We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:30 AM - 7:00 PM
  
Ways to Experience Meeting the French
from $107.09
More Info
from $135.28
More Info
from $128.51
More Info
from $49.60
More Info
Reviews (201)
Filter reviews
124 results
Traveler rating
111
8
4
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
111
8
4
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews baguette behind the scenes croissants gourmet walking tour du chocolat croissant making class learning how cheese france
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 124 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Our Road Scholar tour arranged this visit of our Grandparents and their Teen Grandchildren group to experience the interesting displays of the History of Chocolate and then learn and practice decorating chocolates. A fun and creative afternoon!

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank Veva L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2019

Guide had so much information that tour actually went overtime but no one was bothered. Learned much and saw shops in out of the way places.

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank MK1861
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JasonMTF, Manager at Meeting the French, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2019

Hi MK, so glad you enjoyed your tour! Our guides always do their best to go the extra mile for all of our clients, and I'm so glad that your guide for your tour provided such a wonderful experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2019

Thoroughly enjoyed our experience behind the scenes at a small French bakery, learning how baguettes and croissants are made, getting a chance to try our hand, and sample a little, too...all with humor and fun.

Date of experience: January 2019
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Nomad45073810206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JasonMTF, Manager at Meeting the French, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2019

Hi,

Thank you for your feedback! We're so glad you enjoyed, and we'll be sure to pass on your kind words to the baker!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2018 via mobile

Last Sunday we did the Paris Gourmet Walking Tour and it was just brilliant. Stephanie, our guide, met us at the arranged spot, right on time. She gave us a quick over view and off we went. Our first stop was to visit a Fromager, where we began to learn about the vast variety of cheeses available in France. We also had our first tasting for the day. Then we walked on to a local market. As we went along Stephanie told us about the history of the local area. We even saw Roman Arena, something which we would never have been able to see on our own. We tasted and then bought cheese at the local market and some fruit to cleanse our palate. We walked through the local streets and saw all the lovely shops, and continued to learn about the produce and how the local people live. We tasted and bought meat from the butcher and bread and a local apple dessert from the baker. We then went to the local park where we ate our goodies and continued to learn about food. We finished our tour with some wine tasting. It was a great tour and my wife and I heartily recommend it. We even got to take our goodies home and relived the experience over tea that night.

Date of experience: July 2018
2  Thank malcolmf865
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2018 via mobile

We had a lovely time with this and learned a lot. My wife and I had hoped to share the event with some other folks and meet some new people, but we ended up having it to ourselves, which turned out to be very enjoyable. We are total wine novices (even though we’re from Northern California), but our host, Löic, was an excellent teacher. He explained a lot to us about French wine regions, traditions, and history, and helped us understand more about how to evaluate wine. And of course we got to drink some excellent and unusual wines, accompanied by some delicious cheeses.

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank dbrosen4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2018

We did a three hour walking tour of Paris that focused on the city's covered passageways. We were a group of 6, the small size was really nice. The pros: guide was very knowledgeable and kind. She spent extra time with us to make sure we saw everything on the itinerary. The cons: our guide was soft spoken and it was often hard for the entire group to hear, especially when she turned her head to the side; the tour only covered three passageways - we would have preferred more of an experience in the passageways as opposed to walking and seeing other sites.

Date of experience: January 2018
Thank P6000OGjenniferd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews