We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Why so many locks”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Quartier Latin
Ranked #391 of 1,803 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 8, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel numerous times and did not realize they had an apartment for rent. Although going up to the door and stairs I was concerned but that concerned turned to immediate surprise when I entered the apartment. It was clen all necessary amenities and who would have thought behind all those locks was this gem.

You had wireless throughout, a full size refrigerator all of which you can view from photos on line. The photos are accurate. This is also an ideal location to take line 7 too so many great locations. This is only 1 bedroom but a pull out sofa. I had a 15 and 16 year old and their mom and everything worked great. Downside, watch out for the shower if stay too long, water may overflow so be careful.

The hotel is budget but the apartment was great.

Room Tip: Only use this if family and need place to cook etc.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DeWittHouston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (444)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Quartier Latin
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

59 - 65 of 444 reviews

Reviewed December 28, 2012

My boyfriend and I stayed here at the beginning of December and it was lovely. We had a warm welcome, although the staff didn't speak great English we managed to communicate well and got lots of tips for our first visit to Paris. Our room was small and basic but was exactly what we needed. It was clean and comfy which is the main thing! Nice dressing table with a big mirror, and nice big windows. It could be noisy at night but you are in the middle of a city! The bathroom was nice, shower was lovely and powerful. The breakfast was lovely and refreshed all through the morning. The location was great, the metro is so easy to use, and the creperie opposite was amazing and great to stop at before going back to the hotel. I would definitely stay here again and recommend to my friends who want to come to Paris.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alex90337
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2012

Quartier Latin – Paris – November 2012
Unforgettable and lovely was our stay in Paris, for just 10 days. Paris is always magic.
The Hotel Quartier Latin also contributed for that magical experience. It was like our second home: we were very much welcomed by the owners and the staff. They gave us many great tips about the attractions in Paris, as well as marvelous sugestions of places to travel through France.
The whole staff offered us a top service. They were kind and regardful at all times, considering everything.
It’s a 3 star hotel, with good price, considering it’s located in Paris. The rooms are clean and comfortable. Breakfast is delicious.
We would like to thank the Trip Advisor who contributed a lot for our choice.
The hotel is located in Quartier Latin, 5 ème arrondissement, a very charming and lovely neighborhood. Full of students, bistrôs, brasseries, boulangeries, subway stations and bus stops nearby.
And also many sidewalks to walk and get to know every corner and charming places in Paris. Explore, love and come back!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Crisdubs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2012

Hotel very clean, rooms quite small but comfortable beds and very handy for Notre Dame and many other attractions. Very close to metro as well. Bed and breakfast only, breakfast ok, but the room was very crowded, and there was sometimes a wait for a table. It is on busy road, with bars which are handy but also could be noisy. All in all a nice little hotel, which is basic but perfect for a short break in Paris.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DerbyNursetraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2012

The location was excellent but on an off street near St Germain made it a little hard to find. There was not much street noise which made sleeping good. The management were very helpful and gave us very good direction and help when needed. The room was small and the two twin beds were pushed together. The shower was nice and the bathroom was good for Paris.We did not eat the breakfast. The TV is all in French so no need to hurry home for a favorite program. Beds were very comfy and great sheets. Room was cleaned daily.

Room Tip: Fifth floor has a nicer balcony then lower flowers. no ac
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank vlnovak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2012

Simply great. Clean and beautiful rooms, nice bathrooms and a lovely staff. The breakfast is really good too. If you stay in the 602 you even get to see a bit of the Notre Damme Cathedral. And the Subway station Cardinal Lemoine is 3 min far from the hotel. I will definitely stay there again in my next trip to Paris.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ro_trindade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2012

This hotel is located in theLatin Quarter which is one of the most active and lively area of central Paris. The Notre Dame and the Seine river are at a walkable distance from the hotel.
The hotel staff were very friendly and highly helpful. They spoke proper English. They provided us with a map of the city and gave us free access to WiFi. But the WiFi was not working properly throughout our stay.
The rooms were clean and tidy. The breakfast was also good.In all a very satisfying experience for us.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Souvik_Banerjee09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Quartier Latin
Hotel Vendome Saint Germain
Hotel Vendome Saint Germain
#430 of 1,803 in Paris
103 reviews
Quartier Latin
Minerve Hotel
Minerve Hotel
#936 of 1,803 in Paris
747 reviews
Quartier Latin
Hotel Au Royal Cardinal
Hotel Au Royal Cardinal
#1,210 of 1,803 in Paris
520 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Quartier Latin
Hotel Saint-Jacques
Hotel Saint-Jacques
#346 of 1,803 in Paris
993 reviews
Quartier Latin
Best Western Quartier Latin Pantheon
Quartier Latin
Best Western Jardin De Cluny
Best Western Jardin De Cluny
#256 of 1,803 in Paris
804 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Quartier Latin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Quartier Latin

Address: 9 rue des Ecoles, 75005 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Quartier Latin
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#273 Family Hotel in Paris
#476 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $131 - $254 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Quartier Latin 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Art Deco Hotel incorporating highly styled minimalist interior design. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Hotwire, Hotels.com, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Quartier Latin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Libertel Quartier Latin Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing