We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fine boutique hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Jardin De Cluny
Ranked #261 of 1,800 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Fine boutique hotel”
Reviewed September 23, 2013

My wife and stayed here for 6 nights and loved it. Despite the small room, the hotel was beautifully located on a quiet side street near the Cluny. Rooms cost $350/night but the beds were excellent and the staff attentive and very pleasant. We'd stay here again when we visit Paris.

Room Tip: Deluxe rooms are a bit more than the standard but well worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DK-7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

798 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    359
    351
    73
    12
    3
See reviews for
124
454
41
53
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2013

The Jardin de Cluny is well located in the middle of a bustling part of Paris yet on a quiet street, close to attractions, restaurants, cafés, and a number of Metro and RER stations. Its rooms are a tad small but have all they promise and more than what you need and, lets be frank, do you really want to spend time in the room having Paris at your feet. Breakfast is good although I would question the wisdom of having it there when surrounded by so many nice cafes. Last but definitely not least, the staff are helpful and will have a recommendation or solution to all your queries.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fred F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wells-next-the-Sea, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 22, 2013 via mobile

Stayed only for 2 nights but made very welcome by all staff who are happy to go that extra mile! Room was very clean and comfortable but bathroom rather small and a tad noisy plumbing as you can hear toilets flushing in other rooms. Continental breakfast adequate and in a quaint cellar of the hotel. Would return if visiting Paris again.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PippaH53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, UK
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2013

Pros
1) This hotel was well-located: 15mins walk away from Place St Michel with 2 other stations that are even closer, yet situated a street away from the main hustle and bustle of St Germaine.
2) The breakfast was good - enough variety of fruits, pastries, drinks, although the breakfast lady who greeted you in the grumpiest tones and makes you sit where she wants you to sit (the breakfast parlour was completely empty but she just had her preferences I suppose...) does not make the cheeriest of mornings.

Cons:
1) Rooms are small, but you'd expect that in Paris.
2) Housekeeping throws away things you want to keep - I noticed that some reviews noted the same thing.
3) Walls are thin - we could hear a woman on her phone all night, before a British gentleman pounded on her door to ask her to keep it down; and whenever the housekeeping knocked on someone else's door and entered their room, you almost thought they were entering yours.

I just have one additional gripe - we arrived relatively early (10am) and asked if there were rooms available for us. The lady who checked us in (Andrea) at first claimed there were none. While we were getting ready to leave our bags and get breakfast, she suddenly said she could find a room for us - and proceeded to show us a room on the ground floor, and only divulged that there was going to be scaffolding works for 3 out of the 5 nights we were staying after we jokingly asked what was wrong with the room since she didn't offer it at first. After we rejected the room, she then said she has a room on the 5th floor on the opposite side of the building. Seems like she was trying to put us in a sub-standard room where circumstances were not the most ideal, as opposed to putting our comfort first.

Tip - there's a Best Western La Tour Notre Dame just down the road that looks pretty nice too. Nothing really wrong with this one, but I would check out the other one if i visited again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hta88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2013

On the plus side: Hotel rooms in Paris are notoriously small, and I have to say that Le Jardin de Cluny was not bad on that topic. While not huge, my room had enough space with a nice desk, a spacious bathroom and a small closet. Wifi was free and worked well. The neighborhood has a good selection of restaurants and the hotel is conveniently close to a metro station.

On the minus side: Yes you'll have to go through the claustrophobic experience of a minuscule elevator. Breakfast was not included in my rate. I thought it was expensive and didn't try it.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Luc V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
florida
Level 6 Contributor
184 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2013

This was an excellant hotel. Location was best, clean, nice size room for Paris hotels, staff very helpful, and morning breakfast a good morning start. We booked thru the hotel's website, so we got the breakfast included in our rate, so very convenient each morning. From other hotel's reviews, and what we saw once we arrived in the area, we did very well with our choice! There is also a pastry shop just one block "behind" the hotel, head right when leaving out of the hotel, to the end of the block on the right is a small courtyard with a few stairs up leading to a monument and outside seating, there you will find the pastry shop. They speak a bit of English. Wish we found this shop early in our visit. You will be happy with you choice and price, if you choose to stay here during your visit.

Room Tip: We asked for a room away from the elevator, but the hotel is very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank phd90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guelph, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2013

My husband and I spent 10 days at this hotel in August. Our first trip to Paris from Canada and we couldn't have chosen a better hotel. It is situated on a quiet side street in the Latin Quarter and within walking distance of nearly all the main attractions. The rooms are a reasonable size, spotlessly clean, all of the staff very friendly and helpful and give excellent recommendations for good restaurants in the area. The cellar breakfast area which was originally a wine cellar is nicely refinished and the breakfast has everything you need, fresh fruit salad, a large selection of breads, rolls, butter croissants, cheeses, cold cuts, eggs you can boil, yogurt, juices and freshly made coffee and tea. It is located within walking distance to two metro stations one which goes directly to Charles De Gaulle airport and a bus on the next street over which takes you right to the Louvre. We booked the hotel directly from their site and our breakfast was included.

Room Tip: We had a room facing into the central courtyard which was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Geese1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Quartier Latin
Hotel Atmospheres
Hotel Atmospheres
#112 of 1,800 in Paris
1,622 reviews
Quartier Latin
Best Western Quartier Latin Pantheon
Quartier Latin
Grand Hotel Saint-Michel
Grand Hotel Saint-Michel
#186 of 1,800 in Paris
1,002 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Quartier Latin
Hotel Design Sorbonne
Hotel Design Sorbonne
#280 of 1,800 in Paris
1,305 reviews
Quartier Latin
Mercure Paris La Sorbonne Saint Germain des Pres
Quartier Latin
Hotel Saint-Jacques
Hotel Saint-Jacques
#369 of 1,800 in Paris
989 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Jardin De Cluny? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Jardin De Cluny

Property: Best Western Jardin De Cluny
Address: 9 Rue Du Sommerard | 5th Arr., 75005 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Quartier Latin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#26 Green Hotel in Paris
#180 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#244 Family Hotel in Paris
#304 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#498 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Jardin De Cluny 4*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In a quiet street in the heart of the Latin Quarter, the BEST WESTERN LE JARDIN DE CLUNY is the perfect location to discover Paris. Saint Germain-des-Près, the Louvre and the Cluny Museums, Notre-Dame de Paris are very close.In a warm and contemporary ambiance, we look forward to assisting you, and to making your stay in Paris as pleasant and memorable as possible.For your comfort, the hotel is 100% non-smoking and eco-friendly. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Jardin De Cluny reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Le Jardin De Cluny Hotel Paris
Best Western Hotel Paris
Best Western Paris
Paris Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing