We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel L'Horset Opera, BW Premier Collection
Ranked #329 of 1,798 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
phoenix, az
Level Contributor
49 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great Stay”
Reviewed May 19, 2013

All the positive reviews regarding location, cleanliness, staff and sleep quality are simply true! Great small (54) room hotel with 9 rooms on 6 floors. Very nice breakfast room, bar and lobby. All the staff very friendly and helpful. Loved our 8 night stay and would return for sure. The neighborhood restaurants away from the main roads were perfect for dining with and enjoying the locals (who seemed to enjoy us as well!). Paris at it's best.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank happyPhoenix_Az
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

594 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    294
    248
    41
    8
    3
See reviews for
111
275
51
66
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Clacton on Sea
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2013

Just returned from a weekend in Paris with group of friends staying at the Hotel Horset Opera. Hotel is in a quiet road and not far from the Metro Opera. We found the staff on reception very friendly. The rooms are fairly small but clean and the bed was so comfortable. We also had a bath and a shower and plenty of hot water! The buffet breakfast in the morning had plenty of choice - croissants; pastries; french bread; cold meats; boiled eggs; cheese; yoghurts; fruit; tea; coffee; fruit juices etc. You can also order breakfast in your room but we did not take this up.
The hotel is in a central location and a good base for sight seeing and is recommended.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank essexcouple_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princeton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2013

My recent visit in Paris I stayed at Best Western Premier l'Horset Opéra, staff were friendly, my room was small but clean. It is a over priced hotel, building is old. They serve buffet breakfast, it is good for European standard. Location is close to Opera, bus service and Louvre.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bbridge23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2013

For a week stay in Paris, our goal was to find a reasonably priced, charming hotel in a convenient location. We couldn't have asked for a better choice than Hotel L'Horset Opera. From the time we arrived, the staff was inviting and provided excellent service. We were cheerfully greeted each time we walked through the lobby, entered for breakfast, or visited the bar. During our stay, we were celebrating a special event and found a wonderful surprise and very nice letter from staff. They really were wonderful.

The rooms are very clean and well-maintained, with comfortable beds, a minibar/refrigerator, in-room safe, internet/wifi, desk and good-sized closet. A nice breakfast selection was provided each morning, which was a nice way to start our day. You can order it in your room as well, although we didn't take advantage of that service.

We LOVED the location. L'Horset Opera is on a quiet street just a very short distance from Avenue de l'Opera. So, you're treated to an amazing view of Opera Garnier each time you leave the hotel. Within a few minutes' walk, we reached great shopping (Galleries Lafayette, Printemps, Place Vendome), the Louvre, many restaurants, cafes and bars, as well as several metro stations. From Charles De Gaulle Airport, we took the "Roissybus", which drops off a short walk from the hotel.

This really is a convenient central Paris location and a great "home base" for sight-seeing.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Indy812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stratford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2013

Nice hotel in a quieter section but very convenient to the Metro, Tour Bus, or walking tours.
Room was nice, small but adequate, and the street was quiet. Breakfast buffet was nice, and there was a fairly spacious lobby to lounge or relax if the breakfast buffet was crowded.
I would recommend this hotel again.

Room Tip: We had to use the heat the week we stayed which worked well. Complimentary bath robes to use were w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank farmgirl1629
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We stayed at this nice hotel close to the Garnier opera house in Paris at Easter and we really anjoyed our stay. The room was nice and cosy, bed was comfortable ( not the kind you would find in a Hilton or Marriott , but good anyway). Breakfast was included and it was very nice, incl. Croissants, coffee, juices, fresh fruit, and cold cuts, too. Very nice in a city where people don't usually eat breakfast other than just a cup of coffee .

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hannu H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Sussex, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here in March.
Great location for access to the central Paris tourist sights. (Walking or metro)
2-3 mins walk max from Opera metro station & Opera Garnier.
About 15-20 mins metro journey & walk from Gare du Nord.
Room size is standard, comfortable & clean. Modern with French styling.
Bathroom was small but well used space, clean & perfectly adequate.
Self serve Buffet Breakfast was good choice.
Staff helpful & friendly.
Would recommend & stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Woodyis007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Opera / Bourse
Golden Tulip Opera De Noailles
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Edouard 7
Hotel Edouard 7
#130 of 1,798 in Paris
911 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Stendhal Place Vendome Paris - MGallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Opera / Bourse
Hotel France d'Antin
Hotel France d'Antin
#772 of 1,798 in Paris
156 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Westminster
Hotel Westminster
#220 of 1,798 in Paris
959 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Etats-Unis Opera
Hotel Etats-Unis Opera
#665 of 1,798 in Paris
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel L'Horset Opera, BW Premier Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel L'Horset Opera, BW Premier Collection

Property: Hotel L'Horset Opera, BW Premier Collection
Address: 18 rue d Antin | 2nd Arr., 75002 Paris, France (Formerly Hotel L'Horset Opera, Best Western Premier Collection)
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Opera / Bourse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#188 Family Hotel in Paris
#205 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#226 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#386 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel L'Horset Opera, BW Premier Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Old-World-style Hotel housed in historic building, originally a private home dating from 18th century. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel L'Horset Opera, BW Premier Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Premier l`Horset Opera Hotel Paris
Best Western Hotel Paris
Best Western Paris
Paris Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing