We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A perfect Parisienne location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel L'Horset Opera, BW Premier Collection
Ranked #333 of 1,803 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 26, 2013

This hotel is a gem for its location and its standards. The receptionists, porters ,barstaff all make you very welcome ,nothing is to much trouble. The rooms are clean and comfy and as warm or as cool as you prefer,lovely shower and bath. (504 & 505).The continental breakfast is perfect with quality choices of fresh fruits, yoghurts ,meats and cheeses croissants preserves and a basket of warm boiled eggs.The french bread is lovely and always better than it looks!

Room Tip: We had rooms 504 & 505 which have a narrow balcony and overlook Rue d'Antin ,a quiet side st...
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RichardTrevithick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (621)
There are newer reviews for Hotel L'Horset Opera, BW Premier Collection
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

179 - 185 of 621 reviews

Reviewed November 24, 2013

I choose this hotel for the central location, close to the Galeries Lafayette, Opéra Garnier, Roissybus and Louvre. The staff was very smiling and friendly and the room was very clean. In the the breakfast, I liked the choice of cheeses and the fruit salad made with fresh fruits and the newspapers, but the selection of breads was limited to "baguette".
I travelled solo, but made and paid a reservation for a double, because I wanted to have more space in the room. The room was very quiet, but the lightning was rather dim for reading in the bed, and there was only one chair in the room. The corridor was also always dark, and you had to find the light.
The reception can give to you a list of restaurants nearby they recommend. I tested one with traditional french cuisine and pleasant atmosphere, and was very satisfied.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LNPR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2013

I booked this hotel as a surprise for our tenth wedding anniversary and with it being our first trip to Paris, I wanted all to be perfect. I need not have worried,L'Horset Opera is a fantastic hotel in a great location,situated on a quiet side street,steps from the Opera Garnier and the Place Vendome. The Louvre,Notre Dame and the Place De La Concorde are all a ten minute stroll away,as is the Batobus stop which will connect to all the big attractions.Metro stations and the Roissybus stop to CDG Airport are even nearer.
The hotel itself is welcoming,nicely decorated with a lovely lounge and bar area with comfy seats perfect for a nice glass of wine after a hard days sight-seeing.
The rooms are clean,well appointed and ours had a balcony over looking the street on the fifth floor,which was nice.There is a LCD TV, free of charge safe,kettle,bathrobes and loads of storage space and the room was a good size too,which was a bonus.The bathroom was spotless with a good size bath,excellent shower,toiletries,hair dryer and large mirror.
Breakfast is included in this hotel and is continental buffet style or a cooked breakfast can be ordered at an extra charge. The buffet itself is fresh and well stocked and you will not go hungry.It is served between 06:30-10:00 in the breakfast room and the staff were not put out at all if you turned up at 10:00 which lots of people did.Breakfast can also be served in your room which is a nice touch also.
Something that can make a good hotel a great one are the staff and we feel they deserve a mention from the reception team to the breakfast staff and cleaners who all do a great job and go out of their way to accommodate every need.A special mention goes to Anthony who was running the bar and room service most nights,a genuinely nice guy and nothing is too much trouble for him, a credit to the hotel and Best Western chain.
Overall,this hotel exceeded our expectations and we will definitely return one day as it helped to make our first trip to Paris a memorable one. Thank you all.

Room Tip: 5th floor overlooking street had a balcony
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stewby1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2013

Four of us recently spent five nights at this quaint little hotel in Paris. We had similar rooms on different floors and were equally pleased with our stay. The difference in the two rooms was a lovely little balcony in the room on the lower floor. The location was perfect for those of us who walked Paris and also for those who chose transportation. There were several choices for restaurants nearby. The elevators were very small and no one explained that if the hallway was darkened when you stepped off the elevator on your floor, there was a light switch close at hand. Not an issue at all once you are aware! Breakfast was included and was very quiet in the early hours, but overcrowded later on. Typical European fare of cold meats, cheeses, hard boiled eggs and pastries. We felt very comfortable in this hotel and would very likely choose it again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank maureen c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

The hotel is situated just off the Avenue de L'Opera close to the Opera house and is a great location. There is a regular bus service to/from Charles De Gaulle airport - Roissybus - which has a stop at the Palais Garnier on rue Scribe. It runs every 15 minutes and costs 10 euros. The Louvre is about 10 minutes walk down the Avenue de L'opera. From there you can walk through the Jardin de Tuileries and on to the Champs Elysees. We bought a two day hop on hop off bus pass but only used it on one of the days. the hotel itself is very good. Continental breakfast is in a small room but there is no evening dining. The room was very clean and a reasonable size. the bed was very comfortable. The TV had BBC which was unusual and welcome. there is free wifi access unlike other hotels which charge for the service. Overall we were delighted with the hotel and would definitely return at a future date.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank RMcHugh2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2013

Location was convenient being 5 minutes from Opera Garnier and about 15 minute walk from the Louvre.
We had NOT requested a smoking room and yet was given one with no choice otherwise. The room definitely smelled bad.
The next day we complained again and we were changed to another room on another floor which was officially designated non-smoking. It smelled smokey and the odor was unpleasant.

We have never had this complaint with any other place before. If you like breathing clean air I would look elsewhere.

Room Tip: Smell it first if you have the option of not having to make an advance reservation. Otherwise you a...
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ron g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ateil, Manager at Hotel L'Horset Opera, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2013

Dear Madam, dear Sir,

We thank you for having taken the time to give your impressions about your stay in our hotel and would like to give you an explanation about your comment.

We have in total 54 rooms, 45 non smoking and 9 smoking rooms. When you book a room in our hotel, you have the chance to request a smoking or non smoking room. This request is not guaranteed but nearly every time we can satisfy it. Concerning your reservation, you didn’t mentioned any preference, neither a smoking neither a non smoking room. In this case, we assign a room according to our availability.

Beside this, we hope that you enjoyed all other services we offered you during your stay.

With all our best regards

Joya Scharner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2013

The breakfast was very nice and kept perfectly, the staff was friendly, the location was central and great! I would stay here again in a heartbeat.
sidenote: Watch for pickpocket girls by the opera house that try to talk to you.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
Thank Robyn N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Edouard 7
Hotel Edouard 7
#117 of 1,803 in Paris
1,039 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Daunou Opera
Hotel Daunou Opera
#451 of 1,803 in Paris
476 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Golden Tulip Opera De Noailles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Etats-Unis Opera
Hotel Etats-Unis Opera
#601 of 1,803 in Paris
150 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Westminster
Hotel Westminster
#242 of 1,803 in Paris
1,015 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Saint Petersbourg
Hotel Saint Petersbourg
#233 of 1,803 in Paris
957 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel L'Horset Opera, BW Premier Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel L'Horset Opera, BW Premier Collection

Address: 18 Rue D'Antin | 2nd Arr., 75002 Paris, France (Formerly Hotel L'Horset Opera Best Western Premier Collection)
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Opera / Bourse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#187 Family Hotel in Paris
#217 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#225 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#386 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $182 - $337 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel L'Horset Opera, BW Premier Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Old-World-style Hotel housed in historic building, originally a private home dating from 18th century. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel L'Horset Opera, BW Premier Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Premier l`Horset Opera Hotel Paris
Best Western Hotel Paris
Best Western Paris
Paris Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing