We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Paris Hotel - Trendy and Modern and an Awesome Value!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Jardin De Cluny
Ranked #256 of 1,803 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed August 4, 2012

Trendy and modern hotel in the perfect location. I have been to Paris a dozen times for work and pleasure and this was my first time staying in the St Germaine area. This is a great hotel within steps of great bars, restaurants, cafe's and the Latin Quarter. The Louvre is a 15 minute walk and Notre Dame Catherdral is righ there as well. The are some great restaurants and cafes "behind" the hotel away from St Germaine. Definitely take a walk about. The rooms are modern, room 102 "The Prestige Room" is fantastic and has a great vibe.

Room Tip: Room 102 is very relaxing, great nature decore
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chitraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (804)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Jardin De Cluny
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

343 - 349 of 804 reviews

Reviewed August 4, 2012

The hotel is in the middle of Qartier Latin, walking distance to everything you want to see in Paris (well, almost everything). Service is excellent and the price is reasonable. The bathroom is nice and modern. The only downside is that the superior room we had was very small, almost no room for the luggage. Breakfast was 15 Euro per person, which is not worth it. We had breakfast sitting out in one of the numerous cafes within 5 minutes walk every morning for half the price. There was some street construction going on around the hotel which was annoying Monday early morning, but luckily we stayed over the weekend when ther was no work on the construction site.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Simon7382
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2012

We stayed in this hotel 5 weeks ago as a family of 5 in 3 rooms. I chose it based on the consistently good reviews in this forum. We were delighted. The staff are extremely helpful, friendly and welcoming. Location brilliant. It is in a quiet street very near Notre Dame, the river, the Latin Quarter and just around the corner from the meeting point for three different Hop-on-hop-off tour routes and lots of restaurants very near by in every direction. The breakfast is a generous selection of high quality French produce served in the atmospheric cellar and includes champagne if you wish and eggs cooked to order. Yes the lift is tiny. We didn't see this as a problem. We used the carpeted stairs except when moving our luggage. If this is an issue for you, you should book into a large chain hotel. We were travelling with an older family member who has travelled a LOT in many countries over 30 years and he was very happy. I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to my friends and would stay again if visiting Paris. I have given this a 4 for value for money as we were paying in Aussie dollars and it was a lot for 3 nights - for 3 rooms. This said, I would still stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AMoy_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2012

You can't go wrong here in this Best Western Hotel. The staff were excellent, helped us with directions, dinner reservations (even rescheduled them after we overslept). The 6th floor junior suite was more that fine for the 2 of us and had our two children be with is, the fold out couch would have been more than comfortable.

A five minute walk will get you to Notre Dame, the metro, the Pantheon, the Jardin du Luxembung and about a 1,000 restaurants, boutiques, shops, etc. The room was very clean and made up each day. Breakfast was downstairs and the charming hand cut stone foundation made for a lovely scene. The coffee was hot, the croissants buttery and the yogurt and eggs were fresh.

For those travelers who complained about the size of the room, lobby, elevator, etc get a grip. This is Paris, a world city, and things are expensive. The room was more than reasonably priced even at the peak of tourist season and, as mentioned before did include breakfast.

As mentioned the concierges both day and night were extremely accommodating. When we asked about a car to Orly (to continue our trip) he asked about our comfort with the metro (knowing we had spent many days touring). Then showed us how to take the metro, just down the block, to the airport saving us some 40 or so Euro. Could not thank him enough.

If your intention in Paris is to find a comfortable, centrally located, reasonably priced hotel, with a friendly English speaking (other languages as well I imagine) staff, than look no further.

Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Dan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2012

I had searched for many hours to find a good hotel room in Paris and was turned off by the way many hotel rooms looked. All seemed to be old looking (borderline dirty), like staying at someone's house rather than at a hotel. I started searching for American hotels and I have to say that this hotel was a perfect combination. While the hotel was tiny (lobby, elevator, hallways, rooms - everyhing was on miniature scale), this hotel was incredibly clean - with crisp white linens and lots of light in the rooms. It was centrally located in the left bank. I loved walking outside and being right next to great cafes and shops... the neighborhood is really perfect for getting an authentic Parisien experience... and the metro is a short walk away to get you quickly to all of the tourist spots. Despite being a little cramped, I was incredibly comfortable and felt CLEAN in this hotel which was much preferred to staying in perhaps a room that was more spacious or "authentic" but with linens from 1654.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kkolodz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2012

Tucked away near the Sorbonne and about 5 minute walk from Notre Dame lies this gem of a hotel. Great service and comfortable rooms make this the perfect venue for a short break. I dont think I have had a better breakfast abroad - authentically French with the option of Champagne. Perfect!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chris p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2012

My husband and I recently spent six days in Paris, and after considerable research, decided to stay at the Best Western Jardin de Cluny. This hotel was all we had hoped it would be and more. The staff was extremely warm, courteous and helpful, and are truly multilingual (we heard French, English, Portuguese and Spanish, which my husband and I both speak as a native language). Our room was beautiful; although not a large room, it was designed in a way that space was used in the most efficient way possible. (My husband and I are somewhat "light" travelers, though; we spent a total of three weeks in Europe with only one small-carry-on suitcase each.) It was kept immaculately clean and comfortable, and because of the way the hotel was structured, we felt that we had total privacy and that we actually had our own little apartment in Paris for 6 days. The location was also perfect; a less than five minute walk from Notre Dame, the Maubert-Mutualité metro station one block from us and restaurants, a little grocery store and laundromat all about a block or less away. If we have the good fortune to visit Paris again someday, we would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LunaLaViajera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Quartier Latin
Hotel du College de France
Hotel du College de France
#193 of 1,803 in Paris
925 reviews
Quartier Latin
Hotel Atmospheres
Hotel Atmospheres
#114 of 1,803 in Paris
1,653 reviews
Quartier Latin
Best Western Quartier Latin Pantheon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Quartier Latin
Hotel Saint-Jacques
Hotel Saint-Jacques
#346 of 1,803 in Paris
993 reviews
Quartier Latin
Mercure Paris Notre Dame Saint Germain des Pres
Quartier Latin
Grand Hotel Saint-Michel
Grand Hotel Saint-Michel
#181 of 1,803 in Paris
1,014 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Jardin De Cluny? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Jardin De Cluny

Address: 9 Rue Du Sommerard | 5th Arr., 75005 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Quartier Latin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#26 Green Hotel in Paris
#176 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#244 Family Hotel in Paris
#304 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#498 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $143 - $304 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Jardin De Cluny 4*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In a quiet street in the heart of the Latin Quarter, the BEST WESTERN LE JARDIN DE CLUNY is the perfect location to discover Paris. Saint Germain-des-Près, the Louvre and the Cluny Museums, Notre-Dame de Paris are very close.In a warm and contemporary ambiance, we look forward to assisting you, and to making your stay in Paris as pleasant and memorable as possible.For your comfort, the hotel is 100% non-smoking and eco-friendly. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Jardin De Cluny reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Le Jardin De Cluny Hotel Paris
Best Western Hotel Paris
Best Western Paris
Paris Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing