We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel, great location”
Review of Hotel Le Burgundy

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Le Burgundy
Ranked #156 of 1,801 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Excellent hotel, great location”
Reviewed November 18, 2013 via mobile

Nice room on the first floor, good service and good location in Paris. The staff was very helpfull and kind. The room was big enough and the bathroom was specious too. Separate shower and bathtub. We can recommand the restaurant in the hotel, Le Baudelaire, ratelde with 1 Michelin Star.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Thomas C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

668 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    478
    120
    46
    15
    9
See reviews for
103
369
29
86
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Greece
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed November 17, 2013

My husband and I enjoyed a three night stay at this boutique hotel. Although we had booked a junior suite the room was very small. Even though I'd checked the photos on the internet etc they looked decent and wince we arrived i was a bit diss appointed. Bad point was we could hear the elevator and it was at times too noisy. Location is perfect I must say which makes it ideal for walking around the city. The concierge is definitely trained well they we top notch very friendly and helpful to anything I asked. I must say out of all the staff the concierge to congratulate.

Room Tip: Choose a room far from the elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LDidy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Level 6 Contributor
205 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel almost every time we are in Paris (sometimes with my wife and sometime with the children as well). The location is perfect, walking distance to everywhere that matter. The hotel is small, but nice. Staffs are very helpful, rooms are clean and spotless. They have been quite consistent every time we stayed there ( about 6 times so far). Highly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hktransplant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2013

My wife and i stayed at the Burgundy for 4 excellent nights.The location is more that perfect , it is walking distance from everything - and is located in a safe and beautiful area.
The staff and reception were flawless , the hotel was spotless and the attention to every detail was showing anywhere you look.
The room was very big, clean,quiet with very comfortable beds and a separate bath and shower. The AC was working very well.
The hotel bar was very good and so was the hotel restaurant.
I strongly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nareg M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed November 3, 2013 via mobile

I never felt happy as much as i have been in this hotel. What a beautiful people. Smiling joking helping at anytime even asking for the same thing they never been but happy to help. Good service and classical breakfast. Clean and quite.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aouf A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Moscow City, Russia
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2013

just a few steps from rue Saint Honore, but very quiet. Spent 3 days there, wish stay more. Rooms are rather big and cozy. My breakfast (i prefer have it in the room) was delivered just in time. Pool in -2 level is small, but nice. What else do you need in business trip?)) The restaurant with Michelin star - place to be. And the concierge was very smart and gave us very good advice about others trendy places for dinner.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Yana Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2013 via mobile

Our trip to Paris involved both business and pleasure and this small but perfectly formed hotel is in the perfect location for both. Our superior room was beautifully furnished with everything you would expect and more. The hotel has a signature delicious 'aroma' which greets you at check in and is duplicated in the toiletries in your room and in the Spa. The Spa feels luxurious and the pool, sauna & steam room were perfect after a busy day. The staff are professional but approachable and helpful, particularly the Concierge who we found delightful. Breakfast is beautifully presented with fresh and tasty produce. We will definitely return.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank onthewater33-33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel Opera Richepanse
Hotel Opera Richepanse
#139 of 1,801 in Paris
507 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Castille Paris
Castille Paris
#270 of 1,801 in Paris
1,026 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Sofitel Paris Le Faubourg
Sofitel Paris Le Faubourg
#218 of 1,801 in Paris
661 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
Buddha-Bar Hotel Paris
Buddha-Bar Hotel Paris
#133 of 1,801 in Paris
675 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Renaissance Paris Vendome Hotel
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel du Continent
Hotel du Continent
#90 of 1,801 in Paris
664 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Burgundy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Burgundy

Property: Hotel Le Burgundy
Address: 6 rue Duphot, 75001 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Louvre / Palais-Royal
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #156 of 1,801 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Le Burgundy 5*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Burgundy is located in central Paris, just 50 metres from Rue Saint-Honore and its chic boutiques. It offers luxury accommodation with elegant rooms and a Spa & Wellness Centre.Each of the spacious rooms and suites is equipped with air conditioning, flat-screen TV with satellite channels, an iPod dock and free Wi-Fi access.Michelin Star restaurant, Le Baudelaire, is open for lunch and dinner serving contemporary French cuisine. Guests can also sample home-made patisseries in the winter garden or enjoy a drink in the hotel bar.Le Spa Burgundy in partnership with Carita offers its guests free use of the facilities, including an indoor swimming pool, fitness room and Hammam.The famous Champs Elysees is just 300 metres away. Le Jardin de Tuileries and Opera Garnier are in close proximity and easily accessible by foot or Metro. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with MyHotelShop, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, ACCOR, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Le Burgundy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing