We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Finally an hotel in Paris where we will come back!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Le Burgundy

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Le Burgundy
Ranked #156 of 1,796 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Finally an hotel in Paris where we will come back!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2013

Being French living abroad for many years, I have enjoyed going to Paris as a tourist but had not found yet the hotel I would consider as my Parisian "home"... I was so happy to stay at Le Burgundy, that this will be the place as of now... It is right in the center of Paris in a small street with quiet rooms on the courtyard... Besides the great location, the comfort of the rooms of this luxury boutique hotel, a very good restaurant, the staff is amazingly nice... and for foreigners everyone speaks English fluently...all these are quite unique in Paris.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank morelki2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

606 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    431
    111
    44
    13
    7
See reviews for
96
334
28
77
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bath, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
79 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2013

So glad I picked this lovely hotel! From our arrival to our departure everything was flawless - very warm welcome, wonderful personable staff, GREAT location near the opera, Musee D'Orsay, Jardin des Tuileries, etc. etc. Room was at front of the hotel on the street, but although very convenient location it was quiet and we had no trouble with traffic noise. Breakfast was delicious and served so perfectly. Tried out the pool on the LG floor which was lovely, if a little cool. Did not have time for the spa but will take advantage next time. Will be staying again here on our next trip to Paris, it's perfection. Well done to all the super staff!

Room Tip: Rooms facing the inner courtyard are probably even quieter but not the atmosphere generated by being...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gabywiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
100 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

First -the location - amazing just next to the madlein and very close to vandom, also good metro stations very close by
Hotel- luxury modern, clean, nice and big rooms'bath - very big and very beutifull
stuff- great service

all abd all - a luxury hotel, modern style in the middle of paris
and the prices- well it is not cheap but comparing the other luxury hotels in paris it is very fair

will be back for sure-i do not search another hotel in paris ever!!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vizaim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reeuwijk
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2013

What a fantastic hotel in the middle of Paris. Beautiful rooms with fantastic beds and very nice badrooms. Really super breakfast and the hotel,is in the middle of the shopping area somyou can do your thing! have a drink in the small walled gardennor have dinner in the 1 star restaurant, if hou want tomgomout for dinner, there are many good choices nearby.

Room Tip: The suite is really superb
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EllenReeuwijk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
189 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2013

This is a lovely hotel and the staff couldn't be more helpful. My only problem is the price of everything. Yes, there are lot's of little extras that make this a lovley place to stay but it's still eyewateringly expensive. Having said that, I have stayed in some pretty mediocre places in Paris so was this was a real treat. Money no object - stay here. Great room, great location, great restaurant.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank David J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2013

What we liked:
Great location and on a small street so it's not over crowded.
The Bellhop and the Concierge were great.
Friendly staff.
Our room had windows that open to the courtyard.
Room service and requests were delivered promptly.

What we highly disliked:
The smell of the hotel.
Smells are very personal. It's one thing to burn scented candles once in a while but they were trying to sell their products so the candles were on 24/7 in all the public spaces. The hotel reeked of sweet perfume that was very unpleasant. Luckily, we had a room with windows that open.

The breakfast.
We got a deluxe room with a continental breakfast package. The food was not exactly what I expected. You might think that for 30 Euros EACH! We would get more than a pastry basket (with 2 croissants, 2 danishes, 2 rolls), Juice and coffee. And it's the same thing everyday- we were there for 5 days! I think it was the biggest breakfast ripe off ! We were at the St. Regis in Florence before we arrived to Paris and the breakfast package at the St. Regis (for the same price) was exceptional!

To add insult to injury, breakfast service was very poor. On some days there were a lot of staff but still very slow service and on other days little staff and even worse service.

The public spaces were not very inviting-- looks great for photographs but it's not a place you want hang out and have a drink. Think Hotel Costes--ahhhhh! Beautiful and inviting to hang out there.

To sum it up:
We stayed at this hotel based on the reviews from TripAdvisor—we typically stay at The Ritz, St. Regis, Four Seasons when we travel- Someone wrote that "Le Burgundy is a 5 Star hotel but on a smaller and more intimate scale." Don't believe it! We will stay somewhere else on our next trip to Paris- The Ritz down the street. At 680 Euros a night, I expected everything to be at least very good or excellent.

Room Tip: We like our room NO. 406. Quiet and the windows open. Decent size with a small bathroom. The size is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank betty k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
devon
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2013

It was all my wife's fault !! she trusted me to book the right dates for our stay in Paris. The first I knew I'd got thew wrong dates was when the hotel emailed me and charged me for a no show. I promptly phoned up explained my mistake expecting to be charged for the past day but there was not a problem they changed my original booking to the correct dates and credited me the cancellation charge they had charged for my mistake. Good to find people who are helpful and friendly. And the hotel. Just perfect! Thank You to all the staff at the Burgundy.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rorydevon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Castille Paris
Castille Paris
#265 of 1,796 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 964 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Sofitel Paris Le Faubourg
Sofitel Paris Le Faubourg
#202 of 1,796 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 495 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel Opera Richepanse
Hotel Opera Richepanse
#114 of 1,796 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 451 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
Buddha-Bar Hotel Paris
Buddha-Bar Hotel Paris
#133 of 1,796 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 550 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Renaissance Paris Vendome Hotel
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Grand Hotel du Palais Royal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Burgundy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Burgundy

Property: Hotel Le Burgundy
Address: 6 rue Duphot, 75001 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Louvre / Palais-Royal
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #156 of 1,796 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Le Burgundy 5*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Burgundy is located in central Paris, just 50 metres from Rue Saint-Honore and its chic boutiques. It offers luxury accommodation with elegant rooms and a Spa & Wellness Centre.Each of the spacious rooms and suites is equipped with air conditioning, flat-screen TV with satellite channels, an iPod dock and free Wi-Fi access.Michelin Star restaurant, Le Baudelaire, is open for lunch and dinner serving contemporary French cuisine. Guests can also sample home-made patisseries in the winter garden or enjoy a drink in the hotel bar.Le Spa Burgundy in partnership with Carita offers its guests free use of the facilities, including an indoor swimming pool, fitness room and Hammam.The famous Champs Elysees is just 300 metres away. Le Jardin de Tuileries and Opera Garnier are in close proximity and easily accessible by foot or Metro. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Odigeo, ACCOR, Priceline, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your Hotel Le Burgundy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing