We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth your money, nice location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel L'Horset Opera, BW Premier Collection
Ranked #350 of 1,809 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We stayed at this nice hotel close to the Garnier opera house in Paris at Easter and we really anjoyed our stay. The room was nice and cosy, bed was comfortable ( not the kind you would find in a Hilton or Marriott , but good anyway). Breakfast was included and it was very nice, incl. Croissants, coffee, juices, fresh fruit, and cold cuts, too. Very nice in a city where people don't usually eat breakfast other than just a cup of coffee .

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hannu H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (639)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

228 - 234 of 639 reviews

Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here in March.
Great location for access to the central Paris tourist sights. (Walking or metro)
2-3 mins walk max from Opera metro station & Opera Garnier.
About 15-20 mins metro journey & walk from Gare du Nord.
Room size is standard, comfortable & clean. Modern with French styling.
Bathroom was small but well used space, clean & perfectly adequate.
Self serve Buffet Breakfast was good choice.
Staff helpful & friendly.
Would recommend & stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Woodyis007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2013

When I travel to Paris, I usually choose the Opera area to stay. Nevertheless it is not easy to find there a nice hotel at a reasonable price. After looking at Tripadvisor reviews I made a reservation for 5 nights at this hotel. I must say that it was a great choice. The hotel is situated in a quiet street, beside the Avenue de l’Opera. The hotel was extremely pleasant, the staff was really nice and helpful. The lobby, bar and breakfast room are very cozy and the rooms are small, but comfortable and well appointed. Bathrooms were also small, but modern and very handy. The check in and check out was efficient and polite. The breakfast was really nice and the bread and croissants were very good.
I would definitely stay there on my next trip to Paris.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TecasPorto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2013

First time at his hotel. Friendly staff. Good location with Opera metro and Auber RER close by. Great access to many local bars and restaurants. Buffet breakfast met our needs. Quality decor. Good room and beds. Free fast wifi. Will return.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
3  Thank Bill N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2013

Hotel choosen by my company for a 2 days seminar. This Best Western hotel is located in the heart of Paris, not far from the Opera and in the surroundings of the Grands boulevards. This hotel offers quiet rooms with a wifi connection (but think upon payment - used a 3G connection)
Room was a little bit smal but comfortable as well as the bathroom and the airco system didn't work at this period...had to sleep in a warm atmosphere but was not a real problem.
Breakfast was correct but simple.
Not sure that I will return but anyway, a good choice for it's situation.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank oliveerpent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2013

After much research settled on Premier L'Horset for a short-break to celebrate a special birthday in Paris, and my views echo the most recently posted postive reviews. Good standard hotel, well furnished & very clean with very helpful staff. Room sizes perfectly adequate, though the twin did seem more spacious and the bathroom was certainly larger than that of the double room, but no complaints at all. The breakfast room is small for the no. of guests but the helpful staff were quick to offer to lay a table in the small adjoining bar area instead of us having to wait for too long. Breakfast options very good, and the opportunity to have breakfast in the room is a very good solution for the small dining room which we certainly would have taken up if there had been just the two of us. Good quiet location for a peaceful night's sleep, accessing Metro and walking to nearby attractions. L'Horset Opera ceratinly goes into my little black book for a return visit!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AugustaRB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2013

As an American I confess that I pre-judged the hotel by the Best Western brand and assumed it wasn't a luxury property. I was completely mistaken and can confirm that Best West properties in Paris are actually on the high end. This was my first stay at the hotel in Paris and was delighted from the moment I entered.

Location - perfect. While I was there on business, it was wonderfully convenient to the Opera and Galeries Lafayette should I have time between meetings for shopping.
It was situated on a quiet street and I heard no street noise.

The staff was wonderful. They were exceptionally helpful and went above and beyond their call of duty to help me sort out a problem I had with my shoe, as my sole came off while travelling. They immediately sent a technician to my room who glued it back and fixed it for me within 15 minutes. What service!

The room, while small but expected for a quaint Parisian property, was very well appointed, exceptionally clean and cozy.
My only request would be to include a few more amenities in the bathroom.

Overall, a lovely experience and I would recommend it to a couple looking for a romantic night, a solo traveler wanting a Parisian experience or for someone in town on business.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank WorkingMomNYC2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Opera / Bourse
Golden Tulip Opera De Noailles
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Etats-Unis Opera
Hotel Etats-Unis Opera
#511 of 1,809 in Paris
185 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Edouard 7
Hotel Edouard 7
#108 of 1,809 in Paris
1,115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Daunou Opera
Hotel Daunou Opera
#517 of 1,809 in Paris
503 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Westminster
Hotel Westminster
#252 of 1,809 in Paris
1,086 reviews
Opera / Bourse
The Chess Hotel
The Chess Hotel
#216 of 1,809 in Paris
375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel L'Horset Opera, BW Premier Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel L'Horset Opera, BW Premier Collection

Address: 18 rue d Antin | 2nd Arr., 75002 Paris, France (Formerly Hotel L'Horset Opera Best Western Premier Collection)
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Opera / Bourse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#224 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#234 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#385 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $191 - $337 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel L'Horset Opera, BW Premier Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Old-World-style Hotel housed in historic building, originally a private home dating from 18th century. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel L'Horset Opera, BW Premier Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Premier l`Horset Opera Hotel Paris
Best Western Hotel Paris
Best Western Paris
Paris Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing