We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant hotel with a secluded feel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Regent's Garden
Ranked #104 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 20, 2014

We stayed at Regent's Garden for 5 nights in March. I chose this hotel based on previous reviews and due to it's proximity to Palais des Congres as I was attending a conference there wanted to combine a holiday with my wife. The location of the hotel was convenient for this. It is also within walking distance of Arc de Triomph & Champs Elysees. To travel elsewhere there is a bus stop across the road and Metro stations within walking distance (although we perhaps might have preferred to be slightly closer to a metro station).

The hotel itself is tucked away from the main road, which makes it a very quiet and peaceful place to stay in the middle of Paris. The garden is small but pleasant to relax in the evenings with a cool drink.

Staff were very friendly and helpful. We were able to purchase tickets for the Louvre and Seine river cruise at the hotel. Our room (garden-facing) was spacious, comfortable and had character. A nice touch was the 'free' minibar with water and soft drinks, which were replenished daily.

We did not have breakfast at the hotel (not included in room rate), opting to try one of the many nearby cafes each morning instead, which was great.

We booked only a few weeks in advance and room rates were quite pricey but if you book in advance and are able to get a good rate this hotel would no doubt be good value for money in Paris.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jezza4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (925)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

253 - 259 of 925 reviews

Reviewed May 19, 2014

This hotel is a real hidden gem in the middle of Paris. It is one of the few hotels that has and parking facilities but also a beautiful garden right behind the hotel. The staff is very, very friendly and professional. The service at this hotel is not any less than I had in true 5 star hotels.

The rooms are very nicely equipped with a flatscreen TV, iPad (!!), coffeemachine and complimentary non-alcoholic drinks in the minibar. The bathroom is maybe a little small but fit out is very nice and modern.
There was free wifi which I think is a must have in these days.

Breakfast was good, excellent croissants as one would expect in France.

I was here for business but I think it would also serve very well for a touristic trip as it is close to everything you want to see on a trip to Paris.

I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MikeB92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2014

The hotel and staff were amazing, I don't have one bad thing to say about this place. It made our stay in Paris comfortable and enjoyable. The gardens are beautiful and a pleasure to sit in for breakfast or a glass of wine. It was excellent! Can't wait to get back there!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank APeacock1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2014

a very nice 4 star hotel only a 10 minute walk to the Arc of Triumph. The hotel staff was always very helpful. The bed was a comfortable queen size which is very hard to find in Paris! The breakfast had a variety of good tasting items to choose from - hot and cold. I recommend one change - get more english speaking TV stations for those of us who do not speak french.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Astronomer1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2014

I usually like to stay at B&B's because I feel you get a better all round experience, including more of a local experience. I do the travel planning for my husband and for our friends when we travel. I devote hours to searching for just the right accommodations depending on our needs and wants. I was unable to find a B&B that was right for us (two couples) in Paris, so I went on a hotel search. I selected the Best Western Regents garden for the location, it's historical significance, reasonable price for Paris and of course the excellent reviews on Trip Advisor. We were all delighted with the choice. The staff was friendly and professional, and went out of their way to assist us on several occasions. When we asked for Metro directions to the Louvre, not only were the directions marked on our map, but they gave us some good tips for our visit. The number one tip is buy your tickets in advance. You can do that right at the hotel's front desk. It will save you a lot of time standing in line. We were essentially able to walk right into the Louvre by passing a line that we could see that was blocks long. We noticed the line several times from a window while in the Louvre, it never goes away. They also arranged for a cab to the airport that was large enough for our whole group.
The rooms are relatively small compared to what you are used to in the States, but generally all rooms in Paris are small unless you pay a King's ransom for your room. We found that we had plenty of room, the bathroom was good sized and had all the amenities. The bed was super comfortable. The rooms were spotlessly clean and towels and linens top quality. The rooms are all probably a little different size and shape, similar to what you find in B&B's. The whole hotel had a nice charm about it. They reportedly have a magnificent buffet breakfast, but we did not eat there. Breakfast is an additional charge. We usually got breakfast on our way to our first stop of the day. There are some real nice places close by. We had a lovely stay at the Regent's Garden and would highly recommend it. We would stay there again.

Room Tip: We had a garden view which was nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gma51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2014

A truly charming hotel in a convenient location. About 10 minutes walk to Metro (Ternes) and easy to use underpass for Arc de Triomphe and access Champs Élysées. Room we had overlooked the garden and is quite small, but bathroom was a good size and supplied all the amenities I look for eg soap not just gel, shower cap, tissues. Our first night wasn't too comfortable due to staff being unable to find an extra pillow and the bed was very hard. The next morning the staff changed our mattress and provided extra pillows and we slept well for our remaining nights. A very quiet location and didn't hear any street noise. The lift is quaint, so you take one suitcase at a time or take the stair case. The lounge area and decor everywhere is really well done and is a wonderful place to stay. We took the advice of other Trip Adviser reviews and ate out for breakfast. Lots of nearby places. The staff know the local area and gave us a great recommendation for dinner. There is also a supermarket right across the street. Well worth a visit

Room Tip: Choose one overlooking the garden. And spend some time in the garden, it is beautiful
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AustraliaChris09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2014

My wife and I stayed for 3 nights at this hotel while vacationing in Paris. Arrived close to midnight. Front desk staff person was friendly, quick, and helpful. We selected the least expensive room as all of our day was out touring. Room was charming, quiet, and clean. Bed is very comfortable. We did however find the sink area to be somewhat shaded and dark ... difficult for shaving (men) or putting on make-up (women). Our room faced the street but was nevertheless quiet. We did not eat breakfast in the hotel but found a number of cafes in the area that served both a continental or English breakfast, and at half the price of the hotel. Hotel is very close to Metro stops so easy for touring. Would not hesitate to recommend.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the garden.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank shimon53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Hotel Le Marcel
Hotel Le Marcel
#341 of 1,804 in Paris
587 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Saint Dominique Hotel
Saint Dominique Hotel
#147 of 1,804 in Paris
501 reviews
La Villette
Holiday Inn Express Paris-Canal de la Villette
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
Hidden Hotel by Elegancia
Batignolles-Monceau
Le 10 Bis Hotel
Le 10 Bis Hotel
#7 of 1,804 in Paris
347 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Balmoral
Hotel Balmoral
#74 of 1,804 in Paris
1,160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Regent's Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Regent's Garden

Address: 6 rue Pierre Demours, 75017 Paris, France (Formerly BEST WESTERN Premier Regent's Garden)
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Business Hotel in Paris
#25 Family Hotel in Paris
#44 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#80 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $140 - $314 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Regent's Garden 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally situated near the Champs Elysées and the Arc de Triomphe, just a few minutes from the Palais des Congrès, the Regent’s Garden Hotel proudly bears witness to its illustrious past through a stylish interior with large windows, cornices and Napoleonic medallions, and shows itself as an equally elegant contemporary player through design touches in certain pieces of furniture, combined with the subtle combination of materials and fabrics. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Regent's Garden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Premier Regent`s Garden Hotel Paris
Best Western Premier Garden
Best Western Paris
Regent Paris
Paris Best Western
Paris Regent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing