We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great location, very helpful staff, courtyard garden is exceptional”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Regent's Garden
Ranked #85 of 1,803 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 10, 2009

Just returned from a weeklong stay at Regent's Garden. Took the Air France shuttle from the airport to Charles de Gaulle Etoile (line 2, 14 euros) and walked to hotel in about 7 minutes. Our room (209) was newly renovated and was fabulous. The bathroom had a frameless glass shower, modern fixtures, a make up seat and mirror and was doored by swag drapes. Toilet in it's own room on the other side of bedroom. The king bed was new and very comfy. Vibrant colored fabrics adorned the walls and bed. Large french windows, which we constantly left opened were a lovely treat. Room is not large but was sufficient. The courtyard off of the back of lobby is a real gem. After a long day of siteseeing we would return to the hotel, grab a bottle of Provence rose from the grocery store across the street and sit in the outdoor garden and enjoy it in the quiet, peaceful garden. Many chose to have breakfast out there but we enjoyed going to a nearby cafe and enjoying our cafe creme and croissant watching the world go by. Two subway stops are within a 7 minute walk of hotel so that meant for easy travel. The area is also filled with restaurants, cafes and bistros which we took advantage of. A laundromat is also a block away if your clothes need to be freshened up. Overall would definitely return to this little gem of a hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank billiejoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (917)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Regent's Garden
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

549 - 555 of 917 reviews

Reviewed May 30, 2009

WE had a very pleasant stay at the hotel with the front desk personnel being quite friendly and helping us out with the Maps et al. Very friendly people. Both me and my wife eally had a good time with the staff.

The location too was pretty good being very close to the Arc-de-Triumph and the local station. It is just a 5-10 min walk to both these locations. Also proximity to a convenient Store was an added advantage. The service too was quite decent. The biggest bonus was free Internet Usage at the business center located just adjacent to the front-desk.

The only discomforture was the size of the elevator in which not more than 3-4 normal sized adults could fit in comfortable. We used the stairs most of the time and they too were quite narrow and serpentine in nature.

One Cavet For new comers/first time tourists to the city, the location of this hotel might be a bit confusing as it is not visitble from the local station. One has to enquire about this hotel at nearby shops or diners to get there.

As this was our only 2nd visit to Paris and coming straight from India we did find it difficult to initially locate the hotel after alighting from the station. But once we reached there, we could easily navigate ourselves well with the use of maps.

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank SRIRAM_05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2009

We stayed here for four nights and although we were not disappointed, I would not stay here again. It is definitely out of the way, in the 17th...and the subway is a walk of about 5-6 blocks in either direction, which at night is not great. Personnel are great! Very, very helpful and accommodating to a degree. The rooms are very small, great beds, color scheme/design was not my taste but did look recently redone and baths were modern, although very small, ours was anyway. We did have a garden room which I would say is a must, but garden can only be used in nice weather and you are not allowed to take your own food/drink there which was a disappointment. There are no comfortable sitting areas, lobby is uncomfortable and only for looks..never saw anyone sitting there...bar should be made into a lovely sitting room with couches and lamps..never saw anyone in the bar. Breakfast is too expensive...18 euro pp...we never ate there...and breakfast room was not particularly inviting. Carpets in hallways need to be redone...the district is mainly businesses..not great walking, although we ate in a terrific restaurant not too far away, "Hier et Aujourd'hui"..was great food and cute place.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kokosandiego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2009

We would recomend this beautiful hotel without any doubts in our mind. We stayed in 2 different rooms during our 5 nights stay in this hotel.Each of this rooms is beautifully designed with such a great taste!!! The colors are so cheering! The curtains are the joy to your eyes.The beds are very comfortable. Everything is so clean. The moment you enter the room you feel like you left the worries of the world behind you. Even such little things as several bottles of water in the refrigerator makes you feel that somebody was thinking about your conveniences. You can make your own tea or coffee, the supplies are there in the room. The windows are very clean. The ceilings are high and beautiful. There is a huge mirror in the classic room. The bathrooms are designed very thoughtfully for the needs of everybody. There is a magnifying mirror for the women to apply their make-up. The towels are so soft and are kept warm.The staff is super friendly and they speak English.If you choose to eat breakfast there you are not going to make a mistake. There is no room here to describe how delicius everything is: cheeses, bread, meats, juices, coffees, jams; it's cute how you can make your own eggs; and the setting..Wow!..and the polite staff..Wow! There is a little garden outside, very cosy one. The furniture in the lobby and the adjusting areas is very beautiful, in French style.You can have an umbrella if you did not bring one with you. There are fresh newspapers every morning. Internet connection there is and so on so forth...
Thank you to all the people working there ( including Sofia, Emanuella, Bijan and the others) for your wonderful service! These people give you all practical advises necessary when you are traveling the first time in the foreign country. Taxi, wake-up calls, etc.,you can rely on the staff. They are not only knowledgeable, but also very smiling and polite.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SFtraveler022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2009

great hotel. pastry shop across the street. places to eat near by. but if i were with a family its a bit of a walk from the metro. i would not stay here again due to the location. but the beds, staff, wifi was great. if u do book go directly to the bestwesternwebsite. we paid much less using them directly

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GodisGoood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2009

We stayed for only one night in this recommendable hotel. The rooms are spacious, at least the one we had and the view to he garden was great. Large, well designed bathroom and excellent bed. Service was very helpful and the surrounding is very typical parisien leaving area.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank al208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2009

We stayed here five days and loved it. The hotel is newly refurbished...(we stayed here 10 years ago) and very chic. The staff was the best part. They were wonderful (Etienne and Sabine especially) helping with dinner reservations by email prior to our arrival but available for our every need. The rooms were spotless and very comfortable with comfortors and minibars in the rooms. (good place to cool your own drinks) Internet wireless was available and a computer for guest use in lobby. The breakfast is very grand!! (cereals/sausages (cooked/cold sliced), eggs scrambled/boiled, cheeses, breads: croissants, rolls, fruit cut and whole) but expensive so we just walked across the street to a wonderful bakery that opens at 6am. Most bakeries even have cute individual size pizza now for the guys. I had the pain au chocolate everyday. Beware- most French bakeries are closed on Mondays. There is a grocery for other needs on the corner and the hotel is close to Terns Metro, Arc Triumph Metro as well as the Convention center. Thus it was easy walking distance for a meetings. The rooms on the garden side are the best as street noise can be a problem some nights (Thurs has live jazz in bar next door). Our favorite restaurant was very very reasonable great food and only a block away: La Casa de Sergio. Busy nightly so arrive early before 8:15pm. We would stay here again. Great Location.
If you have a car as we did. Arrive by 10-11 am when others are checking out. Parking is tight, with 6 inches between cars (standard for Paris) and only 8 spaces. Do not bring a minivan...:)

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank bizie2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Champs-Elysees
Hidden Hotel by Elegancia
Batignolles-Monceau
Le 10 Bis Hotel
Le 10 Bis Hotel
#10 of 1,803 in Paris
280 reviews
Batignolles-Monceau
Hotel Les Jardins de la Villa & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
Splendid Etoile Hotel
Splendid Etoile Hotel
#82 of 1,803 in Paris
1,350 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Balmoral
Hotel Balmoral
#70 of 1,803 in Paris
1,125 reviews
Hotel Residence Foch
#73 of 1,803 in Paris
2,296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Regent's Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Regent's Garden

Address: 6 rue Pierre Demours, 75017 Paris, France (Formerly BEST WESTERN Premier Regent's Garden)
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Business Hotel in Paris
#35 Family Hotel in Paris
#44 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#67 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $173 - $616 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Regent's Garden 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally situated near the Champs Elysées and the Arc de Triomphe, just a few minutes from the Palais des Congrès, the Regent’s Garden Hotel proudly bears witness to its illustrious past through a stylish interior with large windows, cornices and Napoleonic medallions, and shows itself as an equally elegant contemporary player through design touches in certain pieces of furniture, combined with the subtle combination of materials and fabrics. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Cancelon, Ctrip TA, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Regent's Garden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Premier Regent`s Garden Hotel Paris
Best Western Premier Garden
Best Western Paris
Regent Paris
Paris Best Western
Paris Regent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing