We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Les Toits du Marais”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Paris
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Les Toits du Marais
Ranked #26 of 135 Paris B&B and Inns
Reviewed February 28, 2012

Les Toits du Marais is a private lodging in the heart of the historic district Marais in Paris. It is close to some of the best-known Parisian squares and to the Notre Dame Cathedral. An underground station is only a few minutes away so that you can easily get to all other places in Paris.
The lodging offers two beautiful and well-equipped rooms for a total of five guests. One of the highlights is certainly the excellent traditonally French breakfast.
The lodging is run by Marie-Christine, a very friendly host. She leaves you all the privacy you want, but at the same time is always there to answer all your questions and to give you all the help you may need.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jill Lewis L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (80)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

45 - 51 of 80 reviews

Reviewed October 1, 2011

If you want to feel like you have a place in Paris, then reserve a room here. Marie Christine is a wonderful host and is a wealth of knowledge of her city. Great location, just a half block from Place Vosges, five minute walk to metro Chemin Vert. The only inconvienence is that there is no elevator, and it is four floors of stairs, but I felt that is was worth every step. You are living in the same apartment as her, but she allows you space and you do not feel like you are intruding.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank epicurious101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2011

I travel to Paris often on business. I discovered Les Toits du Marais through a colleague and it has been a great change from the usual Hotel experience. I feel at home away from home. Breakfast was a TREAT. Mme Garcin is friendly and really makes you feel welcome. I strongly recommend anyone visiting Paris, be it business or pleasure, to stay here.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Christian1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2011

I cannot say enough about how wonderful our stay was at Les Toits du Marais. The host, Marie-Christine, was lovely, extremely helpful and friendly. I was in Paris to run the marathon with a few of my family members and we couldn't have asked for a better place to stay! The location is excellent, the accommodations were comfortable, breakfast was perfect and you will be well taken care of...merci Marie-Christine!

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank tatiapril2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marie-Christine... G, Propriétaire at Les Toits du Marais, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2013

Dear Guest,
A late late answer, I am sorry to say ! I had to learn how to answer and now nobody will stop me! I hope you have kept good memories of your stay and I keep a very nice and vivid impression of you and your family. Please say hello from me to all of them and I wish you all lots of good things. Have a nice day
Marie-Christine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Le calme et être au centre de Paris est très pratique
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jean François M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marie-Christine... G, Propriétaire at Les Toits du Marais, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Robi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marie-Christine... G, Propriétaire at Les Toits du Marais, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jean François M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Le Marais
Hotel de JoBo
Hotel de JoBo
#24 of 1,809 in Paris
224 reviews
Le Marais
Les Tournelles
Les Tournelles
#72 of 1,809 in Paris
272 reviews
Le Marais
Hotel Marais Paris Boutik La Librairie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
A Room in Paris
A Room in Paris
#16 of 135 in Paris
211 reviews
Le Marais
Parc Royal Marais
Parc Royal Marais
#3 of 135 in Paris
76 reviews
Le Marais
Le 1er Etage Marais
Le 1er Etage Marais
#2 of 135 in Paris
298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Les Toits du Marais? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Toits du Marais

Address: 39 rue de Turenne, 75003 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Le Marais , Notre Dame / Marais
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 135 B&Bs / Inns in Paris
Price Range: $106 - $137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A nice and friendly B&B in the heart of Paris, in the trendy district of le Marais: after a rich organic breakfast you can walk safely everywhere in the little streets, you are surrounded by many restaurants, cafés, shops, boutiques, museums, galleries etc. In 10 mn you are in Notre Dame, in 15 mn in Centre Pompidou, in less than 1 mn in Place des Vosges : a dream come true! For history lovers who love walking around and meeting real French life. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing