We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ Ethiopian food in Paris”
Review of Abyssinia

Abyssinia
Reserve with
Save up to 30% when you reserve online *
Abyssinia is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #3,567 of 17,020 Restaurants in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $11 - $28
Cuisines: African, Ethiopian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Buffet, Free Wifi, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Tena yistiligne (hello) and welcome to Abyssinia Ethiopian Restaurant Coffee specialties , authentic place that offers fine and original cuisine, unique in Africa . Enjoy pancakes with around a common food of beef dishes, chicken, lamb adorned with delight vegetarians . You will find many vegetarian recipes ! Try our vegetarian recipes !
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
49 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“ Ethiopian food in Paris”
Reviewed June 25, 2014 via mobile

This place is a lovely cosy small ethiopian restaurant where you just feel at home. The food is great and affordable price. The manager is very friendly and good atmosphere guaranted.

Helpful?
2 Thank NADIA K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    43
    9
    5
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Tromso, Norway
Level Contributor
37 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“One of the best i Paris”
Reviewed January 6, 2014

Me and my family ate there in august 2013. The staff was very service-minded and polite. The food was, as for me, the best I have tasted in a european restaurant. Are you in Paris, try this nice restaurant!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Anjana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Closed when we visited”
Reviewed September 21, 2013

We were really looking forward to this restaurant as it is listed as being vegan friendly. It is a good distance from St Germaine where we were staying so we were quite disappointed to find it closed when we arrived at 1:30 PM on a Saturday. The front was shuttered so be sure to confirm they are open before heading there.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ccrossrdh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poznan, Poland
2 reviews
“Ethipian food in Paris”
Reviewed September 9, 2013

Simple decor. Owner speaks French and English (and other languages, no doubt). I had raw beef and lamb; both very good. The injera was a bit dry. Good wine to match dishes. The menu was sparse but representative. I noticed that of 3 French couples, all men ate with hands and all women with fork.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank onelazarus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
180 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Affordable and Interesting”
Reviewed August 12, 2013

This is a small Ethiopian restaurant with friendly ambiance and good affordable food. Except no thrills but decent food.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank savask
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Abyssinia also viewed

Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to Abyssinia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing