We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Regent's Garden
Ranked #103 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 26, 2014

We had several requests for reservation assistance or general information which Marie and Kim handled with ease and a smile.

Our room #112 was great, overlooking the garden where we had breakfast or refreshment.

The location was ideal, away from the tourist busses and not far from many attractions.

Overall a wonderful four days which exceeded our expectations. We will definitely return.

Room Tip: Garden view a must. Deluxe is sizable, especially for Europe.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Greg P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (925)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

237 - 243 of 925 reviews

Reviewed July 23, 2014

We had a stop over in this hotel en route home. This hotel is one of the few with a car park in central Paris.
As soon as we pulled up to the car park a staff member was outside helping us inside. We had a complimentary upgrade (which always helps) and the room was very modern and extremely comfortable.
Breakfast was very good and the location is in walking distance of the major attractions in Paris. The staff were very friendly and helpful and I would recommend this hotel to anyone especially if travelling with a car.

Room Tip: Book through the website and you are more likely to receive an upgrade.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank chriscec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2014

You never really know what a hotel will be like until you get there. The rooms were great, staff was so helpful and friendly and the breakfast delicious. The garden met all my expectations of a European getaway. Great location, I would stay there again and highly recommend it.

Room Tip: Garden view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Donna A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2014

My husband and I recently returned from a week at the Regent's Garden Hotel in Paris. Overall I have to say it was a pleasant experience. The hotel is beautiful and clean and the little garden is lovely. the location is convenient to everywhere and lots of cute cafes and boutiques all around.
the rooms are rather small, and before asking to move to another room, we were facing a balcony across from us that seemed to reach right into our room! the outlets in our bathroom of the second room we eventually got moved to didn't work, but we were provided extension chords to make up for that fact. Three hair dryers didn't work...the fourth one did the trick! every room is given an ipad for use (yay!) but ours had a keyboard set up in the wrong languages and we weren't able to charge it....the night staff was unable to assist with this (language issues and no computer knowledge) but the day staff were helpful and knowledgeable! Knowing what i know of Paris i think this hotel has a lot to go for it...nice friendly staff and a clean, pretty location. i would stay there again and recommend it.

Room Tip: try to address any and all concerns to day staff not night staff
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank clarissa n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regents_Garden, Responsable réception at Hotel Regent's Garden, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2014

Dear Madam

We really appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with other readers about your recent stay at the Regent’s Garden Hotel.

First of all, we are really glad, after trying to call for several hours the flight company that have lost them, to have been able to return you your suitcases. Such a big deal!

Regarding to the rooms, they are all laid out differently. From a type of room to another you have more space. Therefore, we suggest you to opt for a Superior or Deluxe room Garden side which is larger.
In bathrooms, for safety reasons, there is a low-voltage in the plug. Only electric shavers can be used close to the sink. That is the reason why we installed dressing tables in some rooms for you to be the best settled down. We are sorry that the information wasn’t clear about it, and will promptly take care of it.

However, all of staff members are hired because they speak English and for their skills in term of technology. As much day and night receptionist are competent.
We are therefore astonished he did not succeed in helping you. But we thank you for telling us, we will, downstream, try to improve our services.

Looking forward to welcome you again.

Best Regards from Paris.

Aude Crocis-Becquart

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2014 via mobile

I stayed this hotel for my third trip to Paris. It takes several minutes to Arc de triumph and its station was convenient to access throughout Paris. There are many cafés and restaurants near the hotel, and relatively few tourists were in this area as compared to Champ-Elyses. Accommodations were nice and new. Room-keeping service and front desk were helpful to get something to need. Also, breakfast and room service for dinner were very good. Small glossary store is located in front of the hotel, it was useful to have a light meal. We were very satisfied with the stay, and highly recommend this hotel to everyone visiting Paris.

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank Julien M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2014

Our room was lovely and well equipped except for the fridge that wasn't working. Nonetheless the location to all of the sites was excellent and in walking distance to major shopping on Les Champs Élysées , L'Arc de Triomphe, la Seine, la tour Eiffel and much more. It is a great location where we felt safe to walk around at all times. The outdoor market was just a short walk and there is a great bakery and grocery shop just across the street. The hotel has a very French feel with a lovely garden where one can take breakfast. We would definitely recommend this hotel and would stay there again if returning to Paris. Truly a French boutique hotel.

The concierge booked our return trip to the airport through their driver and this was a good value and very convenient as well. We would recommend this versus dragging luggage through the train stations and dealing with the lineups and delays that we had experienced while making our way to the hotel. It was a much less stressful trip departing Paris than our arrival through Gare du Nord. We avoided the hassle of the Train station but actually paid less than we would have had we returned via train. The hotel's shuttle service was much better.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Sylvia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2014

This hotel lives up to the reviews and then some. Wonderful location, outstanding staff, and very comfortable room. The proper is located close to RER and Metro station Charles de Gaulle Etoile (several stations at the Arch de Triomphe) as well as the Ternes Metro station. The staff is very friendly and will do anything to assist you...most importantly, they speak English! You also have a small market at the end of the street for snacks, ATM's just around the corner on Ternes Ave, and a Monoprix on Ternes Ave.
We were somewhat concerned about the size of the room based on other traveler reviews. However, we were pleasantly surprised to find the room very clean and quite comfortable. Be sure to pay the extra and get a room with garden view. This will place you at the back of the property and offers a little more quiet. The street in front of the property is really not that busy so if you are on a tight budget, you should be fine having a room in the front.
We stayed at a 4-Star hotel in Rome and were not impressed and therefore had doubts about this property. Our concerns were unwarranted as this was a wonderful hotel. The staff will assist you with directions, tour suggestions, and will even help you with transportation. An example of service, young man was helping another couple to their room on our floor. We had just completed a walking tour and were beat but our card would not open the door. The young man let us in, ran downstairs to retrieve us a new card, and promptly returned with a working card. Unfortunately, I did not catch the young man's name but he was very polite and very helpful.
As everyone else states, you have a stocked fridge, an ipad, robes, slippers, towel warmer, and any convenience you could want. Ample stock of shampoo, body wash, and conditioner along with a kit with useful items. For those of you concerned with room comfort, can't imagine a property that could offer you the same value. The only inconvenience we experienced was upon check-in.
After our overnight flight, dealing with the maze that is CDG, tackling public transportation via RER B to RER A, and then the walk to the property; we arrived at 1:50 Paris time. We accepted that we were a little early and planned to simply sit in the gardens for a few minutes before we began our site seeing. The manager informed us that the room was not ready and would not be for about 10 minutes. Not a problem with us because we were 10 minutes early and official check-in time is 2:00. So, we simply sat in the garden and waited. A staff member offered us something to drink while we waited which was a nice touch. Unfortunately, we did not get into our room until after 2:30 which though minor, was an inconvenience. However, let me stress, this was only a minor inconvenience that did not take away from our experience at this wonderful location. We never saw this particular check in person again and had nothing but positive interaction with the other managers. Again, can't remember his name but the young manager who had completed some travel in California (ask him about it) was outstanding and he should be your go to person.
We have checked Paris off of our bucket list but if we were to ever return, we would stay at this property again. Compared to our room in Rome, this was the Taj Mahal of luxury in Europe.

Room Tip: Get a garden view room! We stayed in 215 which was by the elevator. If you are a very light sleepe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank bondoGeorgia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regents_Garden, Responsable réception at Hotel Regent's Garden, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2014

Dear Madam,

We first would like to thank you for the time you took to post your remarks about the Regent’s Garden Hotel on Trip Advisor.

We are really glad to read that the staff was really helpful to you, and that he got to answer to your needs.
About the young man who helped you with the key, his name is Razvan. He is one of the precious members of the staff. Be sure he has been told about your review.
Moreover, he was glad to receive your compliment!

Concerning the rooms, as you well explain it, they are all soundproof, but specifically the rooms on the garden side are very quiet.
We hope that you get the time to take advantage of the garden at night after a long walk in Paris’ streets!

Furthermore, all of the welcoming products in the rooms fit to our ecological policy. They are aim to satisfy you, but still by respecting the Eco Label.

Regarding to the check-in, because it was a busy day, we took a little longer to prepare the room that is why you got in the room at 2:30 instead of 2:00 pm.
We can assure you that the regular time is usually respected with, sometimes, minor exceptions, and we are truly sorry about that.

We will be glad to welcome you again! And, as we suggest you to book directly through us, through our Official website www.hotel-regents-paris.com .
Then we will be able to provide you the best rate on all Internet and also 50% on Breakfast buffet rate.

We wish you a very nice summer,

Looking forward to hearing from you soon and best regards from Paris!

Aude CROCIS-BECQUART

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Hotel Le Marcel
Hotel Le Marcel
#344 of 1,804 in Paris
587 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Saint Dominique Hotel
Saint Dominique Hotel
#148 of 1,804 in Paris
501 reviews
La Villette
Holiday Inn Express Paris-Canal de la Villette
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
Hidden Hotel by Elegancia
Batignolles-Monceau
Le 10 Bis Hotel
Le 10 Bis Hotel
#7 of 1,804 in Paris
344 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Balmoral
Hotel Balmoral
#77 of 1,804 in Paris
1,159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Regent's Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Regent's Garden

Address: 6 rue Pierre Demours, 75017 Paris, France (Formerly BEST WESTERN Premier Regent's Garden)
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Business Hotel in Paris
#25 Family Hotel in Paris
#44 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#80 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $141 - $329 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Regent's Garden 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally situated near the Champs Elysées and the Arc de Triomphe, just a few minutes from the Palais des Congrès, the Regent’s Garden Hotel proudly bears witness to its illustrious past through a stylish interior with large windows, cornices and Napoleonic medallions, and shows itself as an equally elegant contemporary player through design touches in certain pieces of furniture, combined with the subtle combination of materials and fabrics. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Regent's Garden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Premier Regent`s Garden Hotel Paris
Best Western Premier Garden
Best Western Paris
Regent Paris
Paris Best Western
Paris Regent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing