tastefully done. I loved the modern feel of the room and the cleanliness. If you would like to experience the luxury you will not be disappointed here! A bit pricey but it was worth it!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank linlee888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MOPAR_11, Hotel Director at Mandarin Oriental, Paris, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Dear Linlee,

Thank you for your kind words and your time.

I am very glad that you made the best of our exquisite location on rue Saint Honoré. And I must admit it is very touching to read that your experience was one of “beauty and wonder”.

We truly look forward to welcoming you back among us.

With kind regards,

Majbritt Iaconis
Hotel Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,331 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,173
    102
    33
    11
    12
See reviews for
258
554
69
243
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (196)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Greenwich, Connecticut
Level Contributor
130 reviews
130 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2013

“Mandarin Oriental hotels always provide a standard of quality and service that you know you can trust… well! this newest Paris location raises the bar. No luxury is spared at this magnificent hotel. From the Frette bathrobes and sheets to the Bang & Olufsen TVs in the room (including bathroom), the Fabrice Gillotte chocolate treats and the Diptyque amenities – everything is the best of the best. The rooms though modern are sumptuous – all silk and sunlight – decorated with edgy Man Ray photographs printed on velvet. Location is superb – on the rue St-Honoré, mere steps from all the best shopping and the Place Vendome. Now, a stay here is pretty pricey, but the incredible treatment and absolute comfort we experienced here made it worth every penny!”

Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Consigliera-S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MOPAR_11, Hotel Manager at Mandarin Oriental, Paris, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Dear guest,

It is always a pleasure to read reviews such as yours and I thank you heartily for your time in the matter.

I can only hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you again soon.

With kind regards,

Majbritt Iaconis
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2013

Had a courtyard room. From 6 at night until 2 in the morning, I could hear a party or crowd from the bar with live music. It sounded like 50 people were in my room. I called the front desk 3 times to no avail. Having just arrived from the US that day, I was unable to have any peace and quiet or sleep. I stay at top hotels a lot and have never had this problem.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
11 Thank Lisa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MOPAR_11, Hotel Manager at Mandarin Oriental, Paris, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Dear Madam,

We thank you for kindly sharing details from your recent stay at our hotel.
While we are delighted to see you felt the location, rooms and cleanliness were worthy of five stars, we sincerely apologise for the noise described in your review. We are investigating the described occurrence with relevant colleagues and will remedy any issue as soon as possible. If you would like to discuss further, please do not hesitate to contact our executive offices. We certainly hope you will give us another opportunity to delight you during a future visit to Paris.

Best regards

Majbritt Iaconis
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherborne
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2013

This hotel should be top of the list. Tried the rest, now stick with the BEST. Staff amazing, facilities out of this world... and the food and drink on offer? Well...no need to leave the hotel! Truly one of the best hotels that we have stayed out anywhere in the world and will be returning again and again. Book your room well in advance to avoid disappointment. Trust me!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lawrence S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MOPAR_11, Hotel Manager at Mandarin Oriental, Paris, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Dear Lawrence,

I am so glad to read you enjoyed your experience at Mandarin oriental, Paris. I truly thank you for sharing it on TripAdvisor.

Hopefully we will get the chance to have you stay with us again, and hopefully, we will next time even more exceed your expectations .

Best Regards,

Majbritt Iaconis
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gothenburg, Sweden
Level Contributor
41 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2013

Me, my husband and my mother in law visited the hotel for a long weekend. The trip to Paris was our gift to her 60:th birthday.

Everything: the way the doorman greeted us, the champagne in the lobby, the champagne bottle in our room and the raspberry cream cake in my mother in laws room, the very nice rooms, the beds, the colours and the fresh flowers. Everything was so nice.
I loved the way the staff treated us, how they managed to assist my mother in law despite the fact she did not know any French or English. My mother in law (and me and my husband) was so happy!

The only thing to note was it took 1 hour for them to deliver some more hangers for our clothes, a minor thing…

If you have the possibility to go, do it!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Loppan777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MOPAR_11, Hotel Manager at Mandarin Oriental, Paris, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to reviewing your stay at Mandarin Oriental, Paris.

I am very pleased to read that despite the lack of Swedish speakers, our staff was still able to gracefully communicate with your mother-in-law. In such a world-renown capital as Paris, language cannot be an obstacle to quality service. We proudly count individuals from 46 different nationalities speaking many different languages for that matter.

I hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you back soon among us.

With kind regards,

Majbritt Iaconis
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arcadia, California
Level Contributor
47 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2013

After staying at the Kempinski Hotel in Istanbul, my wife and I flew to Paris and stayed at Mandarin Oriental for the 2nd time (our first experience was 2 years ago when they first opened). I have the say that the hotel is just as good as when it opened. The ENTIRE staff was courteous, always greeted you, and was very helpful.

If you're going to Paris for shopping, this place is right smack in the center where all the boutiques are. You're probably 10 min walk to the Louvre. One new experience we tried was to rent a bike (they're all over the place, but you need a credit card with a sim/chip). My wife and I rode to the Eiffel Tower and it probably took 10-15 minutes (it's a lot of fun).

The room was about 1000 Euros a night, but you're getting top notch service.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tsaoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MOPAR_11, Hotel Manager at Mandarin Oriental, Paris, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Dear guest,

It was pleasure to have you back at Mandarin Oriental, Paris after you first stay among back in August 2011!

It is a great satisfaction for us to have regular feedback from our returning clients, even more when it is positive.

I am glad you made the most of your second stay with us and I hope it only one more among many to come.

With kind regards,

Majbritt Iaconis
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2013

Glad we chose the MOP for our post wedding mini moon.....service is impeccable. This is what all hotels should aim for. From the moment we landed (transfer service from CDG) to the moment we were ushered to our room...first class. I would especially like to thank Juliette Dubloc from Guest Relations who made welcome and stay special...Merci Beaucoup!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Charlotte W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MOPAR_11, Hotel Manager at Mandarin Oriental, Paris, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Dear Charlotte,

It is always an honour for us to welcome guests who are travelling for such unique occasions.

Thank you for taking the time to sharing this experience on TripAdvisor, we much appreciate your feedback.

I will gladly extend your message to Juliette and our whole staff.

We look forward to hearing from you soon.

With kind regards,

Majbritt Iaconis
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Le Bristol Paris
#4 of 1,794 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,535 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Grand Hotel du Palais Royal
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel La Tamise - Esprit de France
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
Four Seasons Hotel George V Paris
Opera / Bourse
Maison Souquet
Maison Souquet
#2 of 1,794 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 560 reviews
Trocadero
Shangri-La Hotel Paris
Shangri-La Hotel Paris
#44 of 1,794 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mandarin Oriental, Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mandarin Oriental, Paris

Property: Mandarin Oriental, Paris
Address: 251 Rue Saint-Honore, 75001 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Louvre / Palais-Royal
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Paris
#3 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#6 Family Hotel in Paris
#6 Spa Hotel in Paris
#8 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Mandarin Oriental, Paris 5*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mandarin Oriental, Paris has a premier location on Rue Saint-Honore, surrounded by history and fashionable shopping. The hotel's 99 luxurious rooms and 39 suites offer guests an eminently stylish Parisian experience, and are among the most spacious in Paris. An inner courtyard camellia garden provides outdoor dining and is a peaceful oasis in the city. Other dining choices, include the two-Michelin star signature restaurant, Sur Mesure par Thierry Marx, Camelia, The Cake Shop and Bar 8, all under Executive Chef and Culinary Director Thierry Marx. The Spa at Mandarin Oriental, Paris brings relaxation in a peaceful, modern setting, and an indoor pool and a fully-equipped fitness centre complete the hotel's leisure facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Mandarin Oriental, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, HotelsClick, Despegar.com, Orbitz and Jetsetter so you can book your Mandarin Oriental, Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mandarin Oriental, Paris Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing