We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Charming family run restaurant.”
Review of Les Botanistes

Les Botanistes
Ranked #120 of 17,018 Restaurants in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Huntington, NY
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Charming family run restaurant.”
Reviewed November 27, 2012

Very small and quaint, with the menu on a chalkboard. Good food and a friendly atmosphere. Our server was a young boy, perhaps the son of the owners.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Christine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

351 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    220
    97
    28
    6
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cooperstown, New York
Level Contributor
124 reviews
109 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Wonderful Dinner”
Reviewed November 19, 2012

Four of us dined at Les Botanistes and sampled a variety of menu items. There were no disappointments on the menu and several nice surprises. Scallops, dorado, steak were all perfectly prepared. The desserts were all good, but the sorbet was outstanding. Service was very good, perhaps a little formal at the start but warming up through the evening. This is a great small restaurant.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MRM1655
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Every course better than the next!!”
Reviewed November 18, 2012

We went to this small family-run restaurant on the recommendation of our hotel. The food was excellent. Salad, fois gras, fish, duck confit. All were delicious. Dessert was amazing as well. Highly recommend this wonderful restaurant.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tichester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, NC, USA
Level Contributor
80 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Small restaurant, hot and noisy”
Reviewed November 13, 2012

I think that they had a problem with their heat the night that we were there. It was stifling hot inside the cramped table where they put us. We took turns walking outside to get cooled off. There was a large family gathering that was extremely noisy beside us. The waitress was impatient with our limited French, but she did explain the dishes for us. The food was ok, but not nearly as good as some of the other restaurants that we visited in Paris.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ViviCharlotte_NC_USA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Egham
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A real gem of a restaurant”
Reviewed November 11, 2012

Very small, family run, very plain and very french decor. simple menu but fabululous quality food with excellent service

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank EghamCam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Les Botanistes also viewed

Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to Les Botanistes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing