We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Large rooms on the other bank”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel L'Horset Opera, BW Premier Collection
Ranked #344 of 1,800 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
New Braunfels, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Large rooms on the other bank”
Reviewed October 13, 2013

Nice hotel, that was on the "airport" side of Paris. Location is near the Opera House. I wanted to show my husband the opera house but unfortunately it was closed for remodeling while we were there. Many lovely restaurants nearby- especially a creperie! Rooms are larger than the left bank, and the service was fine.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WineLovinWoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

613 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    303
    256
    43
    8
    3
See reviews for
114
283
52
70
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2013

We recently took our 3 children to Paris for a few days at stayed in Horset Hotel Opera hotel. The hotel was brilliant, staff were warm, friendly and very helpful with excellent english. The rooms were quiet and clean, well appointed and outstanding for a small hotel. We found the location perfect, close to some great restaurants and cafes, short walking distance to some of the best parks and tourist sites in Paris. We loved it, walked along the Seine each day, short walk to tourist buses for tours to EuroDisney and Versailles. Simply excellent in every way and will be staying there again when we return to Paris.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank janelle_solomon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2013

We spent 5 nights there. Location is excellent, close to many attractions and with a Metro just 2 minutes away when walking is not preferred. Service in the bar was a bit haphazard, but friendly. Reception staff were a little reserved but very helpful. I had a dental problem and they arranged a short notice appointment and a Google map on how to get there. The room was very comfortable. For the first 3 nights the whole hotel was uncomfortably hot and we had to sleep with the window open, but must have been an air on problem as it was much better the last 2 nights.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester
Level 6 Contributor
174 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2013

We stayed at the Best Western Premier L'Horset Opera again last week; this time we took along our 82 year old mother. The hotel was excellent. Rooms were clean with spotless linen, reception staff were very helpful indeed - speaking excellent English and even taking the trouble to print off maps of the obscure places we wanted to visit. Breakfast was a bonus - continental with croissants, cereal, cheese, meat and baguettes, the waiting staff in the breakfast room were first class and eager to help. I must also mention the bar staff who served nourishing and well presented bar food and went out of their way to be helpful. Praise for everyone at the L'Horset - we will certainly be coming back when we next visit Paris.
The hotel is ideally located very close to Opera with good transport links by Metro and bus to all parts of the city - there is also a taxi rank very close by. Shopping in this area is excellent - made more interesting by the October sales! We walked to Madeleine and visited the up-market food shops there; also a short work to the Passages, particularly recommended in Panorama which is a 10 minute walk away. The Louvre is easily walkable - just down the Rue d'Opera; the bus to Musee d'Orsay leaves from the end of the hotel road.
Whilst in this area don't miss out on the Japanese restaurants - we found one which was almost full at 8pm - the food was brilliant with sushi being made in front of us.
We also treated ourselves to a very expensive afternoon tea at the Café de la Paix - eating the most delicious Vanilla Slice known man!
We travelled on Eurostar - very quick and easy.
Full marks to Premir L'Horset Opera for making mother so welcome - and for treating us all so very well.

Room Tip: Rooms all seemed to be very quiet - the hotel is off the main Rue d'Opera in side street - perh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ClareandChris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bodo, Norway
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviewed October 8, 2013

My wife and I stayed again at this very friendly hotel. A few steps from Roissy Bus to the airport CDG. Opera Metro 1 min away, and walking distance to most of the sights in Paris. Warm welcome, friendly staff, and breakfast included.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pkoiesvold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 5, 2013

Stay here 3 nights recently, single traveler, vacation. Nice location, on side street, in room internet, decent size room(European standard), very efficient front desk. Walking within most major sights.

The breakfast has good variety. Nice having the in room continental breakfast on morning of early departure. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Had corner room, # 308, king size bed, bath tub, and shower, separate room toilet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jack323478
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auchterarder, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
148 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2013

We were delighted with this hotel! The room, whilst not over large (you are after all in the centre of one of the most expensive cites in Europe) has all the facilities that you need. Comfortable, firm, Queen sized bed, plenty of hanging/drawer space, an easy to use safe, flat screen TV with 3 English channels, and is well lit. The beautifully tiled bathroom had a bath with a fixed and flexible shower, very large mirror, an illuminated magnifying mirror, hair dyer, heated towel rail, and plenty of toiletries. Both the bedroom and bathroom appeared to have been recently up-dated, and of of high quality.
The cold buffet breakfast is very comprehensive . As with all parts of the hotel, the staff are very efficient, friendly, and speak very good English.
It is in a great location, allowing you to walk to most, if not all the famous attractions.
If returning to Paris, we would NOT look for anywhere else to stay!

Room Tip: Although 50 Mtrs off the Avenue d'Opera, a higher floor (4th-6th)will be less noisy, and a stree...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ferrett55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Edouard 7
Hotel Edouard 7
#114 of 1,800 in Paris
1,022 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Etats-Unis Opera
Hotel Etats-Unis Opera
#588 of 1,800 in Paris
147 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Golden Tulip Opera De Noailles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Westminster
Hotel Westminster
#232 of 1,800 in Paris
1,005 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Daunou Opera
Hotel Daunou Opera
#485 of 1,800 in Paris
467 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel France d'Antin
Hotel France d'Antin
#1,023 of 1,800 in Paris
162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel L'Horset Opera, BW Premier Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel L'Horset Opera, BW Premier Collection

Property: Hotel L'Horset Opera, BW Premier Collection
Address: 18 Rue D'Antin | 2nd Arr., 75002 Paris, France (Formerly Hotel L'Horset Opera Best Western Premier Collection)
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Opera / Bourse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#187 Family Hotel in Paris
#225 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#226 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#386 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel L'Horset Opera, BW Premier Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Old-World-style Hotel housed in historic building, originally a private home dating from 18th century. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel L'Horset Opera, BW Premier Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Premier l`Horset Opera Hotel Paris
Best Western Hotel Paris
Best Western Paris
Paris Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing