We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“French cuisine in "Left Bank"”
Review of Les Botanistes

Les Botanistes
Ranked #532 of 20,341 Restaurants in Paris
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Neighborhood: 7th Arr. - Palais-Bourbon
Reviewed June 21, 2016

Enjoyed dinner our last night in Paris. We stopped by early in the day to check out the menu based on a recommendation from our hotel. We met the lead Server and Chef and were both very professional. They encouraged us to make a reservation for dinner. We ordered a terrific first course, Piquillos stuffed with goat cheese and salad, main courses included fish of the day, a veal dish both dishes were 5 stars and "Baba" a fun dessert. The service was perfect, the atmosphere was sophisticated.

Date of visit: June 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Gerry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (523)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

145 - 149 of 523 reviews

Reviewed June 20, 2016

This is a small, neighbourhood restaurant tucked away on a side street. Like most of these traditional French restaurants, they have a short menu that mainly features meat and offal. Vegetables aren't a strong suit! But the meat and sauces are excellent, as is the wine list. Friendly staff were happy to explain dishes in English. A bit fancier than cafe dining, but not too expensive by the standards of this area.

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank David792
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 11, 2016

Lucky us! My husband and I stayed with relatives in Paris. Our hosts suggested this neighborhood restaurant for an evening out. The food was very good. I had pulled lamb with eggplant (the lamb was stacked with layers of eggplant) as a main course and the chocolate cake for dessert. The staff was attentive without being aggressive and the atmosphere was homey and relaxed. I highly recommend this restaurant. Dinner for four---each with appetizer, entree, dessert, coffees and a moderate wine--220 euros, about 50 euros per person. Because this is Paris, I consider the price mid-range for dinner.

Date of visit: May 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Myra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 9, 2016 via mobile

We loved it. Super friendly, personal atmosphere with great food. The waiter explained the choices clearly and no one was disappointed. A diamond in the rough. Oh and the molten chocolate cake was the finest example we have ever sampled.

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank Carter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 8, 2016

Like others, our expectations might have been too high. It was a pleasant meal in a pleasantly intimate setting. But while it was one of the more expensive meals we ate during our 2 weeks in France, it did not rate among our favorite. Everything was well prepared, but nothing was outstanding.

Date of visit: May 2016
Thank mcksh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travelers who viewed Les Botanistes also viewed

Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to Les Botanistes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2023 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.