We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lush!”
Review of Le 114 Faubourg

Le 114 Faubourg
Reserve with
Le 114 Faubourg is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #21 of 17,892 Restaurants in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed October 23, 2012 via mobile

Went here on saturday 20th as a 21 st birthday meal, the waitress was friendly, porters were friendly and could not help enough. View of the kitchen was amazing! The portions of food was huge! And the puddings were delightful, bottle of coke bit pricey at 11€ but you get what you pay for! Would definately come back here if i visit paris again!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Hollyhx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Le Bristo... P, Food and Beverage Director at Le 114 Faubourg, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2012

Dear guest,

We are delighted to learn of your great experience within our restaurant. It is indeed a very good choice to celebrate a birthday, with the opportunity of overseeing the chefs in a busy environment.

We do hope that you will have the chance of visiting Paris soon, so we can have the pleasure of being again at your service.

Best regards,

Kevin Chambenoit
Food and Beverage Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,373)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

470 - 474 of 1,373 reviews

Reviewed October 13, 2012

First the bad news. None of the (excellent) reviews of 114 Faubourg mention that it is really rather expensive...

Everything else, however, is good news. The menu is not over long (always a good thing in my opinion), but is neverthless one of those menus where everything looks good and makes the choice difficult. There were four of us eating, and every single one of us was very satisfied. The food was perfectly cooked and perfectly presented.

The service also deserves a special mention. One of the four of us arrived an hour late, and the staff coped with this admirably, managing to be both gracious and efficient, so that he was able to eat all the courses. We never felt hassled because of this, and that contributed to an excellent evening.

The room itself is also very nice - spacious and well lit, with very comfotable furniture.

Last but not least, the wine list is excellent, again not too long, but very well chosen. We had an excellent Deutz rosé champagne, a superlative Cote Rotie, and a very good Gevrey Chambertin served by the glass (we didn't need another bottle by that stage).

As I said above, this is one of Paris's more expensive restaurants, but you get what you pay for - a very good night out indeed.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Peter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Le Bristo... P, Food and Beverage Director at Le 114 Faubourg, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2012

Dear Peter,

Thank you very much for having taken the time to leave this detailed comment on TripAdvisor following your visit to our restaurant! We are delighted to learn that all the points you outlined (the length of the menu, the cooking and presentation of the food, the service, the wine list and the decoration of the room), combined to create such a memorable experience to the four of you, even though one of the party arrived a bit later.

We truly hope to be able to welcome you back very soon and to be able to create some other nice memories.

Best regards,

Kevin Chambenoit
Food and Beverage Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2012

I am fortunate enough to come here fairly regularly and the warm welcome which now greets me is a joy. The service is always impeccable as is the meal.
We almost always start with a glass of champagne. This time it was rosé to be festive. Followed by the artichoke soup for both of us- divine! My friend had the filet of sole as a main course, which I have had before. Always cooked and prepared to perfection. I had, as I often do, the veal medallion. I am always impressed by how they get the meal cooked so perfectly. You can almost cut it with your fork.
The wines by the glass are as good as the meal, of course. This day I chose a glass of Gevrey-Chambertin at the recommendation of our waiter. And yes, he was right. Excellent.
The only thing I would suggest is that they change the menu a little more often. if you come here on a regular basis, the dishes are almost always the same, which isn't entirely a bad thing but I'd love to discover what else the chef can come up with to delight me.
Le 114 Faubourg is really a joy to come back to each time. Vivement Janvier!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Christine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Le Bristo... P, Directeur at Le 114 Faubourg, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for reviewing our lovley luxury brasserie the 114 Faubourg on TripAdvisor.

We are happy that you apreciated the quality of our services and of the cooking of Jean-Charles Cauquil and his team!

We hope to welcome you back very soon!

Best regards,

Patrice Jeanne
Director of Le 114 Faubourg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2012

This restaurant is the real deal. The ingredients are the best, delicious dishes which are beautiful presented and friendly service. The pricing is fair for the quality and service. Great all around.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Bobbyoyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Le Bristo... P, Food and Beverage Director at Le 114 Faubourg, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2012

Dear guest,

It is a real pleasure to read that you are so enthusiastic about our restaurant! We will be delighted to welcome you again on your next visit.

Best regards,

Kevin Chambenoit
Food and Beverage Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2012

We went for lunch today, ordered chicken, duck pate and cheese burger, duck pate and cheese burger were good, but chicken was dry and tasteless. Not worthy of the 128 euro we paid.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Shuwuki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel Le Bristo... P, Food and Beverage Director at Le 114 Faubourg, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2012

Dear guest,

We are sincerely sorry that you did not enjoy thoroughly your experience at our Brasserie 114 Faubourg on your last visit.

It is a shame that you did not enjoy the taste of our chicken, usually acclaimed by our guests. Nevertheless, we are happy that you enjoyed our service and the buzzing of the business people during lunch time. We do hope that on your next visit, you will be able to keep only good memories about your experience.

Best regards,

Kevin Chambenoit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le 114 Faubourg also viewed

Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to Le 114 Faubourg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing