We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect spot”
Review of Hotel Le Burgundy

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Le Burgundy
Ranked #141 of 1,805 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 31, 2013

This great hotel is in the heart of Paris.Its just off Rue St Honore and walking distance to Place de la Concorde,the Louvre etc - a perfect place to stay for a short break and comfortably get around all that Paris has to offer.
The hotel itself is smart.Cool and yet a warm and friendly service.
Its got a great lap pool and spa,a cool bar and its the nicest smelling hotel we have ever stayed at
- i think they must have had their own scent made up to permeate through the whole place!
If you can afford to treat yourself then you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LBA1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (720)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

243 - 249 of 720 reviews

Reviewed May 26, 2013

Based on trip advisor, we booked a room for our one night on our return to the US. You are greeted by door men reception as well as a lady near the bar and restaurant. A very chic hotel with all the modern amenities. Even in our Classic room, which was small, the space was functional, modern and beautiful. We enjoyed dinner in the atrium restaurant after having a cocktail in the bar...service was excellent from start to finish. (Be prepared for sticker shock, but its Paris) The location couldn't be better in the chicest part of town. It is our new "go to" hotel for Paris...tres special.

Room Tip: Book on bookings.com for a great rate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank browneydlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2013

This was our first visit to this place and it was really an experience to remember. The hotel is wonderful in all aspects. Building is exceptionally clean and nicely decorated. The reception was heartwarming. Staff is very co-operative and rooms are well-designed. Location is perfect and the restaurant, pool, spa, etc were great. Breakfast was good and included a number of healthy options too. I would love to recommend it.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Riad L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2013

The hotel offered us an extremely pleasant experience..
The staff were very kind and helpful, the room was clean and we had everything we asked on time. We also enjoyed a relaxing visit to the pool every evening.
The location of the hotel is very convenient as well.

Room Tip: The junior suite was very comfortable for a couple.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Georgia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2013

I stayed at 'Le Burgundy' last September 2012. I will be returning this coming September again for another 5 days after 'dreaming' about this lovely boutique hotel until then. You are taken care of like a princess from the moment you walk into the hotel (or should I say 'float!') I was taken to my room which faced the front of the hotel and was greeted by a beautiful orchid. Every nite there was an exquisite 'turn down' including a lovely 'la maison de chocolat' on my pillow.
The bathroom was fabulous with Bulgari toiletries and soaps. What more can you ask for? The concierge was more than attentive as was the staff. You have a lovely spa and pool right downstairs....along with a lovely sumptuous bar area filled with burgundy wines...of course.

The location is now my new favorite...(I used to stay on the 'left' but now LOVE the 'right' bank.) It's a perfect location.

If you want to be pampered ...this is the place. I'll be there soon. :)

Room Tip: get a room facing the front. it's a quiet little street and it's nice to open the windows a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank linda252
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2013

We've stayed in the Burgundy around January 15th for my mother in law's 50th birthday. The reception was heartwarming. The rooms pretty luxurious (except some details especially in the bath room area). The restaurant is first class, the location very good (next to Madeleine and close to Champs Elysées). Overall a very good to excellent stay, though in my opinion a bit overpriced.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bert V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2013

We have been to Paris 4 times and this hotel is the best. I love four seasons and Ritz's but this place rocks. Fabulous location, rooms, staff, sexy bar, great pool and spa and a michelin star dining room to boot. Its not cheap but worth it for indulence. After staying at the disppointing Europa in Nice this place blows it away. Close to great tourist, shopping and dining sites our only wish is to stay here longer. The bed, bathroom, service is outstanding. the maid delivered ice without asking, the macroons were to die for, and they have ipads, xbox and other things to borrow free of charge, we love this place.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Champs-Elysees
Sofitel Paris Le Faubourg
Sofitel Paris Le Faubourg
#217 of 1,805 in Paris
763 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Le Royal Monceau-Raffles Paris
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Castille - Starhotels Collezione
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Renaissance Paris Vendome Hotel
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Nolinski Paris
Nolinski Paris
#305 of 1,805 in Paris
129 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Grand Hotel du Palais Royal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Burgundy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Burgundy

Address: 6 rue Duphot, 75001 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Louvre / Palais-Royal
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #141 of 1,805 Hotels in Paris
Price Range: $441 - $1,025 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Le Burgundy 5*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Burgundy is located in central Paris, just 50 metres from Rue Saint-Honore and its chic boutiques. It offers luxury accommodation with elegant rooms and a Spa & Wellness Centre.Each of the spacious rooms and suites is equipped with air conditioning, flat-screen TV with satellite channels, an iPod dock and free Wi-Fi access.Michelin Star restaurant, Le Baudelaire, is open for lunch and dinner serving contemporary French cuisine. Guests can also sample home-made patisseries in the winter garden or enjoy a drink in the hotel bar.Le Spa Burgundy in partnership with Carita offers its guests free use of the facilities, including an indoor swimming pool, fitness room and Hammam.The famous Champs Elysees is just 300 metres away. Le Jardin de Tuileries and Opera Garnier are in close proximity and easily accessible by foot or Metro. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Le Burgundy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing