We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not the best hotel, but you get what you pay for”
Review of Reims Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Reims Hotel
Ranked #1,079 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Reviewed June 18, 2013 via mobile

The hotel room is okay, enough space for four people. The staff was friendly and helpfull. Our room was cleaned and the bathroom was good enough. We were happy with the room, but it was a bad location. Didn't feel safe there at all. It's a short trip to the centre of Paris using the metro. It'a not walkable though. If you are staying just a few days I would recommend it, but not if you are staying a week or so. Skip the breakfast, it's not worth it. Overall we were pleased, it's cheap so you can't excpect a lot.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Silje3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (175)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

32 - 38 of 175 reviews

Reviewed May 30, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Nick D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 27, 2013

I had an inkling that the area wasn't great when a hooker knocked on my car window as I waited at the traffic light at the end of the street. Its a run down , dirty part of the city but that didn't really prepare me for the garret room where the curtain consisted of two pieces of grimy cloth that failed to meet in the middle. The water supply to the lavatory had been switched off - presumably by the previous guest to prevent it running noisily all night. The mirror on the front of the cheap wardrobe was broken and dangerous. To cap it all they have debited my credit card twice and have failed to answer my email requests for a refund. A strong candidate for "worst hotel ever" and I have to say Paris is very well represented in the top (or do I mean bottom) five.

Room Tip: Find a nice railway arch
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RodMellor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2012

Do not even consider this hotel as an option! Nothing good about it. Area is filthy and smells horrible; the hotel staff were so rude i was so angry when I left. They wouldnt even stop playing their playstation to look at me when I had a question; they sat in the guest's waiting area, hardly in the reception; they seem to hate people who speak English; started full on shouting arguments with us when they didnt understand a simple question; the hotel is advertised (on booking.com) as non smoking throughout but we walked in and it stank so badly of smoke with ashtrays and all. Rooms very cramped and the door warped and open on the bottom; lock broken; no wifi access in our room (outside in a disgusting rubbish filled courtyard after being moved to a non smoking room) breakfast was pathetic; tiles in bathroom were angled the wrong way so the shower with no door or curtain flooded the bathroom; the bed was horrible - there was a dip and my husband (who is in very good shape) was sinking through the mattress to the base which was hard; and to top it all off when we left after checking out we got an email from Booking.com saying that the hotel had cancelled our booking as we did not show - so that we could not write a review on the website!!! absolutely the worst place i have ever stayed in, seriously ever!

Room Tip: Do not choose this hotel if you want a pleasant experience - even if its just for 1 night; that is h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Daniele D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank ElsaEmanuelaCugola
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 11, 2012

This is a good budget hotel. Our small single rooms were clean, adequately equipped, the bed was comfortable and the shower was effective. The hotel has a lift and the free Wifi was fast and easy to use. The staff are multilingual, friendly, and efficient.
The hotel is 10/15 minutes easy walk from Gare Du Nord, 10 minutes from Gare d'est and very close to Metro station Stalingrad from which Line 7 goes directly to the Louvre. It is located in a working class district which did not appear threatening in any way.
Those with more money to spend will find better accommodation, my assessment is based on realistic expectations.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank cortontrader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Sungjae H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
La Villette
Hotel du Quai de Seine
Hotel du Quai de Seine
#999 of 1,802 in Paris
97 reviews
Belleville / Pere Lachaise
Hotel Des Vosges
Hotel Des Vosges
#1,282 of 1,802 in Paris
76 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel St. Georges Lafayette
Hotel St. Georges Lafayette
#1,057 of 1,802 in Paris
397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Montmartre
The Modern Hotel
The Modern Hotel
#1,166 of 1,802 in Paris
489 reviews
Belleville / Pere Lachaise
Super Hotel
Super Hotel
#1,345 of 1,802 in Paris
119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Reims Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Reims Hotel

Address: 32 Rue d"Aubervilliers, 75019 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,079 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Price Range: $75 - $162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Reims Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A magnificent view on the Sacred Heart: REIMS Hotel, located near the Centquatre ,Porte de la Villette, the Gare du Nord and East is a budget boutique hotel, 2 stars, with its own identity and distinct style, while keeping values that characterize traditional French hospitality : a personalized service in a neat and comfortable atmosphere. The hotel offers a haven of peace and refinement with its 35 rooms equipped with LCD flat screen TV with TNT channels, room service opened 24 hours a day, free ADSL Internet access, direct dial telephone, private bathroom... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Reims Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing