We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Jardin De Cluny
Ranked #260 of 1,797 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Tokyo, Japan
Level Contributor
61 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great location!”
Reviewed August 28, 2012 via mobile

We spent three nights at this charming hotel, a 5-minute walk from the St. Michel metro station, near so many other places. The rooms were small but clean and very nice. The staff was friendly, helpful, and went out of their way to make us comfortable. The wi-fi worked well everywhere. The breakfast was extra, but very nice. Many of the rooms face onto a busy street, so after 6 a.m., it does get a bit noisy. Apart from that, we had a delightful time!

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Nancy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

783 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    350
    348
    70
    12
    3
See reviews for
121
448
40
51
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2012

we spend six nights in june with child. the hotel is ok it has a clean roon and a big Bathroom!!!

the inconvinient is that it doesn't have a cafe or a restaurant (only for breakfast) breakfast is very poor.

the do not accept a child sleeping in a normat kingsize bed with parents even if the child is three!!!
they make you pay for a bigger kingsize bad, witch is not bigger!!! we had to change rooms, even if the first room was better!

the position of the hotelis very good because you are 100 m away from the metro station, 50 m away from a laundry if you stay longer an 500 m away from the best restaurant in Paris (in my opinion) near St. Michel square

do not expect to much help from the desk employees, whatever you ask and need they do not know

Room Tip: ask for a room in the front building of the hotel, if you get in the back each person has to you the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mihaelat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saumur, France
Level Contributor
36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2012

Stayed in this hotel with my daughter and grandchildren and we had the top floor family room (aka the honeymoon suite!) which was excellent and very clean. Helpful advice was given at the desk about various trips and, has previously been said in other reviews, this hotel is within walking distance of so many attractions - we could see Notre Dame from our bathroom. Do try the Patrick Roger chocolate shop on St Germain with it's chocolate hippo in the window as well as the delicious chocolates. Also, Les Delices du Fournil with the lovely Marie, is just around the corner and good for breakfast and other snacks.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Winegum M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2012

We stayed at the BW Jardin de Cluny for 4 nights from Aug. 5 - 9, 2012. We had just returned from a Seine River cruise and wanted to spend a few more nights in Paris. The location of this hotel is in the Latin Quarter less than a ten minute walk to the intersection of Bd St. Germain and Bd Saint-Michel where there is a convenient Metro stop. It is on a quiet side street which meant that we had no issues with noise at night. The hotel is older and has been remodeled with up to date decorations and furniture. Our room, 102, is in a small section of the hotel with one other room. We had a king sized bed, that was made by putting two smaller beds together. The mattress and pillows were comfortable. The washroom was modern but fairly small. The glass shower had a large overhead head as well as a hand held head and water pressure was good. The hotel supplies one bottle of multipurpose soap in the shower that is used for shampoo as well as body wash. So, if you like a specific shampoo or conditioner, you might consider bringing your own. There were only two minor areas of concern. First, the elevator was very small. It would just hold one larger suitcase and the person that went with it. We only used the elevator on the first and last days, all other times we used the stairs. Second, the wifi connection was often quite weak in our room. There were a few times when we had no connection. We went down to the common area on the lower level and found a good connection but you want the convenience of a good connection in your room. On speaking with staff, we were told that they were looking into correcting the problem by adding more routers or signal boosters in the near future.
The staff, all of whom spoke English, were pleasant and helpful any time we interacted with them. We got good information on using the Metro, finding local stores and directions to attractions etc.
The location of this hotel makes it very easy to explore the Latin Quarter and beyond by foot if you choose. That is our preferred way to see a new city and we were very happy here. You are of course close to all of the small streets, squares, shops and attractions of the Latin Quarter. The Seine River with its walkways is close by as well. A short ride on the Metro gets you to the Louvre, Eiffel Tower, Champs Elysees etc. but we also walked to these attractions. All in all, the BW Jardin de Cluny was a great place to stay in Paris and it afforded us the chance to explore the city on our own terms. Finally, we walked the area at all times and were totally comfortable, even late at night.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank D&MUpnorth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colchester
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2012

The hotel is only a few streets walk from Notre Dame, the Sorbonne, the Pantheon and the Luxembourg gardens, as well as the batobus on the Seine to give you a river ride to the Eiffel tower or Le Louvre. Our room & bathroom were exceptionally clean and seemed as if they had been newly decorated regardless if they had or not. Breakfast was really lovely. The hotel has a great upmarket bar area but it was very quiet. The room had air conditioning which we used as it was hot, so a great bonus, as well as a room safe. We would without doubt stay here again when visiting Paris.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank V0yager1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2012

Trendy and modern hotel in the perfect location. I have been to Paris a dozen times for work and pleasure and this was my first time staying in the St Germaine area. This is a great hotel within steps of great bars, restaurants, cafe's and the Latin Quarter. The Louvre is a 15 minute walk and Notre Dame Catherdral is righ there as well. The are some great restaurants and cafes "behind" the hotel away from St Germaine. Definitely take a walk about. The rooms are modern, room 102 "The Prestige Room" is fantastic and has a great vibe.

Room Tip: Room 102 is very relaxing, great nature decore
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chitraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saratoga, California
Level Contributor
36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2012

The hotel is in the middle of Qartier Latin, walking distance to everything you want to see in Paris (well, almost everything). Service is excellent and the price is reasonable. The bathroom is nice and modern. The only downside is that the superior room we had was very small, almost no room for the luggage. Breakfast was 15 Euro per person, which is not worth it. We had breakfast sitting out in one of the numerous cafes within 5 minutes walk every morning for half the price. There was some street construction going on around the hotel which was annoying Monday early morning, but luckily we stayed over the weekend when ther was no work on the construction site.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Simon7382
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Quartier Latin
Hotel du College de France
Hotel du College de France
#162 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 890 reviews
Quartier Latin
Hotel Atmospheres
Hotel Atmospheres
#113 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,510 reviews
Quartier Latin
Grand Hotel Saint-Michel
Grand Hotel Saint-Michel
#170 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 968 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Quartier Latin
Mercure Paris Notre Dame Saint Germain des Pres
Quartier Latin
Le Lapin Blanc
Le Lapin Blanc
#119 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 234 reviews
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Hotel Parc St. Severin - Esprit de France
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Jardin De Cluny? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Jardin De Cluny

Property: Best Western Jardin De Cluny
Address: 9 Rue Du Sommerard | 5th Arr., 75005 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Quartier Latin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#24 Green Hotel in Paris
#173 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#244 Family Hotel in Paris
#304 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#498 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Jardin De Cluny 4*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In a quiet street in the heart of the Latin Quarter, the BEST WESTERN LE JARDIN DE CLUNY is the perfect location to discover Paris. Saint Germain-des-Près, the Louvre and the Cluny Museums, Notre-Dame de Paris are very close.In a warm and contemporary ambiance, we look forward to assisting you, and to making your stay in Paris as pleasant and memorable as possible.For your comfort, the hotel is 100% non-smoking and eco-friendly. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Best Western Jardin De Cluny reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Le Jardin De Cluny Hotel Paris
Best Western Hotel Paris
Best Western Paris
Paris Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing