We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Quartier Latin
Ranked #399 of 1,809 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 10, 2012

The hotel is in a great location with a great little bar right across the street. the staff was exteremly helpful and friendly. We even had a nice little chat with the owner of the hotel while hangging out in the lobby!

The hotel is very clean and comfortable. I will definitely stay here on my next trip to Paris!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JR_9858
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (470)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

72 - 78 of 470 reviews

Reviewed April 17, 2012

Stayed for 4 nights in April 2012 – Room 603 – right at top of Hotel.

Room was small with no wardrobe for hanging clothes – there were plenty of hooks and shelves in cupboard for storing other clothes. Whilst there were several coat-hangers there were no hangers for skirts – we did request one, but none were supplied.

There were double doors that led to a small balcony – you could see Notre Dame over the roof-tops. The balcony doors were glass with blinds – but the blinds could not be raised. We resorted to removing them altogether during the day – they were attached by Velcro – so no big problem – just very irritating. (We did report this – but no action was taken.)

The room had a safe.

Air Con worked OK

The bathroom was small – just a shower / WC / basin. The water was hot very quickly, but the shower pressure was not high (because we were at the top of the Hotel?) The mixed temperature of the shower also varied – again due to being at the top of the Hotel?

Once the doors were closed the room was quiet – with only occasional noise seeping through.

Breakfast was the usual Continental fare – items were replenished promptly by the (single) waitress. As mentioned in other reviews it is a small room for the size of the hotel and not conducive to a leisurely breakfast when seated close to others and when people were waiting.

All the staff were extremely helpful and friendly.

The big plus point for the Hotel is location – in the Latin Quarter in the South bank of the River, but very convenient for Notre Dame. The area was quiet and pleasant with plenty of bars around. The hotel is excellent as a tourist base – our room was not suitable for long-term relaxing, but since we were out most of the time – this was not a problem.

Apart from the blinds the other irritant in the hotel was the last day. Check out is published at 1200 midday. We planned to leave at 1145 and so decided to spend our last morning visiting the food market on Rue Monge (very interesting, by-the-way, lots of fresh vegetables & fish). However, when we returned to our room all the towels had been removed. We appreciate that the hotel may want to get ahead of the game with laundry, but it would have been nice to leave a single hand towel for washing hands.

Would we stay again – yes for the convenience.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GOMCP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2012

We stayed for three nights and had a great time. The hotel is less than a bloco from Cardinal Lemoine metro station, very easy to reach from CDG. Rooms are small but cozy, service is very good. They have a nice library where you can brouse through and pick what you like for reading at any of the nice cafés on the neighborhood.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cassiano Montei... C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2011

Sitting at Breakfast I'm pleasantly surprised at the wonderful spread of cereal, eggs, meats, yogurt, cheese, fruit salad, teas, coffee, juice, pastries and of course Baguettes! More in sync with a typical German hotel breakie. This quaint hotel in sight of the Notre Dame is a delight. The staff are very warm and welcoming - having no issue with talking your language of choice. Personally pillows are very important and I have not been disappointed. The bed is comfy too. It was nice to have a hot bath that was plenty big enough for this 100kg bloke. Open the windows and step out onto a cute little veranda with a view over the Latin Quarter and spiral of Notre Dame. This review was provided with the strong and free wifi throughout the building. Great for keeping check on business back home. So after searching the 1844 hotels available I'm very pleased with the €110 per night I have spent! I'm heading out now to explore this wonderful city.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank MrSaltwater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2011

This hotel is in a great location only 5 mins from Notre Dame and 10 mins from the lovely Jardin Du Luxembourg. A bit expensive and the rooms were small but the air con was good. A good 2 star hotel. Staff very helpful and nice and easy going. Breakfast good. Bit noisy some nights.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank seacatb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2011

Stayed here for 3 nights. Hotel is nicely located for walking around Paris centre. It has a lovely character and the staff were friendly.
Room was clean and comfortable. It was small but rooms in Paris are generally small. Had a nice view of Notre Dame from our window.
Breakfast was not included in our rate so I can not rate it.
Would recommend and use again.
There are some nice restaurants near the hotel.

Room Tip: Top floor, there is an elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lostCork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2011

Stayed there for 4 days with my wife and we had a terrific time. Nice rooms, cozy atmosphere, excellent breakfast for european standards. Located in a quite area very close to Blvd St Michel and in a walk distance to several touristic places in Paris. I recommend!

Room Tip: Rooms are very confortable, clean and confortable linem on the bed
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RogerioF1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Quartier Latin
Minerve Hotel
Minerve Hotel
#891 of 1,809 in Paris
768 reviews
Quartier Latin
Hotel Vendome Saint Germain
Hotel Vendome Saint Germain
#495 of 1,809 in Paris
137 reviews
Quartier Latin
Familia Hotel
Familia Hotel
#812 of 1,809 in Paris
603 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Quartier Latin
Hotel des Nations St-Germain
Hotel des Nations St-Germain
#225 of 1,809 in Paris
363 reviews
Quartier Latin
Hotel Au Royal Cardinal
Hotel Au Royal Cardinal
#1,266 of 1,809 in Paris
529 reviews
Quartier Latin
Hotel Excelsior Latin
Hotel Excelsior Latin
#400 of 1,809 in Paris
1,199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Quartier Latin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Quartier Latin

Address: 9 rue des Ecoles, 75005 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Quartier Latin
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#475 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range: $116 - $275 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Quartier Latin 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Art Deco Hotel incorporating highly styled minimalist interior design. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Quartier Latin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Libertel Quartier Latin Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing