We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Eco-Label, some organic foods, nice spaces w Lovely little garden”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Regent's Garden
Ranked #88 of 1,801 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Byron Bay, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Eco-Label, some organic foods, nice spaces w Lovely little garden”
Reviewed June 4, 2013 via mobile

Nice, Old building, well furnished- I prefer this end of Paris, so this hotel is well suited to my location needs. Makes going by taxi and getting to places quickly possible, even easy. It has a focus on fair trade and Eco products, on recycling etc that is Rare in France. I was upgraded to a suite for an extra €30 and I was glad for the extra space. Wifi and soft drinks are free here and I found the staff here mostly friendly. But avoid the breakfast lady if possible! Don't rely on waking up in a warm room, but The room was very quiet and the bed/pillows very very comfortable.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amanda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

910 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    640
    228
    32
    8
    2
See reviews for
131
481
41
148
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (159)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 3, 2013

The hotel was clean and pretty. The room was clean with everything in working order except for the heating which was switched off from April for the whole hotel which meant we had to ask for a heater when it got really cold one night. The staff were friendly and helpful. The location was great with a 5 minute walk to the local train station and a wonderful food market 3 minute walk away off Rue de Neil. However, the breakfast is expensive and worked out 22 Euros per person.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Skazim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgium
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2013

This was our first time to Paris and we were very pleased with our hotel choice. We arrived early in the morning (9am) and expected our room not to be ready, but it was ready! We stayed for 4 nights, and felt the room was a nice size for the two of us. Everything was very clean and the bed was comfortable. The bathroom was larger than most European bathrooms we have seen in the past. Our only complaint on the bathroom was the shower. It's not fully enclosed with a curtain or shower door so the floor outside the tub got very wet when showering. The staff was very friendly, helpful, and spoke English well. The location was good, only a five minute walk to the arc de triomphe, metro station, champs élysées. We would recommend this hotel to other friends and family!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JL2419
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
203 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2013

We spent our 3rd night in Paris, after spending the first 2 in Les Jardins de la Villa. This just couldn't top that. For more details on the area etc see my review of Les Jardins de la Villa.
The hotel is in the NW area of Paris centre. 15 minutes to the closest Metro station.

We booked a superior room for the additional space.

The good:
The room was nicely decorated, romantic and spacey.
Staff very friendly and welcoming!
Free water, sodas in mini-bar.
The reception's tips for food: Mom next door and La Casa di Sergio. It was Pentecote Sunday and most restaurants were closed.
Free and good WiFi.

The bad:
We asked specifically for an extra large bed (I am quite tall). The bed was extra wide, but still only 2 meters long, didn't really do it.
The bathroom was (too) basic for this price level.
Aside from the complimentary soft drinks, an empty mini-bar.
The Nespresso cups cost 1 euro, are you kidding me? It distracts unneccesarily.
The room is very flimsy, you'll hear housekeeping in the morning in the hallway, your neighbours and the church bells in the morning :-S
No room service when we need it. There is supposed to be room service until 22.30 but at 21.30 there was no staff available to get us a drink. We were advised to go outside to a near restaurant where we could fetch our own. Disappointment.

For the price: average

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FASttRaveller77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regents_Garden, Responsable réception at Hotel Regent's Garden, responded to this review, June 9, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments regarding your recent stay at the Regent's Garden Hotel.

I was very sorry to read that your experience with us was not entirely satisfactory and I would like to thank you for highlighting your specific concerns.

I was very surprised to hear that you did not found the bed large enough, as we offer queen and king-size beds. All of our rooms have been recently refurbished and individually decorated to a high standard, however, I was really very sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations regarding the bathroom.

Concerning the Nespresso machine, the charge for the coffee capsules is due to the fact that, when put them in the room for free in the room, most of our guests were talking the full content for their personnal use once having checked-out from the hotel; which is not our aim, our services being supposed to be enjoyed inside the hotel.

I was very concerned to read that we could not provide you a drink at 21h30, because our bar is opened until 22h00. I shall certainly communicate this with my Front Office team in order to avoid a similar misunderstanding in future.
We do offer all the soft drinks in minibar, that is why you do not have any other drinks available inside it.

We have a very strict policy regarding the noise in the hallways, and I I was therefore disappointed that this was not enforced by our staff, that is why I will communicate with the housekeeping manager in order to remind the procedures.

Whilst I am disappointed that we did not manage to exceed your expectations I was glad to hear that you found the staff to be helpful and friendly and I do hope that we have the opportunity of welcoming you back in the future.

With my best regards

Aude BECQUART
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp, Belgium
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2013

We were welcomed in a very warm and charming way. As we came in quite early, we expected our room not to be ready. Room was ready! The staff was very helpful in finding our way around the quartier, and when we came back, tired after a day walking in Paris, the staff helped us out finding a restaurant in the neighbourhood.
We had a perfect night sleep. I usually never sleep well a first night in a hotel, but fatigue and a very good bed decided otherwise.
We only stayed for one night, so the next day as we were leaving, the nice girl at the reception desk pointed out we could leave the luggage there, and come back and rest our tired feet in the garden before getting on the train home.
Why would I lose time and try to find a hotel, if we already found one ! Next time we are in Paris, We know where to book.

Room Tip: Go for a superior room, you'll have more space
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank patrick h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mombasa, Kenya
Level 6 Contributor
204 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2013

Very cosy. Gorgeous decor, clean rooms. Decent size rooms. Bathrooms are exquisite. Located close to champs eleysee. Staff are very friendly and helpful. Beds are comfortable. Internet is good. Food is ok. Not as pricey as other hotels around the area. Wonderful garden located in the courtyard.

Room Tip: Get a room facing the garden in the courtyard
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank afrequenttraveller20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brick, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2013 via mobile

In the 17th arr., comfortable, but on the small side, everything you need& they speak English well. We lived on this same street 30+years ago. About a mile from arc d'triomphe, good restaurants within walking distance. We had twinbeds pushed together, usu#lly gets one more sspace

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank carol j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Champs-Elysees
Hidden Hotel by Elegancia
Batignolles-Monceau
Hotel Les Jardins de la Villa & Spa
Batignolles-Monceau
Le 10 Bis Hotel
Le 10 Bis Hotel
#9 of 1,801 in Paris
260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
Splendid Etoile Hotel
Splendid Etoile Hotel
#80 of 1,801 in Paris
1,332 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Balmoral
Hotel Balmoral
#71 of 1,801 in Paris
1,106 reviews
Hotel Residence Foch
#72 of 1,801 in Paris
2,276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Regent's Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Regent's Garden

Property: Hotel Regent's Garden
Address: 6 rue Pierre Demours, 75017 Paris, France (Formerly BEST WESTERN Premier Regent's Garden)
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Business Hotel in Paris
#35 Family Hotel in Paris
#44 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#71 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Regent's Garden 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally situated near the Champs Elysées and the Arc de Triomphe, just a few minutes from the Palais des Congrès, the Regent’s Garden Hotel proudly bears witness to its illustrious past through a stylish interior with large windows, cornices and Napoleonic medallions, and shows itself as an equally elegant contemporary player through design touches in certain pieces of furniture, combined with the subtle combination of materials and fabrics. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Regent's Garden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Premier Regent`s Garden Hotel Paris
Best Western Premier Garden
Best Western Paris
Regent Paris
Paris Best Western
Paris Regent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing