We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Electric Paris!”

Paris Charms & Secrets Tours
Ranked #1 of 144 Outdoor Activities in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Electric Paris!”
Reviewed November 17, 2013

Tour just as brilliant as earlier reviews. The electric bikes made cycling very easy. Eddie was an excellent guide and it was great to see areas of Paris not previously visited. We would strongly recommend the tour.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank 143Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,474 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,406
    61
    3
    4
    0
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Paris from a different perspective”
Reviewed November 13, 2013

Amazing tour! recommended to everyone -- Pepe was a fabulous guide, very knowledgeable and funny. Great time!!!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Graciana G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
“Amazing Bike Tour of Paris!”
Reviewed November 4, 2013

My husband and I went on this tour this past Saturday, and we loved it! Our guide was Olivier and he was amazing! Although we've been to Paris several times, we discovered new and amazing parts of the beautiful city on this tour. Olivier was really knowledgeable and the stories he shared with us really made us appreciate the history of the city. We ended the tour with a ride along the Seine River at night, and it was a perfect way to see the beautiful city! The electric bikes really allow you to cover a lot of Paris and I would highly recemmend this tour!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank chc2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
47 reviews
28 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“WOW don't miss this”
Reviewed October 27, 2013

We arrived in Paris the day before ,for our first visit to this beautiful city. We pre booked the tour on recommendation from our daughter who had done it some months earlier and loved it. She came this time as well and saw different things from the previous trip.
Olivier was our guide and a wealth of knowledge. After ensuring we could all ride a bike (and 3 people pulled out) we set off on an adventure taking in places I'm sure some Parisiens have never seen. Olivier looked after us so well ensuring we were safe going through the traffic. Even that was fun.
Stopping regularly to lock up our bikes and explore the hidden delights of Paris was fantastic. Our 4 hour journey turned into 5 1/2 hrs at everyone's consent. We covered 23 kms and saw so much. At the end I wasn't even tired. The electric bikes are so easy and I really want one now.
Thank you Olivier for a bucket list memory and even giving your jacket to our cold daughter. It was a highlight of our holiday.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank GYCY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakville, Canada
1 review
“Superb Tour! Even Better Guide!”
Reviewed October 27, 2013 via mobile

We have never written a review on any of our previous trips but had to after our experience today. We just finished our amazing tour with Eddie as our guide. With the electric bikes we got to see some out of the way gems that I'm sure other bike tours miss. Riding on the bikes made the 4 hour journey easy and that much more enjoyable.

Eddie was fabulous! With his knowledge and his wry sense of humour, our destinations came to life and we came away knowing a lot more about some of Paris' lesser known treasures and history than we could ever have hoped for. Even with some light rains starting to fall and dusk setting upon us we did not want the tour and our time with Eddie to end.

A must do experience for anyone visiting Paris (and perfect for families too)!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Paris Charms & Secrets Tours also viewed

 

Been to Paris Charms & Secrets Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing