We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel, great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Serotel Lutece
Ranked #800 of 1,809 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 1, 2013

We recently had a wonderful week in this little hotel. With two adults and a teenager choices for a room for 3 that was reasonably priced and in a good location were limited. We had a delightful room on the top floor providing a lovely view of the Paris rooftops. Staff were very helpful and the room was clean.
Major pluses for us
- sofa bed (third bed) was in a separate room so our teenager had space to spread. Rooms were good size for Paris.
- they provided tea making facilities in the room. This is the only place on our trip to Europe where we encountered this.
- Rue Mouffetard is just around the corner, an amazing steet of cafes, restaurants, patisseries, cheese shops, fruit and vegie markets, everything a foodie could wish for.
There is a metro close by and walking distance to Luxembourg Gardens and Notre Dame
Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mrswalkerstt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
claude c, Responsable réception at Hotel Serotel Lutece, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2013
Google Translation

Madame, Monsieur,

Toute l'Equipe du Sérotel Lutèce est ravie qie vous ayez passés un agréable séjour dans notre établissement.
Nous espérons vous revoir prochainement,
Cordialement,
Valérie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (246)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

112 - 118 of 246 reviews

Reviewed January 8, 2013

We stayed just one night here because we had "digs" in a small institute flat for the rest of our stay. I've never been eager to re-visit any hotels I've stayed in in Paris, but I'd certainly return to this one! The decor is tasteful, calming, (dark colors) and up-to-date. The desk clerk was friendly and helped us find a good place for dinner. The room (202) was large by Paris standards, one of the best in the hotel (try for 204 for you can get it!) We had a small balcony too. The bed was comfortable, the bathroom roomy & modern, the carpet clean. What more could you want?

Room Tip: Try for 204--perhaps all the "04" rooms are largest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jagggs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
claude c, Responsable réception at Hotel Serotel Lutece, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2013

We are delighted that you had a good time in our hotel. We hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2012

I can't say enough great things about this hotel. The rooms are small but very comfortable and very clean. The continental breakfast buffet offered lots of variety.The hotel couldn't be better situated, just a few minutes walk from the nearest metro station and a beautiful part of the city to wander through. The best shopping we found was in that area with beautiful shops lining cobblestone streets. Probably the biggest reason I would recommend this hotel so highly though, was the staff. They were so friendly and consistently went out of their way to make our stay as perfect as it was. Merci beaucoup!!! I would also recommend early December as a great time of year to go to Paris - that's why the call it the city of lights!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alison B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
claude c, Responsable réception at Hotel Serotel Lutece, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2013

Hello

We are delighted that you had a good time in our hotel. We hope to see you soon.
Best Regards
Valérie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2012

Good location, certainly when using the Velib bicle system and metro, rue Mouffetard with nice restaurants nearby. We stayed in a family room , which was comfortable en perfect for the four of us. clean room not excessive luxurious but fine, bathroom was modern and large. Reception was very helpfull. Breakfast : the food and drinks were very good quality and could have been perfect if there would have been two tables less in the room and more important :the staff would not have started cleaning up (the buffet) before ten , and rushing to remove everything in a few minutes was not comfortable and gave an unwelcome feeling. When asking the lady to return the fruit salad she removed at 0950, she first refused and then very unvoluntarilly did so. Tip for the management : when breakfast is served until ten breaking up the buffet at 10.15 (or 10.10) would make a much more friendly and impression and would prevent the staff from annoying the guests at the start of their days.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandra W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2012

We booked and payed from South Africa, everything was perfect! Breakfast great, Aris at reception was fabulous, very clean rooms and great decor! We had a wonderful second honeymoon and 10 days was too short! great location near Bus route.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DrNicole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2012

We went there 30 years ago on our honeymoon so when my husband booked us to go back I was a little apprehensive. However it was still good value and comfortable, beautifully re-decorated and the most comfortable bed I have ever had in a French hotel. Breakfast included, good choice though breakfast room very crowded. Close to Metro and Pantheon, also Rue Mouffetard for good restaurants and food shops. Would stay there again

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GingerGoddess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2012

The hotel has everything you need as a tourist. The room is only 15 sqm, but has a modern bathroom, a/c, safe, coffee maker, refr. led tv. and exellent queen size beds. The
staff was friendly and helpfull - especially Paul.
The breakfast was tasty with nice veriaty. The Metro is about 250 meters from the hotel, and in the small streets, there are at least 80 restaurants, coffee, bars and a market.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com
Thank RINA A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Serotel Suites
#1,147 of 1,809 in Paris
51 reviews
Entrepôt
Maison du Pre
Maison du Pre
#1,306 of 1,809 in Paris
160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Quartier Latin
Best Western Quartier Latin Pantheon
Quartier Latin
Hotel le Petit Paris
Hotel le Petit Paris
#72 of 1,809 in Paris
1,222 reviews
Quartier Latin
Hotel Quartier Latin
Hotel Quartier Latin
#381 of 1,809 in Paris
472 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Serotel Lutece? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Serotel Lutece

Address: 2 rue Berthollet | 5th Arr., 75005 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#212 Family Hotel in Paris
#434 Business Hotel in Paris
#616 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $140 - $397 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Serotel Lutece 3*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charming hotel with authentic Parisian character in historic district near Pantheon, Latin Quarter and Luxembourg Gardens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, getaroom.com, Agoda, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Serotel Lutece reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Hotel Paris
Best Western Paris
Paris Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing