We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendly but inefficient”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Cafe Rouge - CLOSED

Cafe Rouge
Price range: $0 - $87
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating
Neighborhood: Le Marais
Description: new restaurant: http://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/Restaurant_Review-g187147-d7160780-Reviews-GRLT-Paris_Ile_de_France.html
San Diego, CA
Level Contributor
103 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“Friendly but inefficient”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

Duck was good, hamburger was bland. Service staff was very friendly, more than willing to use their limited English with us. But this large cafe--three stories--seemed understaffed, and there were delays and forgotten orders.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mikxe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

58 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    18
    12
    12
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Caracas, Venezuela
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Forget about brunch”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2012

We went there for brunch as plan B, as for the original selected restaurant (plan A) we had to wait 45 minutes and we quit. The place was filled up and service was terrible. Brunch has not the same meaning in Paris as in other parts of the world. Our brunch was 20 Euro for an egg platter, with 2 invisible slices of bacon, lots of potatoes and a few green leaves, plus a lousy fruit salad and standard assorted breads, we had to share 2 small individual jars of marmalade and one portion of butter for 3 people

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gaston2255
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“perfect”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2012

the restaurant is very good, the service was outsanding, the waitress spoke good spanish so it was great for us, felt i was in spain, the meat is do good and tender

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pablo r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“service-minded”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2012 via mobile

a good place, plenty of food, but quite ordinary. But a big plus for the blonde waitress. She was very friendly and service-minded.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Manglades
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent, Ohio
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Terrible Service Terrbile Food”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2012

Went here for a romantic honeymoon dinner. We ordered water and wine when we came in, but they never brought the water. Then they made us wait 30 minutes to come and take our food order or refill the wine.. as we watched the table across from us be served and finish eating even though they came in later than us. Eventually I finally put my empty wine glass forcefully in the front of the table and someone came over to get our order. We ordered an appetizer, and I ordered a steak dinner and my husband ordered a sea-food pasta. They never brought the appetizer, my steak was so undercooked that my husband told me not to eat it because it was dangerous (I ordered medium-rare and this was not just rare, it was uncooked), and my husband's pasta had no sauce on it, just noodles.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank E B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Rouge also viewed

Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing