We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Charming hotel, centre of Paris” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel L'Horset Opera, BW Premier Collection

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel L'Horset Opera, BW Premier Collection
Ranked #314 of 1,795 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
88 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Charming hotel, centre of Paris”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2013

We enjoyed our stay at L'Horset. Room 108 was of reasonable size except for the tiny WC, was well appointed and the mattress on the king size bed incredibly comfortable. Staff were helpful, and the breakfast (continental) was adequate with the usual fresh fruit salad, yoghurt, cereal, rolls and pastries etc. The hotel offers free fast wifi which is a big plus. Most important is its location, a couple of minutes walk from the Opera and 10 minutes walk from the Louvre. Some good restaurants in the area...we ate at Le Petit Cobert, a few minutes away and had a good meal at reasonable prices. Next time we will ask for a room with a view (from other reviews it appears the '08' rooms abut the same wall), though the back rooms have advantage of being very quiet.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the street, and up a few floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EWM25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

590 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    293
    246
    40
    8
    3
See reviews for
111
272
51
65
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Granbury, Texas
Level Contributor
50 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2013

Having spent 4 days at Hotel L'Horset, I can report that the hotel meets travelers expectations in the 3 star category.
The breakfast, (included in price) is exceptional for French standards. Super friendly and efficient staff at reception and
breakfast wait staff. The breakfast area is small for the number
of rooms, but staff will gladly set table in lounge area to ease
any congestion.
The rooms are small, as in most big cities, well furnished, good
TV reception and the mattresses are incredibly luxurious, making for a restful sleep. Our room had no view, was quiet
and air-conditioned which was an extra bonus since it turned
very warm. It was a welcome relief after a full day of visiting
museums and sightseeing. Any visitor to Paris should visit the
Louvre and Musee D'orsay if you like Impressionists. The
highlight for us this trip was a visit to Sainte Chapelle. The stained glass windows, particularly upstairs, are a must see.
If you can get tickets to a concert at St. Chapelle, you will be
in for a treat. The hotel staff can assist you on that matter. The
Louvre is about a ten minute easy stroll. Good restaurants in
the area, but be warned, Paris is expensive.
The only negative I wish to report is the configuration of the
bathroom. Whoever designed the bathroom and WC needs to
go back to the drawing board. The tub, with shower head and
hand held shower is very narrow making it difficult to climb in
and out. The separate WC was designed for midgets, even a
child might have trouble entering and exiting this shoe box size
closet. Perhaps other rooms have better and larger bathrooms.
We occupied # 508. Overall, a very pleasant stay.

Room Tip: If possible, book a room with larger bathroom facilities. Rooms on upper floors have less A/C nois...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank frances008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramsey NJ
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2013

I'm going to start with the negative. .The rooms are small.Those traveling with a lot of baggage and need more room to spread out may feel cramped.

On the positive side the rooms are clean ,comfortable and well lit.at least you can see what you are doing. The bathroom we had was larger than expected with a good shower.The hotel is near major transportation and many attractions.The lovure is a 10 minute walk. .The 96 bus to Montmartre is just around the corner from the hotel.The breakfast is plenty but the coffee is hit or miss.

The staff is friendly .Their recommendations for restaurants was not the best so do your own research. There are plenty in the area.

Room Tip: We had room 406 .It faces a back street where there is some sort of club.People go outside to smoke...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bartab59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2013

We recently stayed at this hotel from June 5-8, 2013. It was a great location for shopping and exploring the many Paris sightseeing attractions. I found the rooms to be a decent size for Paris. Breakfast was more than sufficient and the staff was very helpful. We found many restaurants within easy walking distance to the hotel. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Connie106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prairie Village, Kansas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2013

We stayed at this hotel with another couple after our river cruise. We stayed for two nights 6/4 and 6/5. We could not have been more pleased with our accommendations. The staff was so friendly and very helpful. They recommended two resestaurants for each evening within walking distance and they were excellent. The first resestaurant gave us a free glass of champagne and the next one a glass of wine since the hotel made the reservations. They even set up shuttle to the airport. The breakfast had a great selection and best of all the hotel is located in the Opera district with easy access to what for we had planned. We purchase a Paris Pass and saw and much as we could in two days. The weather was perfect. If we every go back we would stay there and I would highly recommend to others.

Room Tip: Our friends stayed on the first floor in 104 very quiet room. We were on the fourth floor and we hea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michele K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level Contributor
74 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2013

This hotel is perfectly situated for the Metro and very central to most of the attractions of Paris.
The continental breakfast is more than enough to set you up for the day and the staff are very cheerful and friendly. The only downside to this trip were the prices, everything was overpriced and overrated. 7euro's for a small cup of tea is extortion.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chickalaca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
58 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2013

This was our 5th trip to Paris. On trip number 6 we will stay at this hotel. It is very close to the Garnier Opera House and is truly in the city center. Location is perfect for exploring Paris. The hotel is very pleasant, clean, and tastefully done. It is very pleasant. The rooms are small but pleasant and "doable." Excellent bathroom. But what makes this place is the helpfulness of the staff. They are great people and they go out of their way to help you. When we first arrived Federica was so welcoming, gave us great information, and was tremendously helpful. After talking with her, we knew that this was the prefect hotel. But the entire front desk and all staff are helpful and friendly. On top of it, you can't beat the value for Paris when you consider the location and quality of the accommodations. For Paris this is a gem. This hotel is more like welcome wagon.

Room Tip: Just about any room will do as the rooms are pretty sound proof.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gary003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Opera / Bourse
Golden Tulip Opera De Noailles
Opera / Bourse
Hotel France d'Antin
Hotel France d'Antin
#791 of 1,795 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 154 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Edouard 7
Hotel Edouard 7
#118 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 888 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Stendhal Place Vendome Paris - MGallery Collection
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Westminster
Hotel Westminster
#214 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 949 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Daunou Opera
Hotel Daunou Opera
#500 of 1,795 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 432 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel L'Horset Opera, BW Premier Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel L'Horset Opera, BW Premier Collection

Property: Hotel L'Horset Opera, BW Premier Collection
Address: 18 rue d Antin | 2nd Arr., 75002 Paris, France (Formerly Hotel L'Horset Opera, Best Western Premier Collection)
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Opera / Bourse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#188 Family Hotel in Paris
#193 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#226 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#386 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel L'Horset Opera, BW Premier Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Old-World-style Hotel housed in historic building, originally a private home dating from 18th century. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel L'Horset Opera, BW Premier Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Premier l`Horset Opera Hotel Paris
Best Western Hotel Paris
Best Western Paris
Paris Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing