We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful location, great staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel L'Horset Opera, BW Premier Collection
Ranked #333 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 7, 2013

Four of us recently spent five nights at this quaint little hotel in Paris. We had similar rooms on different floors and were equally pleased with our stay. The difference in the two rooms was a lovely little balcony in the room on the lower floor. The location was perfect for those of us who walked Paris and also for those who chose transportation. There were several choices for restaurants nearby. The elevators were very small and no one explained that if the hallway was darkened when you stepped off the elevator on your floor, there was a light switch close at hand. Not an issue at all once you are aware! Breakfast was included and was very quiet in the early hours, but overcrowded later on. Typical European fare of cold meats, cheeses, hard boiled eggs and pastries. We felt very comfortable in this hotel and would very likely choose it again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank maureen c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (621)
There are newer reviews for Hotel L'Horset Opera, BW Premier Collection
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

182 - 188 of 621 reviews

Reviewed October 21, 2013

The hotel is situated just off the Avenue de L'Opera close to the Opera house and is a great location. There is a regular bus service to/from Charles De Gaulle airport - Roissybus - which has a stop at the Palais Garnier on rue Scribe. It runs every 15 minutes and costs 10 euros. The Louvre is about 10 minutes walk down the Avenue de L'opera. From there you can walk through the Jardin de Tuileries and on to the Champs Elysees. We bought a two day hop on hop off bus pass but only used it on one of the days. the hotel itself is very good. Continental breakfast is in a small room but there is no evening dining. The room was very clean and a reasonable size. the bed was very comfortable. The TV had BBC which was unusual and welcome. there is free wifi access unlike other hotels which charge for the service. Overall we were delighted with the hotel and would definitely return at a future date.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank RMcHugh2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2013

Location was convenient being 5 minutes from Opera Garnier and about 15 minute walk from the Louvre.
We had NOT requested a smoking room and yet was given one with no choice otherwise. The room definitely smelled bad.
The next day we complained again and we were changed to another room on another floor which was officially designated non-smoking. It smelled smokey and the odor was unpleasant.

We have never had this complaint with any other place before. If you like breathing clean air I would look elsewhere.

Room Tip: Smell it first if you have the option of not having to make an advance reservation. Otherwise you a...
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ron g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ateil, Manager at Hotel L'Horset Opera, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2013

Dear Madam, dear Sir,

We thank you for having taken the time to give your impressions about your stay in our hotel and would like to give you an explanation about your comment.

We have in total 54 rooms, 45 non smoking and 9 smoking rooms. When you book a room in our hotel, you have the chance to request a smoking or non smoking room. This request is not guaranteed but nearly every time we can satisfy it. Concerning your reservation, you didn’t mentioned any preference, neither a smoking neither a non smoking room. In this case, we assign a room according to our availability.

Beside this, we hope that you enjoyed all other services we offered you during your stay.

With all our best regards

Joya Scharner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2013

The breakfast was very nice and kept perfectly, the staff was friendly, the location was central and great! I would stay here again in a heartbeat.
sidenote: Watch for pickpocket girls by the opera house that try to talk to you.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
Thank Robyn N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013

Nice hotel, that was on the "airport" side of Paris. Location is near the Opera House. I wanted to show my husband the opera house but unfortunately it was closed for remodeling while we were there. Many lovely restaurants nearby- especially a creperie! Rooms are larger than the left bank, and the service was fine.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WineLovinWoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2013

We recently took our 3 children to Paris for a few days at stayed in Horset Hotel Opera hotel. The hotel was brilliant, staff were warm, friendly and very helpful with excellent english. The rooms were quiet and clean, well appointed and outstanding for a small hotel. We found the location perfect, close to some great restaurants and cafes, short walking distance to some of the best parks and tourist sites in Paris. We loved it, walked along the Seine each day, short walk to tourist buses for tours to EuroDisney and Versailles. Simply excellent in every way and will be staying there again when we return to Paris.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank janelle_solomon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2013

We spent 5 nights there. Location is excellent, close to many attractions and with a Metro just 2 minutes away when walking is not preferred. Service in the bar was a bit haphazard, but friendly. Reception staff were a little reserved but very helpful. I had a dental problem and they arranged a short notice appointment and a Google map on how to get there. The room was very comfortable. For the first 3 nights the whole hotel was uncomfortably hot and we had to sleep with the window open, but must have been an air on problem as it was much better the last 2 nights.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Edouard 7
Hotel Edouard 7
#117 of 1,804 in Paris
1,037 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Daunou Opera
Hotel Daunou Opera
#456 of 1,804 in Paris
473 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Golden Tulip Opera De Noailles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Etats-Unis Opera
Hotel Etats-Unis Opera
#566 of 1,804 in Paris
150 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Westminster
Hotel Westminster
#243 of 1,804 in Paris
1,014 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Saint Petersbourg
Hotel Saint Petersbourg
#232 of 1,804 in Paris
953 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel L'Horset Opera, BW Premier Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel L'Horset Opera, BW Premier Collection

Address: 18 Rue D'Antin | 2nd Arr., 75002 Paris, France (Formerly Hotel L'Horset Opera Best Western Premier Collection)
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Opera / Bourse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#187 Family Hotel in Paris
#219 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#225 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#386 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $181 - $328 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel L'Horset Opera, BW Premier Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Old-World-style Hotel housed in historic building, originally a private home dating from 18th century. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel L'Horset Opera, BW Premier Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Premier l`Horset Opera Hotel Paris
Best Western Hotel Paris
Best Western Paris
Paris Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing