We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Excellent hotel especially for Americans” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Le Burgundy

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Le Burgundy
Ranked #162 of 1,794 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Excellent hotel especially for Americans”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2013

It was truly an exceptional hotel. The rooms were much bigger than I expected, the hotel was beautiful, the staff was very attentive, and the restaurant was fabulous. I would DEFINITELY recommend eating at least one lunch and dinner there. The location was great, very close to The Louvre. There was great shopping on Rue St. Honore which was about 10 yards from the hotel. There was even a Metro stop a block away. One more thing....the beds were the most comfortable I've ever slept in.

Room Tip: We used Amex platinum card and got upgraded.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank marcw419
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

628 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    449
    112
    44
    14
    9
See reviews for
101
347
28
78
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
56 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2013

Nice classic hotel interiors.. cozy room and great amenities.. the welcome pastries were a real delight...good hotel service which should come expected from any hi caliber 5 star hotel at this price...Location was great.. only a few minutes walk to the Louvre, Printemps and Gallery Lafayette...The kind of hotel you can look forward to coming home to after a long day.. only down side is that there were no in-room coffee/ tea amenities, therefore the room service attendant had to knock on our door and bring in the coffee early in the morning ... quite intrusive.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 98rayar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2013

During my stay at Burgundy Hotel. I found the staff was good and helpful, kindly welcomed us. Rooms were clean and processed every day. We had rooms with garden view, environment is very quiet, around are supermarkets, cafes and pantries.

Room Tip: Corner Rooms Are The Best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank alvin s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2013

This hotel was the perfect place for our romantic weekend week in Paris...the location is excellent; the personnel in the hotel were very helpful, serviceable and kind. The interior decoration was warm; it felt like home. Last but not least you are in the middle of Paris therefore we could walk very easily to all the great places in Paris, you couldn’t ask for more. Our stay at “Le Burgundy” was lovely and we will always remember it beautifully.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patricia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oudenaarde
Level Contributor
40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

This hotel contributed for sure to the most romantic weekend of my life so far! The personnel, the interior decoration, the service... just in one word: amazing!
We came by car and the staff took care of it for parking it safely. The room was very lovely and quiet. You are really in the middle of Paris centre, and can walk easily to all the great places in Paris, which was lovely!
Breakfast was very nice! The buffet wasn't very big, but we had more than enough!

Room Tip: we had the junior suite, with view on the inner court yard. It was a very quiet room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank inc666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
203 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2013

My husband and I travel to Paris 3 or 4 times a year and have been trying out different hotels each time, but this is the only one we will use from now on. Right from arrival the service was impeccable. The deluxe room was a delight, beautifully appointed and the most comfortable bed. Lovely buffet breakfast in the price and we had exclusive use of the pool and jacuzzi each morning, a great way to start a days shopping. Location is fantastic, just off st honore, 10 minutes from the louvre and the department stores and also just off place Madeleine with all the beautiful chocolate shops. it's not the cheapest hotel around but its well worth that little extra (and it is only a little)

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LynneALondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2013

My girlfriend and I stayed at this gem of a hotel in the heart of Paris for one night on the 12/02/2013 and absolutely loved. We stayed in Room 205 and it was a lovely little room. A bit small but more than adequate for two people. Upon our arrival the lady in reception was very welcoming and made us feel at ease. She showed us to our room and gave us instructions on how everything worked. We had booked a valentine's package and our champagne was on ice, beautiful cake in our room and macaroons and other sweets also provided in the room.

The concierge was also helpful in booking our restaurant at the Hyatt but he got the wrong Hyatt but I think it was more my fault as I think I got them muddled up but there was no harm done as we still managed to eat there. When we returned from dinner we took full advantage of the spa facilities. The pool was superb. We were the only ones and most of the times we looked in it was empty. Loved it.

The only thing that went wrong was that when we returned to our room, one of the doors leading to our room had shut which meant that we couldn't get to our room but after a few giggles and laughter between ourselves two gentlemen came to our rescue promptly. To be fair this was such a minor detail, it's hardly worth mentioning and in no way detracted from our fab stay!!!!

Breakfast was also very nice with full supply of cold meats, smoked salmon, cereals, croissants, yoghurts and so forth. The staff were ever so attentive and they even smiled when I snuck out with a pot of their lovely yoghurt.

Overall I would describe this as a quaint boutique hotel in the middle of Paris which has highly attentive staff who make you feel welcome and attend to your every whim and for that alone my girlfriend have found ourselves a new base in Paris. Thank you to the Burgundy Hotel!!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bbgood76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Castille Paris
Castille Paris
#263 of 1,794 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 976 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel Opera Richepanse
Hotel Opera Richepanse
#127 of 1,794 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 464 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Sofitel Paris Le Faubourg
Sofitel Paris Le Faubourg
#236 of 1,794 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 532 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
Buddha-Bar Hotel Paris
Buddha-Bar Hotel Paris
#113 of 1,794 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 573 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Renaissance Paris Vendome Hotel
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Grand Hotel du Palais Royal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Burgundy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Burgundy

Property: Hotel Le Burgundy
Address: 6 rue Duphot, 75001 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Louvre / Palais-Royal
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #162 of 1,794 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Le Burgundy 5*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Burgundy is located in central Paris, just 50 metres from Rue Saint-Honore and its chic boutiques. It offers luxury accommodation with elegant rooms and a Spa & Wellness Centre.Each of the spacious rooms and suites is equipped with air conditioning, flat-screen TV with satellite channels, an iPod dock and free Wi-Fi access.Michelin Star restaurant, Le Baudelaire, is open for lunch and dinner serving contemporary French cuisine. Guests can also sample home-made patisseries in the winter garden or enjoy a drink in the hotel bar.Le Spa Burgundy in partnership with Carita offers its guests free use of the facilities, including an indoor swimming pool, fitness room and Hammam.The famous Champs Elysees is just 300 metres away. Le Jardin de Tuileries and Opera Garnier are in close proximity and easily accessible by foot or Metro. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, ACCOR and Jetsetter so you can book your Hotel Le Burgundy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing