We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Home away from home”
other travelers have booked this property
Sleep in a former bakery and live a unique experience in Paris!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sleep in a former bakery and live a unique experience in Paris!
Live a true unique travel experience in this former Parisian bakery redesigned!!!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
87 reviews
Sleep in a former bakery and live a unique experience in Paris!
Live a true unique travel experience in this former Parisian bakery redesigned!!!
The spirit of the baker is still here ; )
Kitchen
Kitchen
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
The Master Bedroom
Entrance
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 2
Paris, Ile-de-France

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 87 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
BCChipcha...
Winnipeg, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Home away from home”
Reviewed October 20, 2012 for a stay in April 2010
1
person found this review helpful

This review is long overdue!!!
My husband and I had the pleasure of staying here for only two nights....unfortunately. But, they were the most relaxing by far. After traveling to southern France and Italy and eating out every meal, though fantastic, it was nice to be able to go to the local grocer and pick up food to prepare ourselves. To be able to wash our clothes somewhere other than a laundromat was a convenience I hadn't expected to miss.
Christophe was fantastic, and though we never had a chance to meet him in person he treated us like long time friends by securing us accommodations when the bakery was no longer available. He made our stay easy, convenient and relaxing.
The bakery suite is compact but has all the amenities you need, including a Nespresso and corkscrew! :) It's in a great location, with wonderful restaurants and shops filled with yumminess, not to mention the Eiffel tower is in walking distance...beware the pick pockets in the Champ de Mars!
We've every intention of returning to Christophe's hospitality as soon as we get the chance.
It's lovely to be able to sit at the little table to enjoy a bottle of wine with the top of the door open and simply listen to the sounds of Paris.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Convenient, great owners!
Liked least: That our stay was so short
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 27, 2012
Merci Brigitte for your sweet review ! you were some cool, warm and respectuous guests. It has been a pleasure hosting you ! All the best to you and your Family :-) Chris
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
Reviewed October 8, 2012 for a stay in September 2012
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Space to hang wet clothes after washing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Paloma C
Madrid, Spain
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice area, nice welcome”
Reviewed October 2, 2012 for a stay in September 2012

Chistophe made everything so easy, no inconvenience at all. The area is very peaceful and nice, perfect to relax after a long day. The place is cozy and unique. Bed is comfortable, big concern for us. Just some details: it was cold because the central heating was not working yet and there was only a heater on the bathroom; no extra blanket provided. Towels were just right, maybe too basic for the price.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The unique place and nice area
Liked least: The cold and the towels
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 15, 2012
Dear Paloma, thank you for your review. Just for your info, the heating system of the building works from end of september till may. It is actually very powerful, but I can provide an extra heater if september is cooler. Concerning sheets, towels and blankets, please just ask and I would give you some more with pleasure :-) Finally, the apartment has just been renovated and painted again in october 2012. I hope to see you again ! take care. Warm regards. Chris
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed September 2, 2012 for a stay in July 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Sep 2, 2012
Thank you for your sweet review :-) It was a pleasure hosting you ! Take care. Chris
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ReeseHSX
Tampa, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great stay in Paris!”
Reviewed August 2, 2012 for a stay in July 2012
2
people found this review helpful

I was really nervous about this booking, because I had never rented an apartment before, I must have emailed Christophe 25 times. He was great though, and very patient with me. I ended up staying in the Boulangerie House, which is in the 10th ar, but borders the 2nd. It was only ever a few metro stops from any touristy destination in paris. The metro itself is right around the corner, so very quick to get to!

The apartment itself was lovely, there was a small kitchen stocked with dishes, and everything was clean. There is a grocery store 1 block away and we cooked dinner about every other night while we were there. We also had delivery, who found the apartment no problem. There is a laundrymat just down the street, the washing machine available is really small and takes forever to dry, so just head to the laudrymat and you are set.

The tv worked great, the bed was comfortable, and the neighborhood felt safe. There are lots of little cafes, and restaurants around the apartment that make it easy to grab a quick bite out if you need one.

All in all it was a great time, everyone I met in Paris was really great, and if I went again I would stay here a second time without hesitation! I was nervous about the whole "rental apartment" but out of all the places I stayed in europe this was the most enjoyable! :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Super fast internet!
Liked least: The washer/dryer was so small!
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vernon, Canada
Reviewed July 10, 2012 for a stay in June 2012
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Nearby amenities and dealing with the owner.
Liked least: Limited supply of dishes.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewed July 8, 2012 for a stay in June 2012
3
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Christophe the landlord.
Liked least: That I couldn't stay longer
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 11, 2012
Merci Charles for your sweet review. Enjoy Las vegas. Best wishes. Chris
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing