We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Timhotel Jardin des Plantes
Ranked #1,214 of 1,801 Hotels in Paris
Thessaloniki, Greece
Level 5 Contributor
34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Lovely stay”
Reviewed August 3, 2013

The hotel is ideally located near Jardin des Plantes and it can be reached through metro stations Mongue(line 7) and Jussieu (lines 7 & 10). It is 15 minutes away from la Notre Dame on foot. As regards the room, it was way better than I expected. It was in the fifth floor and had a view to the entrance if the gardens. It was spacious, comfortable and very clean. The bathroom was also big and had all the usual amenities.The corridors were a bit narrow but it was ok. Also, the wi-fi had a problem on the 5th floor. Overall, we had a great stay at Timhotel. I recommend it to everyone.

Room Tip: The triple room was spacious. Ask for a room with a view to the street(and the entrance of jardins)
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Theo T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JDPL, Directeur général at Timhotel Jardin des Plantes, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
We thank you for these nice comments, and hope to welcome you again for your next trip in Paris.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

481 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    200
    139
    59
    36
See reviews for
72
226
25
53
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2013

I wasn't expecting anything too amazing as its Paris after all and £90 a night is one of the cheaper options! The room was tiny and the bathroom was tiny but it was clean, the shower powerful and a 2 min walk from the metro and 10 min walk to the seine which was great! The Latin quarter was a really funky area to stay in and I'd def stay again when I return :)

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Charlotte R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JDPL, Directeur général at Timhotel Jardin des Plantes, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Google Translation
Madame ,

Suite à votre séjour au TIMHOTEL JARDIN DES PLANTES, toute notre équipe vous remercie de votre visite et de votre temps passé au remplissage de notre questionnaire.

Nos équipes sont à votre écoute pour toujours parfaire leurs services d’accueil et d’hébergement, afin de satisfaire au mieux vos demandes.

Vos remarques et suggestions nous permettent d’améliorer nos prestations ; par conséquent, votre avis est très précieux. Soyez assurée que vos avis et commentaires seront dûment transmis aux équipes concernées.

Dans l’attente de vous accueillir très prochainement dans l’un de nos établissements, nous vous prions d’accepter, Madame, nos plus sincères salutations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ooltewah, Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2013

Timhotel Jardin des Plantes provides excellent value, considering its location in the Latin Quarter. Rooms are comfortable and clean. Breakfast good and staff is very accommodating. Excellent location, across the street from tremendous botanical gardens/natural history museum. Plenty of nearby restaurants and five-minute walk from Metro station. Stayed in hotel for three nights and enjoyed the close proximity to Latin Quarter landmarks. Recommend.

Room Tip: Elevator access to all floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ed L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JDPL, Directeur général at Timhotel Jardin des Plantes, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Google Translation
C’est avec grand plaisir que nous recevons vos compliments. Aussi, nous ne manquerons pas de partager vos appréciations avec toute notre équipe. Votre satisfaction est la plus belle récompense pour notre personnel qui travaille jour après jour pour vous offrir un service irréprochable.

Dans l’attente de vous accueillir de nouveau au Timhotel Jardin des Plantes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2013

I stayed in this hotel located opposite the Jardin des Plantes for 3 nights at 129EUR per night. The location was OK, considering it is just a 5 min walk to Jussieu or Place Monge metro stations. I was given a twin room. The room was very clean, and was cleaned daily. The beds are very soft and comfortable. There is a luggage rack and a closet to hang your coat. I was there in May when the weather was quite cold, but the duvet and sheets were enough to keep me warm. There is a electric water boiler for you to make coffee/tea in the room. There was reliable, fast wifi but you have to login everyday. The toilet is separate from the bath (all-in-one shampoo/body wash available).

My room was on the top floor (5th) and faced the inner courtyard. There was a rooftop garden accessible from my room but it was filled with branches and garden chairs. Very quiet surroundings at night and my sleep was uneventful.

There is a lift, albeit a tiny one. The hotel rooms open with electronic cards which you have to surrender to the hotel staff each time you leave. This may seem a hassle but reception is open 24 hours and you don't have to make sure you don't lose the card when you go sightseeing. On two occasions I came back after midnight to find no-one there, but a guy surfaced from the basement when I called out.

The reception was efficient and friendly. I didn't ask them for any help or directions as all relevant information should be available in guidebooks or online anyway.

There are many cafes, bakeries in the area so you might want to skip the 10EUR buffet breakfast.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HinYeung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hastings, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2013

We spent a couple of hours here today filing time between checking out of our hotel and Eurostar train. What a lovely park. Nice cafe, lovely tree lined avenues and must recommend the museum of natural history. Loved it. 10 minute stroll from Gare Du Lyon where we left our luggage for €7.50. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Location
Helpful?
Thank natalierankin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2013

This hotel was the worst I have EVER been in. Even a hotel in Jemen has a better standard than this one. Location is not very nice even if it is not very far from the city center. When we stayed here for one night the room was not clean. So they had to clean it and we went out to buy water. When we got back to the room the bed were missing the blankets. When I asked the guy in the reception (who had sweatpants on) he told me that he was really sorry but the did not have any clean ones left. How is this possible? We only got duvet covers and we were freezing the entire night. It was worthless and totally destroyd our day in Paris. Reception manager was not friendly at all even if the young guy in sweatpants was kind, it did not make up fpr the fact that the hotel was terrible. It smelled so bad from cigarrets and the rooms was super tiny! Do not go here!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
4 Thank JohannaP808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Paris hotels

Dallas, TX
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2013

The hotel was average. As other reviews stated the rooms are small, which I knew before we booked and really didn't bother me much. The location is decent. Around 20 minute walk to Notre Dame. The subway is quite close- Jussieu station- 4 min walk. When you come out of the station, look across the street and walk up the hill. The hotel will be on the right-hand side about 400 m away. On the downside, the service left a lot to be desired. The staff just didn't seem to be knowledgeable about how to get around Paris or give directions. Couldn't recommend best ways to get to the airport, didn't know what time trains started. Beyond handing us a map of Paris, they weren't much help. There is a small market and restaurants within a two minute walk. I suppose they turn the air-conditioning on in the summer, but in April the rooms were quite warm with no air conditioning. We were told it was off, which left us with the option of opening the window and hearing cars all night, or sweating in our beds. There's a nice garden right across the street, and it's a short walk to the river. The Wi-Fi is free and a very decent speed. Was able to Skype and do everything we need on the Internet.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dallastravelguru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Quartier Latin
Libertel Austerlitz Jardin des Plantes
Quartier Latin
Qualys Hotel Apolonia Mouffetard Paris 5
Quartier Latin
Hotel Saint Christophe
Hotel Saint Christophe
#587 of 1,801 in Paris
551 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Quartier Latin
Best Western Quartier Latin Pantheon
Quartier Latin
Hotel Maxim Quartier Latin
Hotel Maxim Quartier Latin
#1,205 of 1,801 in Paris
218 reviews
Quartier Latin
Hotel Devillas
Hotel Devillas
#763 of 1,801 in Paris
549 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Timhotel Jardin des Plantes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Timhotel Jardin des Plantes

Property: Timhotel Jardin des Plantes
Address: 5 rue Linne, 75005 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Quartier Latin
Amenities:
Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,214 of 1,801 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Timhotel Jardin des Plantes 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charming 5 story hotel located opposite the Botanical Gardens in the Latin Quarter - 1/2 kilometer to Austerlitz train station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Fastbooking, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Timhotel Jardin des Plantes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Timhotel Jardin Des Plantes Hotel Paris
Timhotel Jardin Des Plantes Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing