We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Another great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel L'Horset Opera, BW Premier Collection
Ranked #346 of 1,797 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Another great stay”
Reviewed July 6, 2014

It was nine years since we had returned to Paris and this hotel but again, it was a great choice. Position can't be bettered being 'around the corner' from Rue de l'Opera you can walk easily to so many important destinations - Louvre, Ile de la Cite, Blvd Haussmann and Metro stops to several lines are also very conveniently close by. The Hotel was able to easily supply us with services of a car for transfers and when we required one of these two hours earlier than originally booked on a busy Friday evening, the change was effected within a very reasonable timeframe. Breakfast is included and more than a 'continental' one and the bar now has more light evening fare.
Staff were friendly and helpful. We look forward to returning in the future.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank richmondsontour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

601 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    295
    253
    42
    8
    3
See reviews for
112
276
51
69
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
124 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2014

Although there was a minor problem in the checkin (we were given a room with inside view than with the street view) with the non-so-friendly Ukranian lady, her supervisor solved the problem very swiftly and professionally who gave me the feeling that he cared for his guests.

We were happy with the room. Very nice cute small but not tiny and excellent bathroom (marble)
and very clean and nice and comfortable bed. You have the feeling that you are staying in a boutique hotel.
The other personnel was very friendly and cordial. The Internet did not work well but was acceptable. TV had multiple international channels.

Breakfast was acceptable. They had almost everything you needed but maybe not big egg dishes though. We did not care because we are for European type breakfast. Good baguet (French bread and cheese etc..)

The location is excellent. Especially for shopping maybe this is the best location as it is close to Galeries Lafayette and Printemps department stores plus many boutiques.

Many nice restaurants around..

I highly recommend this hotel. I will be back here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IANA940
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2014

Just returned home from a lovely 5 days in Paris. The hotel was situated in a quiet side street just off the main road, meaning it was v central yet quiet, in the beautiful opera area and within walking distance of the Louvre, the Seine and the Galleries Lafayette. It is a small hotel, furnished to a great standard, with staff that made us feel welcome from our arrival until our departure.

Rooms are not big but very comfortable and it was lovely to come back to after a day and night in the bustling city. A very good quality continental breakfast was served with friendly service.

If you are looking value for money (in Paris) in a really decent hotel in a really decent area, just book, you will not be disappointed.

We will return.

Thank You

Room Tip: Corner room think ending in 5 or 6
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank alanbln
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laguna Beach, California
Level Contributor
25 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2014

This is a great, small hotel in a fantastic location. I have traveled to Paris many times and stayed in large, luxury hotels. This is a smaller property with less of the amenities usually found in a large hotel. I didn't miss anything! I am giving it an "excellent" rating based upon the experience in a smaller hotel, there is no fair way to compare it to larger, more expensive hotels. The room (a double, with a queen bed), was a good size with a small balcony, a bath tub and a very comfortable bed. The staff was exceptional, offering personal, professional service while always cheerful and eager to please. As a woman traveling alone, security is very important to me and I felt comfortable the entire time I was there. There are no elaborate restaurants and a very limited room service menu, but a Continental breakfast, served in the lounge by the lobby or in your room, is included in the room rate and room service is available until 11PM. There are three small restaurants across the street and probably 15 within a three block radius (of all varieties, including Starbucks), plus numerous bakeries and food shops. There is a hairdresser across the street, a pharmacy within two blocks and a money change office just down the street. Located just off the Avenue de l'Opera, it is within easy walking distance of MANY great attractions and destinations, including the Louvre, luxury shopping, the Opera, the department stores, the Place Vendome, and the Place De La Madeleine. I would definitely return.

Room Tip: I would suggest a double room, even for a person traveling alone. There is very little street noise...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank 24shoregirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2014

Had a wonderful time and hotel is in brilliant location. Staff very helpful and pleasant. Room had everything required and air con was well appreciated. Breakfast was great especially when having in room, probably too much to eat though which is not a complaint! Would definitely visit this hotel again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sharon K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2014

54 rooms decorated with dark wood and large colored panels. The reception staff members are uniformly warm, gracious and helpful. We have stayed in the hotel several times now and each time we feel truly welcomed, no small accomplishment by the staff. Breakfast is good and the bar is very comfortable for a drink and chat any time. We have already reserved for our return to Paris in September.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank James D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2014

A ood choice for everyone who want to spend a good trip in Paris. You have to try. It is not the fist time I have choose this hotel, in spite the fact that in close neighborhood there are lot of other hotels. A quiet and intimate atmosphere. Good services, pleasand staff and very reliable.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alexandru T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Opera / Bourse
Golden Tulip Opera De Noailles
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Edouard 7
Hotel Edouard 7
#129 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 971 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Stendhal Place Vendome Paris - MGallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Opera / Bourse
Hotel France d'Antin
Hotel France d'Antin
#929 of 1,797 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 160 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Westminster
Hotel Westminster
#232 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 973 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Etats-Unis Opera
Hotel Etats-Unis Opera
#621 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel L'Horset Opera, BW Premier Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel L'Horset Opera, BW Premier Collection

Property: Hotel L'Horset Opera, BW Premier Collection
Address: 18 Rue D'Antin | 2nd Arr., 75002 Paris, France (Formerly Hotel L'Horset Opera Best Western Premier Collection)
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Opera / Bourse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#187 Family Hotel in Paris
#221 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#225 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#386 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel L'Horset Opera, BW Premier Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Old-World-style Hotel housed in historic building, originally a private home dating from 18th century. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel L'Horset Opera, BW Premier Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Premier l`Horset Opera Hotel Paris
Best Western Hotel Paris
Best Western Paris
Paris Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing