We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Simply perfect.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Le 114 Faubourg

Le 114 Faubourg
Reserve with
Le 114 Faubourg is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #17 of 16,851 Restaurants in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dubrovnik, Dubrovacko-Neretvanska, Croatia
Level Contributor
150 reviews
110 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Simply perfect.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2013

We made a reservation based on a friend's recommendation and of all the places we went in Parish I can definitely say this was a true Michelin star experience. From the entrance and lovely restaurant manager and hostess, fantastic service and superb menu (thank God in English :)), amazing ambiance, open kitchen but no food smells messing around, incredible food fantastically presented and great service. Worth every penny, quite pricey but absolutely worth it.
The asparagus soup with pan fried foie gras is pur perfection, the award winning duck terrine a poem, veal with creamy polenta superb and the skate fish I had one of the best fish dishes I have ever had. Dessert the only thing that wasnt min blowing, I went for the chocolate souffle which was really just ok but my husband's figs were a true discovery (he chosen it after asking what dessert is ordered least and figs being the one, so unfair and a must try!)
Highly recommended for any occasion. It's simply perfect.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ines N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Le Bristo... P, Food and Beverage Director at Le 114 Faubourg, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Dear Ines,

First of all, thank you so much for your post on TripAdvisor website and thank you as well to your friend for his warm recommendation.
We are deeply delighted that your meal was such a great experience from the beginning until the end and that all elements, cuisine, service and ambiance, were just as expected for you.
Our Chef Eric Desbordes was sincerely touched by your description of his cuisine and will do his best with his team to surprise you during your next visit at 114 Faubourg.
Best regards.
Kevin Chambenoit.
Food and Beverage Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,242 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    972
    202
    47
    17
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
Level Contributor
101 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“What a place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2013

I went to this restaurant for a business diner which, thanks to the 114 Faubourg team, was transformed in an unforgettable experience.
The place on itself fantastic at the right corner of the Bristol Palace, the design is cozy and warm and, should you are upstairs you will be overlooking the cooking brigade.
The waiters are really helpful and very friendly, always there for you if needed but never you can see them as being overdoing their role.
The food is really exceptional, the classics are perfectly executed (the sole was delicious) and served with a touch of creativity (the spinach salad is an unexpected moment). The creative cooking is offering you some very interesting time (the king crab eggs are marvelous with the ginger and celery tastes).
The wine list is impressive but many of them are offered at a very good price for this kind of place.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jean-Marc C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Le Bristo... P, Food and Beverage Director at Le 114 Faubourg, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Dear Jean-Marc,
First of all thank yous o much for our post on TripAdvisor website.
We are delighted to read that we could change a “simple” business diner in a great culinary experience.
Your words are just illustrating our daily purpose: going beyond guest expectations.
Our Chef Eric Desbordes and his team will appreciate to see that you enjoyed so much their cuisine and creativity and we all hope that you come and visit us very soon for another magic moment.
Best regards.
Kevin Chambenoit
Food and Beverage Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Wow!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2013 via mobile

Great service. Fantastic food. Made to feel really special by all of the staff - especially our table waiter - really went over & above expectations.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank emstevenson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Le Bristo... P, Food and Beverage Director at Le 114 Faubourg, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Dear guest,
I would like to thank you for your post on TripAdvisor.
Your simple and humble words are the perfect description of the kitchen and service team daily dedication; in other words to overpass guest expectations.
I sincerely hope that we will have the opportunity to make you live another “wow” experience in the future.
Best regards.
Kevin Chambenoit.
Food and Beverage Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Wow!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2013

Every bite of food was an explosion of perfect flavor. The restaurant itself is very pretty in a casual, cheery way,

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank daegwashdc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Le Bristo... P, Directeur de la Restauration at Le 114 Faubourg, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Dear guest.
I would like to sincerely thank you for you our post on TripAdvisor website.
The whole team will be delighted to read you words and see that you had such a good experience at “114 Faubourg”.
I hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you once again.
Best regards.
Kevin Chambenoit.
Directeur de la Restauration
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Unbelievable quality and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Le Bristol for our honeymoon and were delighted to find this wonderful restaurant in the hotel. We went there on our first night in Paris (Bastille Day) and had an amazing meal. The food was perfect- truly perfect down to each detail- and delicious. But not only was the food wonderful, the service was as well. We ended up dining in the restaurant twice and had a great experience both times. This restaurant is not far off from getting another Michilin star- it is that good and they are so deserving. We hope to return to Paris next summer to celebrate our anniversary (if not before then!) and will most definitely return for another meal at Le 114 Faubourg.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank stlgirl_2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Le Bristo... P, Food and Beverage Director at Le 114 Faubourg, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Dear guest,
I would like to sincerely thank you for your comments on TripAdvisor.
Your words are the perfect translation of what our kitchen and service teams strive to offer day after day, a great gastronomical experience.
We are delighted that both meals remained so appreciable in your memory and we will be more than pleased to welcome you for your anniversary…and even before!
Best regards.
Kevin Chambenoit.
Food and Beverage Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le 114 Faubourg also viewed

Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to Le 114 Faubourg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing