We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Charming Boutique Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel L'Horset Opera, BW Premier Collection
Ranked #327 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Ontario's Highlands, Canada
Level Contributor
108 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
“A Charming Boutique Hotel”
Reviewed June 30, 2011

We booked ourselves in the Best Western Premier L'Horset Opera in Paris. This is an upscale boutique hotel, located in an alley, close to the shopping district and cafes. It's not your average Best Western Hotel, in fact, it looks nothing like the traditional hotel itself. Tip: you can use points to book free nights at this hotel.

When we travel we prefer a spacious room with comfortable king size bed, private bathroom, a bar and a restaurant, which this hotel offers. This hotel also offers a free continental breakfast which includes croissants, fruit, sliced meat, yogurt, etc.

It's a quick walk to the Louvre and Opera for sightseeing. We purchased a 3 day bus tour pass (L'Open Tour) which took us to the Eiffel Tower, Arc de triomphe, Seine, etc. You will be given ear plugs with your tour pass which you use on the tour bus to hear details and history of the city. Tip: bring your own earplugs if you plan to use the bus allot as the ones they give you are not very comfortable.

I did see a few young children at this hotel but mainly couples and business travellers. It's very charming and romantic, perfect for couples!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Another_Excursion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

604 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    298
    253
    42
    8
    3
See reviews for
112
278
51
70
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sarlat-la-Caneda, France
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2011

We spent 8 nights in Best Western L'Horset Opera. It is close to shopping, the Opera House, Lafayette store, restaurants and transport and 20 mins walk to the Louvre, etc. The staff were all professional and very helpful. Breakfast was adequate (other meals were elsewhere). Room service and porters were excellent too. The room was, clean and modern, a good size and quiet with double glazed windows you could open if you wish. WiFi internet was free and worked well for PC and iPhone. We were very glad we stayed here as our first stopvover in Paris before we started touring.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JJR01_Oz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2011

I was for five days at the hotel, all requests serviced, staff very attentive, respectful, differential treatment, good breakfast for European standards, great location, good connection internet

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lillian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit
Level Contributor
59 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2011

My daughter and I stayed at the L'Horset for 3 nights as part of trip to several spots in Europe. Would not hesitate to stay there again.

About 45 minutes from CDG. Nice area (2nd arrondissement) located close to Opera House, Galleries Lafayette and metro. Room was available to us when we arrived at 12n (check-in is 3p) and beds were made up as requested (2 twins). Room was small but ok by European standrards. Very nicely decorated and appointed; good a/c. ; good internet access. Comfortable beds with high-quality linens. Just a couple of drawers but reasonably good hanging space, room for suitcases, etc. Small bathroom, very clean and everything worked well. Mini-bar was initially stocked very well but not restocked. Over 5 Euro for a bottle of mineral water.

Comfortable, attractive lounge. Nice buffet breakfast included with room. Spa/gym privileges available nearby but expensive. Can't recall the exact price but believe it was 30-40 Euro per use. Front desk staff very fluent in English, pleasant and went out of their way to be helpful when we had questions.

Enjoyed our stay and would not hesitate to stay there again.

Room Tip: Booked online via hotel's website
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank scooter824
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
41 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2011

This is a quiet, discreet, little and comfortable hotel in central Paris. It's located on a quiet, small street but is just a few steps away from Avenue L'Opera, a major thoroughfare. The hotel is within walking distance of some sights (e.g., Opera House, Ritz Hotel, Tulieries Gardens) and the Metro subway station. Just a caution when riding the Metro: beware of pickpockets! I was almost vicitimized by a group of pre-adolescent kids in the Metro while we were riding the train to Montmarte. And I thought they were just cute schoolchildren! More like pickpockets in training! My son and I were able to fend them off. Lesson: don't wear pants with too many pockets (e.g., cargo pants).

The hotel rooms and bathrooms are small but have generous sized beds. Some rooms have balconies overlooking the quiet street. Small elevators and narrow hallways. Cozy lobby and reception area. Friendly and helpful staff. Nice continental breakfast buffet, but because of the small dining area, it tends to get full quickly during peak times. The whole place is quite well maintained.

The hotel is in a quiet neighborhood. A short walk around brings you to some restaurants, cafes, small shops. For some reason, there's a number of Japanese restaurants in the immediate vicinity. There's also a neighborhood family-run (?) boulangerie (bakery) around the corner from the hotel. Indulge in delicious French bread (baguette, croissant), pastries (quiche, delicious macarons!, etc.), sandwiches, and light meals!

Staying in this hotel is like being part of a neighborhood community. After a busy, frenetic day of sightseeing and shopping, it's nice to come home to a quiet, relaxed, unpretentious place.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marianojohntan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2011

I booked a room here through a Eurostar package, after a bit of research and was pleased with my choice. It is in a good location for walking to the opera, Louvre, Notre Dame etc, though the Metro is better for the Eiffel Tower.
The hotel is listed as 4 Stars, though I would really consider it a quality 3 Stars. It is in a narrow side street which is fairly quiet and a short walk from the Opera and Quatre-Septembre Metro stations and main road. It is an old building which has been well maintained and the lobby is warm and inviting. Wood panelling is used extensively. The receptionist was friendly and welcoming. My room was ready when I arrived before the 2 pm check in. Many hotel reviews in Paris complain about the size of rooms, but mine was more than big enough. It was classified as a single room with double bed and very comfortable. The decor was made up of wood panels and oriental inspired fabrics. The bathroom was accessed by a sliding door (unlockable but not a problem if you're alone) and was quite modern. The bed was soft and comfortable though maybe not as supportive as I'm used to, though it's just personal preference. The room had large double glazed windows which opened fully, a bonus as the weather was hot. There is also air conditioning with three setttings. My tariff included unlimited free internet access which was good and breakfast which was less good, not bad but underwhelming. I would be inclined to eat breakfast elsewhere if it is not included. There is a room service menu with hot and cold drinks and a small choice of hot meals and sandwiches, though these seemed a bit expensive. I just ordered tea but the service was quick. The television had a limited selection of channels, with only two -BBC News and CNN in English. You don't go to Paris to watch TV but it is nice to wind down after a long day.

Overall, I enjoyed my stay. The hotel is clean and pleasant, the staff are friendly the room was cosy and the location is good.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank The_Eleventh_Doctor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reston, Virginia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2011

Excellent location, US hotel standards in the midst of downtown Paris. Prices not low, but nothing in Paris is inexpensive. Free internet a real bonus. Many restaurants nearby including French fare and Asian cuisine. Walk to Metro and bus to airport.
The only downside is that in the land of excellent bakery items, the breakfast - included in the overnight - is marginal in quality. Selection of items okay but a 3-star value in a 4-star hotel. Front desk very helpful; Lovely English speaking Parisian women.
I would stay there again and recommend this hotel to friends, especially if not familiar with Paris.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bktours
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Opera / Bourse
Golden Tulip Opera De Noailles
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Etats-Unis Opera
Hotel Etats-Unis Opera
#582 of 1,802 in Paris
143 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Westminster
Hotel Westminster
#234 of 1,802 in Paris
983 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Edouard 7
Hotel Edouard 7
#123 of 1,802 in Paris
993 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel France d'Antin
Hotel France d'Antin
#941 of 1,802 in Paris
160 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Stendhal Place Vendome Paris - MGallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel L'Horset Opera, BW Premier Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel L'Horset Opera, BW Premier Collection

Property: Hotel L'Horset Opera, BW Premier Collection
Address: 18 Rue D'Antin | 2nd Arr., 75002 Paris, France (Formerly Hotel L'Horset Opera Best Western Premier Collection)
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Opera / Bourse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#187 Family Hotel in Paris
#212 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#225 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#386 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel L'Horset Opera, BW Premier Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Old-World-style Hotel housed in historic building, originally a private home dating from 18th century. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel L'Horset Opera, BW Premier Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Premier l`Horset Opera Hotel Paris
Best Western Hotel Paris
Best Western Paris
Paris Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing