We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Paris Seine Tour”

Paris UNDERbelly Discovery Tours and Supper Club
Ranked #262 of 534 Tours in Paris
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: DISCOVER PARIS. Our fun and private walking tours of Paris are led by native English-speaking expats who’ll give you an insider’s look at the City of Light. Routes ramble past Paris’ pillars of history, while diving into its cultural fringes. We've made it our job to give you an insider’s view. Plus our travel concierge team creates itineraries tailored to your wishes – so whether it’s your first trip, or your hundredth, you’ll experience Paris like never before.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Bathroom facilities, Activities for older children, Stairs / elevator
Corrales, New Mexico
1 review
“Paris Seine Tour”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

The Paris Underbelly Team provided a wonderful experience for our tours. We highly recommend their services. This was our first visit to the City of Lights and wanted to have a great time. We ordered two Paris Underbelly Tours.

The first was the Paris Seine Tour which included Saint Chapelle, Notre Dame Cathedral and the Musee du Louvre. We were impressed with the knowledge of Miranda and Gabrielle. We started with Miranda and she swept us away through our tour with such grace and explained all of the key features of our tour. Gabrielle met us at the Musee du Louvre and we toured the art section and I learned more in two hours about art and history than I would have learned in a semester at the University.

Our second tour was a custom tour of some of the neighborhood sites. Miranda toured us through the Saint Germain area. We shopped at some cool shops. We purchased chocolates, speciality items, and we sampled cheese from street vendors. We stopped at a wine bar and sampled some of the best French wines and purchased a bottle for our returned trip. We completed our trip at the famous Harry's bar and had some well deserved drinks.

We would recommend Paris Underbelly Tours for your visit to the City of Lights. They are knowledgeable and have the experience to put together a wonderful tour. My wife and I had a great time and we will have great memories about our visit.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Tony T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    2
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
1 review
“WONDERFUL tour - DO. NOT. MISS.”
Reviewed September 7, 2012

My girlfriend and I had an amazing time on this tour, and cannot recommend it more highly. You learn all about Paris while visiting many of the locations from the film "Midnight in Paris." Kristi was our guide, and was terrific. She's very knowledgeable about not only the movie, but the history of Paris overall. We were kept interested the entire time, and left feeling that we'd gotten a thorough education of the city, in addition to satisfying the desire to revisit a bit of film history.

What a great time!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Flee1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
“French Market Tour - Highlight of our trip!”
Reviewed July 23, 2012

On our last day in Paris we had a tour of the market at Bastille on a Sunday with Kristi, and it was one of the most fun things we did in Paris. Kristi showed us the highlights of the market for cheese (who knew that cheese had seasons?), figs as big as your fist, and regional pates, among other items. We also went to specialty food shops in the Marais afterwards to buy foie gras, terrines and other items to bring home. We'd highly recommend this tour if you're interested in learning about French food and getting some personalized tips about restaurants and great food in Paris.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank audrey r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Amazing 'Midnight in Paris' tour!!”
Reviewed May 16, 2012

My husband and I recently went on the Midnight in Paris 4 hour tour with Kristi and it was fantastic! She took us to all the sites from the movie plus many more. Kristi's info helped us to become more familiar with the city and its history. Her knowledge of the city was priceless! Kristi took us to so many sites in the four hours - it would have taken us our whole trip to cover everything she did with us! The tour was extremely well planned out.

I would highly recommend Paris Underbelly tours to anyone going to Paris - especially the Midnight in Paris tour if you're a fan of the movie (even if you've never seen the movie it's an awesome tour!). I can't wait to go back to Paris to take another one of tours Paris Underbelly offers!

Thanks so much for the unforgettable experience!!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
7 Thank Becca536
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Personal Introduction to Paris”
Reviewed May 5, 2012

Thanks to Miranda and Paris Underbelly tours we received the perfect introduction to Paris. Miranda planned our route for our custom tour, helped us to quickly learen how to navigate in the city, and gave us lots of insights into things to do and when and how to get into the best places the fastest. Her knowledge of the history of each place, monument or church helped us to appreciate not only what we were seeking but to understand changes across history. We used her hints when later touring on our own and her advice was spot on. She made our introduction to Paris memorable and it set the tone for an activity filled vacation!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank thinfoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Paris UNDERbelly Discovery Tours and Supper Club also viewed

 

Been to Paris UNDERbelly Discovery Tours and Supper Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing