We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“simply delicious”
Review of Le 114 Faubourg

Le 114 Faubourg
Reserve with
Le 114 Faubourg is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #26 of 18,347 Restaurants in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed May 27, 2014

The presentation is a pleasure for the eyes, and the taste is heaven for your mouth... The waiters are all smily all the time.
It's totally worth to go and try this place in one of the best parisian area.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank MissRomyS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Le Bristo... P, Directeur de la Restauration at Le 114 Faubourg, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2014

Dear guest,

It is great to read that you enjoyed the food quality, its presentation and the service quality.

I will personally have the pleasure to relay your nice review to our Chef Eric Desbordes, Laurent Jeannin and our service team.

It would be a pleasure to welcome you again for you next Parisian stay, and I thank you for your kind recommendation.

Warm regards,

Kevin Chambenoit
Food and Beverage Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,440)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

399 - 403 of 1,440 reviews

Reviewed May 26, 2014

We were staying at Le Bristol for two nights and this was our first evening dining experience (the next night we dined at Epicure and that we will also review). In our view, Michelin has under-rated Le 114 Faubourg (but they are the pros). I started with Salad mesclun and crispy lettuce hearts, aged parmesan shavings, black truffle vinaigrette and my wife had Artichoke soup with pan-seared foie gras, black truffle emulsion. For my entre I had Duck cooked in two ways with soft spices, orange juice flavored carrots and my wife had a second starter -- Duck pâté in a crust, pickled vegetables. My wife and I shared two deserts: Guanaja chocolate soufflé with Cognac ice cream and Creamy Manjari chocolate, coffee bean ice cream, and spiced caramel emulsion. They were all mind boggling. The intervening "gifts of the house" we also "just right". The wine list is too good and we could not complain about the quality of our choice. We normally never rate a restaurant after only one visit, but this is an exception that earned its keep?

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank PeterandJinx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Le Bristo... P, Directeur de la Restauration at Le 114 Faubourg, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2014

Dear guest,

First of all, we truly thank you for taking the time to share in details your dining experience with your wife on our website TripAdvisor.

I will be pleased to relay your comments in regards to the food quality and the service quality to our Chef Eric Desbordes, Laurent Jeannin and the team of Patrice Jeanne, our Director.

It is always a pleasure to read about our guest’s satisfaction, we are delighted to learn that we are an exception for being marked after your first visit.

We hope it wasn’t the last time we had the chance to welcome you and are expecting you eagerly for another outstanding moment.

Kind regards,

Kevin Chambenoit
Food and Beverage Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2014

Based on reviews, we decided to try out Faubourg 114 on a recent trip to Paris. Wow, what a treat! Started with a refreshing amuse of gazpacho in solid form. Then began with an appetizer of truly outstanding artichoke soup with bits of foie gras - absolutely to die for. We asked our waiter for recommendations and he said we should go for the veal. The veal was tender and very tasty. Dessert was also superb, a salty caramel mille feuille. In sum, this restaurant is definitely worth a visit. The atmosphere is casual which was ideal for us as we only came for a weekend and didn't have fancy clothes with us. Service was excellent. The only min point was that after each course, our dishes were left too long in front of us but that is a minor detail compared with the overall experience.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Carriejasper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Le Bristo... P, Director of Food and Beverage at Le 114 Faubourg, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2014

Dear Guest,

It is such a pleasure to read that you enjoyed your moment in our luxury brasserie the 114 Faubourg and a nice surprise to learn that you came to visit us based on our reviews on TripAdvisor.

We truly appreciate to read that our team took a good care of you, and we can only feel sorry that your dishes were left too long in front of you after each course as they shouldn’t have.

We are also pleased that you had the opportunity to discover one of our incredible dessert which is our Millefeuille and won’t forget to relay your comment to our Pastry chef Laurent Jeannin.

Our entire team truly hopes to have the pleasure of welcoming you for another occasion.

Best regards,
Kevin Chambenoit
Director of Food and Beverage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2014

Each month the restaurant holds a wine tasting dinner. This month the specialty was French champagne. There was about 20 couples in the restaurant's basement where the wine tasting was held. Just about all of the attendees were French as was the vintner's presentation so I depended on my wife to translate. We throughly enjoyed both the champagnes (a total of eight) and an extended dinner tasting menu that was first class. If you are planning an extended trip to Paris, see if you can have it coincide with one of the restaurant's monthly wine dinners. Other than the language barrier, you will have a fun evening.

1  Thank Snooge42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Le Bristo... P, Director of Food and Beverage at Le 114 Faubourg, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2014

Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for your recent review posted on TripAdvisor website.
Our entire team was pleased to read that you appreciate so much our “Oenological Monday”, an innovative and gourmet evening. We are also delighted that you enjoyed the pairing that Eric Desbordes created to match the flavors of the Champagne of Frederic Savart, who have presented its wines on that particular day.

I would like to recommend for your next Parisian Evening our Bristol Bar where Maxime Hoerth, Best Craftsman in France in 2011 will offer you the opportunity to discover exceptional and rare products.

We are looking forward to welcome you for another 114 Faubourg experience.

Best regards,

Kevin Chambenoit
Director of Food and Beverage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2014

We ate in 114 since epicure was booked. In one word the food was fantastic ! It has been awhile since I have eaten so well. The only (little) minus point was, since it was so busy, the plates were longer on the table than they should, after we would have finished our course. Besides that, we would definitvely go back there. Starter, main, desert everything was excellent.

Thank JvWCH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Le Bristo... P, Director of Food and Beverage at Le 114 Faubourg, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2014

Dear guest,

What a pleasure to read your review about your dinner experience in our luxury brasserie 114 Faubourg.

We are truly delighted to learn that your alternative dinner was fantastic. We have noted your comment about the time it took to clear your table once your courses finished, and we apologize for that.

I will personally relay your great compliment to our Chef Eric Desbordes and Laurent Jeannin.
Do not hesitate to come and visit us again. We will always be pleased to welcome you as one of our great Ambassador.

Kind regards,
Kevin Chambenoit
Director of Food and Beverage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le 114 Faubourg also viewed

Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to Le 114 Faubourg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing