We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A place to get engaged...”
Review of Hotel Le Burgundy

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hotel Le Burgundy
Ranked #175 of 1,797 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Woodstock, VT
2 reviews
“A place to get engaged...”
Reviewed April 11, 2011

Clean, comfortable, serene ambiance in a bustling heart of Paris. The bed was one of the most comfortable I have ever enjoyed. Our only complaint was that the silverware at dinner did not work with the plates and continually fell off the plates into our lap! Amusing until it was annoying. Same with the dark shower in the spa: a few extra lights would make it less dangerous. Otherwise, it was a delightful place to make a decision to become engaged. I loved the pool so much that I was late for dinner. My partner, not knowing where I was felt anxious enough that he decided on the spot that we needed to marry. We went ring-shopping the next day and plan to return sometime soon to pick up the ring. I think Le Burgundy will be our home away from home again. Thank you!

Room Tip: The deluxe rooms are good price for value
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CyrusA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

656 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    467
    119
    46
    15
    9
See reviews for
102
361
29
84
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
47 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2011

Two nights in Paris, bracketing a Disney day. Excellent location for sightseeing, walking or metro. We had a classic room and a junior suite. Only difference was size. Quality was consistently excellent. Staff were helpful and welcoming but not intrusive. Free wi-fi made searching for information hassle free.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LuxuryLuvva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2011

This hotel is highly recommended. The standard of service is exceptional and the staff extremely helpful and professional with none of the Parisian surliness one can sometimes find. The rooms are beautifully appointed, and the bed was fantastic. We ate lunch in the restaurant and it was extremely good food, and in the evening we had a drink at the bar was atmospheric, with lots of candles and a pianist playing in the lobby. The hotel has a lovely ambience. Without doubt the best hotel I've stayed in in Paris and certainly one of the best I've ever stayed in. I'd love to stay there permanently!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank footloose91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruges, Belgium
Level Contributor
42 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2011

our stay at Le Burgundy was superb, we loved everything about it including the color of the walls in the bedroom! Large bathroom with plenty of good lighting, we will return here it is going to be our hotel in Paris
Excellent service in every way and best location

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paolacohen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
69 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed February 7, 2011

We were expecting a lot from this hotel for the price and we weren't disappointed. The room was lovely, a little small but we only had the classic room, which is the smallest on offer. The staff were very friendly and obliging, giving us help in planning our trips each day about the city. The location of the hotel is great being only half a block from the Madelaine metro (a main underground station) as well as within easy walking distance of the Place de la Concorde, the Louvre and some pretty darn good shopping! Lots of restaurants and cafes around as well - I recommend Laduree for breakfast or lunch and anything in between!!
The hotel's own in-house restaurant is simply amazing - do yourself a favour and book in for at least one night. We ate there twice during our stay and were impressed both times.
Paris is a most beautiful city and this is a stay we will remember for a long time.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GoNQCowboys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
Reviewed January 22, 2011

-Impecable, friendly service,
-clean, beautiful rooms,
-unbelievably helpful concierge and staff.
-Incredible location
-the most comfortable bed I have slept in

There is nothing they could have done better and nothing I would change. A truly beautiful paris experience.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GroundCover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
1 review
Reviewed November 30, 2010

My wife and I stayed at Le Burgundy for 5 days this November. The location is perfect, rooms are a great size and staff is amazing. I agree that the breakfast is steep but should not be a deterrent as there are many cafes nearby. We had an amazing experience!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hookem55711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel Opera Richepanse
Hotel Opera Richepanse
#141 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 497 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Sofitel Paris Le Faubourg
Sofitel Paris Le Faubourg
#226 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 629 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Castille Paris
Castille Paris
#256 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,016 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
Buddha-Bar Hotel Paris
Buddha-Bar Hotel Paris
#104 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 638 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Grand Hotel du Palais Royal
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel du Continent
Hotel du Continent
#86 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 637 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Burgundy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Burgundy

Property: Hotel Le Burgundy
Address: 6 rue Duphot, 75001 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Louvre / Palais-Royal
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #175 of 1,797 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Le Burgundy 5*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Burgundy is located in central Paris, just 50 metres from Rue Saint-Honore and its chic boutiques. It offers luxury accommodation with elegant rooms and a Spa & Wellness Centre.Each of the spacious rooms and suites is equipped with air conditioning, flat-screen TV with satellite channels, an iPod dock and free Wi-Fi access.Michelin Star restaurant, Le Baudelaire, is open for lunch and dinner serving contemporary French cuisine. Guests can also sample home-made patisseries in the winter garden or enjoy a drink in the hotel bar.Le Spa Burgundy in partnership with Carita offers its guests free use of the facilities, including an indoor swimming pool, fitness room and Hammam.The famous Champs Elysees is just 300 metres away. Le Jardin de Tuileries and Opera Garnier are in close proximity and easily accessible by foot or Metro. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with MyHotelShop, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, ACCOR, TravelUp, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Le Burgundy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing