We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Such a great meal” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Esens'All

Esens'All
Reserve with
Save up to 20% when you reserve online *
Esens'All is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #6,615 of 16,718 Restaurants in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $67 - $81
Cuisines: French, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: Esens'ALL and its evolutionary and groundbreaking concept based on the element of surprise, through which Laurent our chef expresses his expertise and his vision of contemporary and sophisticated cuisine featuring rare products and organic farming. The customer stripped of its menu, is guided at the discretion of the market and seasonal products.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Such a great meal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2013

We had à wonderfull dinner at the tiny but very elegant restaurant, amazing food(Michelin standard ) at bargain price like we had an 8 courses meal with wine for around 100€.
Every single dishe comes with different flavours and an excellent balance , the visual is at the same level as the quality of all the products.
The sweet corn Cappuccino with foie gras was probably the highlight of the night with the two desserts,how can you imagine to get a chocolat dessert with some black olive paste, only the chef does but it works perfectly well so just trust him and let him show you how modern cooking can be done ni his mind first and then to translate into a remarkable dishe.
We will go there again next Time Will be ni Paris.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Barry D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

307 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    229
    38
    22
    7
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
64 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Combination of Chocolate, olives, spices and snow made of oil power...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2013

...was the last of our 8 course menu we enjoyed during almost 5 hours. We're eaten incredible combinations and a very wide range of tastes.

The wines (which were accompanied with the menu) were selected pretty good. Although the waiters sometimes forgot an ordered bottle of water, they were very kind and stayed in the background (except if they presented the next course...).

I definitely would recommend this and will visit again!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank elian382
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Fantastic food at an incredible price”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2013

I managed to get a table for my last night in Paris (they're not a big restaurant), and opted for the eight course meal, taking two desserts (instead of a dessert and cheese - after all, you can have cheese anywhere, right?!)

I was blown away by the standard of the food - the clearly high quality ingredients, unique flavour combinations and subtle (but effective) use of techniques from molecular gastronomy made every dish exciting and delicious! Less "showy" than the Fat Duck (although still with the same attention to detail), the food still displays some of that same boldness - the pea ice cream with passionfruit ice cream was particularly unique. Even so, most of the dishes will appeal to most people - and with multiple courses, you don't have to like *everything* - and the chef clearly loves his work.

And when you consider the incredible prices, how could you pass it up? Highly recommended.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelDoctor_Oz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
65 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Delightful Dinner”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2013

We greatly enjoyed our dinner at Esens'All. We chose the 8 course menu (there is a 6 course menu, too). Although the courses are small, they were all beautiful, interesting and tasty, and we felt satisfied in the end. My husband thought the fish was absolutely delicious, and when he asked the waiter about the method of preparation, we were invited into the kitchen where the chef showed us how it was done. He was incredibly nice! I would definitely come here again the next time i'm in Paris.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Janice G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Espoo, Finland
Level Contributor
127 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Menu for you”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2012

Esens'All is an interesting restaurant in the line of one menu restaurants (there is no menu and they make a menu of today's component taking in account your dislikes and allergies). Decor is very simple to give the full attension to the food. Our only "mistake" was to choose two desserts instead of a dessert and cheeses. Though, pea ice cream was very interesting.

In general, food was very good, but our exeptions were even higher due to ratings given here.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Matias V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Esens'All also viewed

 
Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to Esens'All? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing