We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mandarin Oriental, Paris
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Melia Vendome - Paris(Paris)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,711)
Filter reviews
1,711 results
Traveler rating
1,519
120
44
14
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,519
120
44
14
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssur mesurecamelia restaurantphilippe leboeufrue st honoreguest relationsthe general managerstunning hoteldeluxe suiteplace vendomeconcierge teammemorable stayroom servicehome away from homerooms are spaciousfour seasonsfive star hotelperfect location
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,079 - 1,084 of 1,711 reviews
Reviewed August 11, 2011

This was my fourth visit to Paris and my best trip thanks to Mandarin Oriental Paris. The hotel is about one month old so there are minor kinks that need to be worked out, but overall the experience was absolutely superb.

I stay at a lot of five star hotels and have only rated one hotel five stars in the past (Mandarin Oriental Bangkok). Service-wise, the Paris hotel is every bit just as good, if not better than the Oriental hotel in Bangkok.

The location couldn't be any better. The hotel is 1 minute walk to Place Vendome and 4 minutes to the Louvre. Every single luxury brand you could possibly think of is within minutes walk.

Overall, a spectacular experience mostly attributable to the wonderful staff - this is top notch.

BTW, the last hotel I stayed at in Paris was Hotel de Crillon (not too far from the Mandarin Oriental). I think de Crillon is in the same price category, but Mandarin Oriental is 10x better. (de Crillon is old with small rooms and actually a bit spooky)

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tsaoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2011

The new Mandarin Oriental is located on the Rue Saint-Honore around the corner from Place Vendome.. We liked the location compared to the Champs Elysee area, where we have always stayed, which is very crowded with tourists. The Mandarin is a newly built modern hotel in Paris which has modern technology including a 32" B&O TV in room, speakers in bathroom, Bowers & Wilkinson iPod dock, USB, AV and HDMI cables ready to plug into TV, music playlist on B&O TV, indoor swimming pool, fitness, steam and spa. Not many hotels in Paris can boast all this. We stayed at the hotel about 2-3 weeks after it opened. There were minor glitches but I hope these were due to the hotel being new and they will improve in the future. 

We stayed in a deluxe room located at the back of the hotel facing, well, the back. We stayed for 5 nights at €985 a night and wondered why we got stuffed into a room facing the back with a view of the building next door. The room was very very quiet though, as I think all rooms have double glazed windows. The room was well designed and my only complaint is the shower and bath area being situated inside a cubicle and towel racks were locate inside this cubicle, which had no ventilation, which meant towels were never dry. 

Cost of breakfast was steep: €55 for an American breakfast and €45 for Continental for an average breakfast. You can walk down to Laduree for a continental breakfast for €18. 

The swimming pool was exceptional as was the fitness centre, which had all new Technogym equipment. Spa was also very good and I'm sure will continue to improve over time. 

Staff at the hotel were all very nice and greeted guests whenever they walked by. 

We had some complaints about housekeeping but to be fair, they were fixed quickly but you would expect housekeeping to be the most important aspect of guest service and something to be managed well. 

Overall, Mandarin Oriental has the potential to rival the other 5 star hotels in Paris and certainly they have priced their rooms to Four Seasons level. For sure, the facilities were worth the rate we paid, and so was the service, but I feel they need that extra step to make the experience much more memorable and keeping in par with the service Mandarin Oriental in Hong Kong is famous for. 

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lovetotravelhk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MOPAR_11, Coordinatrice Marketing at Mandarin Oriental, Paris, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2011

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor. We really appreciate your comments and are delighted to hear about your experience. Your comments will be shared with our team and we hope to welcome you back to Mandarin Oriental, Paris.

Best regards
Alexia Gobit-Abril
Marketing Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2011

We got there 1 week after they opened, stayed 2 week (were their 1st long-stay guests).

There were a few 1st-days' glitches; all fixed prompty, with an apology and usually something to make up for it.

Rooms were very appealing & clean, with wonderful flower arrangements.

When I asked, last day but one, when checkout time is, Charlotte's reply was "when do you want it to be?"; I almost fell on the floor; she gave us plenty of time to stay until we had to goto the train, so we had an extra day to enjoy Paris.

Celine reacted promptly, courteously &efficiently to any comments of ours. Called the London Mandarin ahead of our arrival, and we had wine &fruit & flowers when we got there -- plus the most elegant Email we ever got!.

Concierge desk was great, esp. Dmitri; when we left on a rainy day, they chased us w/an umbrella; almost forced us to take 2 of their umbrellas with us to London. They were very efficient, telling us to _them_ worry about arrangements.

Hotel works with a good guide company, paris-addict; that company's Charles Cousin "le grand Charles") is 1st-rate.

Our room faced courtyard, was very quiet, even though courtyard has restaurant &bar. Courtyard is full of appealing trees &plants.

We enjoyed the place a lot, will most probably return.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank GideonSeattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MOPAR_11, Manager at Mandarin Oriental, Paris, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2011

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor. We really appreciate your comments and are delighted to hear about your experience . Your comments will be shared with our team and we hope to welcome you back to Mandarin Oriental, Paris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed today
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed yesterday via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2018, traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews