We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional, as it should be”
Review of 114 Faubourg

114 Faubourg
Reserve a table
Ranked #39 of 18,841 Restaurants in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Neighborhood: Faubourg Saint-Honore
Description: Michelin starred brasserie de luxe Awarded a Michelin star, 114 Faubourg has established a loyal clientele who make it their Parisian dining room. Showcasing the extraordinary cuisine of world-renowned chef Eric Frechon, this smart but relaxed two-floor space is energised by an open-plan kitchen. The warm and exuberant atmosphere is further nurtured by charismatic restaurant director Patrice Jeanne.
Reviewed August 18, 2016

We paid, and it delivered. Very good. Outstanding in its class! Pate en croute is a thing of beauty, for this its worth going! The mains, (Lobster, Duckling) were amongst the best examples, the Lamb my wife had was just a 'good lamb', it didnt particularly stand out as a special option.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank penguinpoo006
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Le Bristo... P, Directeur at 114 Faubourg, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2016

Dear guest,

We thank you for the review you posted on TripAdvisor regarding your meal at Le 114 Faubourg.

We read with pleasure your satisfaction toward the cuisine of our chef Jean-Charles Cauquil and we are glad you appreciated his creations.

However we deplore your wife was not entirely delighted with the lamb she ordered.
We hope we could fulfill your gastronomic expectations with every dishes during your next reservation.

Best regards,

Patrice Jeanne
Manager of Le 114 Faubourg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (1,764)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

215 - 219 of 1,765 reviews

Reviewed August 3, 2016

We had a dinner at this restaurant included in our package at Le Bristol and were not disappointed. The restaurant is a counterpoint to the fine dining at Epicure. It is a busy place with a friendly relaxed atmosphere; in keeping with what we experienced at Le Bristol. A pleasant setting and waiting staff were polite and efficient. We were offered a good fixed menu with limited but quality offerings. Enjoyed the beef filet- well cooked and delicious. Entree and desert options were also good. A satisfactory wine selection. Prices were reasonable for what the place is- I would go back!

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Drurolnz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Le Bristo... P, Directeur at 114 Faubourg, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2016

Dear guest,

We thank you for the review you posted on TripAdvisor regarding your experience at Le 114 Faubourg.

We are glad you appreciated your dinner among us. As you mentionned, we propose an efficient yet warm and relaxed service and we are happy you could enjoy it.

It would be a pleasure to welcome you back,

Best regards,

Patrice Jeanne
Manager of Le 114 Faubourg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2016 via mobile

Though closed for August, please enjoy this wonderful restaurant in Paris! So extremely welcoming and delicious. Thanks, Anne Sophie and Fabio (not sure about names) for a perfect evening for our family of 6. You will get the quality of a 3 hour meal without having to be there for 3 hours.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank travelerfood
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Le Bristo... P, Directeur at 114 Faubourg, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2016

Dear guest,

We thank you for the review you posted on TripAdvisor

are delighted to read that your family and you enjoyed your time at our restaurant, and we thank you for your kind compliments.

As you mentioned, Le 114 Faubourg is closed during August for well-deserved vacations and will reopen its doors on Monday August 22nd to welcome you again.

Best regards,

Patrice Jeanne
Manager of Le 114 Faubourg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2016

Beautiful place, great food , excellent service is this little brother restaurant in the luxurious hotel Le Bristol. As a matter of fact you have to go to the Bristol entrance to get there. Dishes are innovating, exciting and very, very tasty. Service is excellent, but still very friendly and accommodating. A great place in Paris.

Date of visit: June 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank T.t. B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Le Bristo... P, Directeur at 114 Faubourg, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2016

Dear guest,

We thank you for the review you posted on TripAdvisor regarding Le 114 Faubourg.

Your compliments about the place, the service and the cuisine are appreciated by the team, we thank you for your kind words.

We are glad that you enjoyed our efficient yet warm service, and the cuisine of our chef Jean-Charles Cauquil.

We would be delighted to welcome you back.

Best regards,

Patrice Jeanne
Manager of Le 114 Faubourg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2016

I took my wife here for a special birthday dinner and we were both delighted with what was a great night.
From the rose petals on the table to the parting chocolate box everything was spot on.
We had the Jean-Charles Cauquil 5 course chef's menu and it was exquisite topped off by the magnificent desert vanilla Bourbon millefeuille with salted butter caramel.
If you want to scelebrate a special event I recommend this wonderful MICHELIN STARRED BRASSERIE DE LUXE.
Yum

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank Downundercruiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Le Bristo... P, Directeur at 114 Faubourg, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2016

Dear Guest,

We thank you for the review you posted on TripAdvisor regarding the birthday dinner you had at our restaurant le 114 Faubourg.

We are honored you chose us to celebrate this occasions, and glad that you enjoyed your evening until the end.

Our chef Jean-Charles Cauquil is delighted to read your compliments about his cuisine.

We would be happy to welcome you again for another special occasion.

Best regards,

Patrice Jeanne
Manager of Le 114 Faubourg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 114 Faubourg also viewed

Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to 114 Faubourg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.