We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paris Eiffel Cambronne - May 2011 - 10 days”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ibis Styles Paris Eiffel Cambronne
Ranked #1,096 of 1,797 Hotels in Paris
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Paris Eiffel Cambronne – May 2011 – 10 days”
Reviewed November 8, 2013

Food: Did not try the hotel buffet.

Service: No complaints about the hotel service.

Room: Small but cozy with comfortable single beds. The size of the shower will be a challenge for anyone though.

Location: Proximity to the Eiffel tower and numerous café’s as well as having the subway at your door step is pretty convenient.

If you need a nice clean and cozy room at an affordable price this is a good choice.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jcbtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Msoso, Responsable relations clients at Ibis Styles Paris Eiffel Cambronne, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Dear jcbtraveler

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We understand that you appreciated the confort of the room, except the size of the shower. For your next trip to Paris, if ever we have the opportunity to welcome you again, we recommend you to taste our generous buffet breakfast you can book directly through our website.

The Paris Eiffel Cambronne Hotel team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

631 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    91
    247
    162
    81
    50
See reviews for
116
284
26
83
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Derby
Level Contributor
89 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights on a room-only basis. Well situated for the Eiffel Tower (10 min walk) and easy access to both the Metro and RER facilities.
Rooms are small ( we stayed in 104 and our friends in 105) and you do get some noise from the road and metro lines outside the hotel. However, the rooms were very clean with tea and coffee making facilities and a decent sized shower room,with fresh towels daily.
We did experience some noise on the 2nd night from a group of women who were laughing and shouting loudly in their rooms until the early hours but you can get that in any hotel so don't let that put you off.
The staff were very friendly and helpful.
Would be happy to stay here again if we visit Paris.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank StellaDerby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Msoso, Responsable relations clients at Ibis Styles Paris Eiffel Cambronne, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Dear StellaDerby,

Thank you for your kind remarks regarding our hotel. We hope to welcome you again for your next trip you can book directly through our website.

The Paris Eiffel Cambronne Hotel team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent
Level Contributor
60 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2013

Ideal location to access all the sites of Paris. Staff very pleasant and helpful. My friends had others rooms and did not experience any issues.
This room, 111, should be avoided as it is next to the lift and opens directly into the cafeteria. The ping throughout the night when the lift reached the 1st floor and the noise from residents having breakfast from 7am was very irritating. Fortunately I had ear plugs with me, enabling me to sleep.
I would return to this hotel but would request rooms 112/113/114.
I will be suggesting to the hotel management this room is not fit for purpose.

Room Tip: Do not accept room 111.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank carolsKent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Msoso, Responsable relations clients at Ibis Styles Paris Eiffel Cambronne, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Dear CarolsKent,

Thank you for having chosen our hotel for your trip in Paris; we sincerely apologize for this inconvenience and we hope that this hasn't spoiled your stay. We took deep knowledge of your remarks, and in the future we'll apply your recommendation.

The Paris Eiffel Cambronne Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2013

Easy to get to form Orly. Amazing location: easy walk to Eiffel Tower, train network and open top bus network. Very friendly and efficient staff. Rooms were small to say the least but as we were using the hotel as a base it didn't really matter. The breakfasts are were not included in our flight & accommodation deal but they were certainly worth the 12 euros!! Also worth a mention are the beds, a good nights sleep was achieved by all.

So if you want a fantastic location, great start to the day and a peaceful nights sleep after all the wonderful sightseeing look no further.

Room Tip: First floor rooms have a shared courtyard which was quiet, close to the breakfast room but used by s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JosieHanley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2013

My husband booked this trip for my 40th birthday as ive always wanted to visit Paris. We were worried about finding a nice hotel as we had read many reviews on many hotels, most reviews were not good. After reading the reviews on The Cambronne, we decided to book it and im so glad we did. Our room was on the far end of the top floor, it was a reasonable sized room. The bed was huge and really comfy. The room was lovely and clean. I was initially worried about the Metro being right outside the hotel, but you cant hear it at all with the windows closed. Its not really noisy with them open either. The staff were lovely, really helpful and friendly. The breakfast was lovely, great selection of food and drinks. There are several very nice restaurants very near to the hotel. The hotel is only about a 2 minuite walk from the Cambronne metro station. Would definitely recommend and we will be going back, soon.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ruth R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ely, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2013

We booked this hotel from a groupon like site because of the price. After staying here, we know that we got a STEAL! This hotel was wonderful! The staff was great, the rooms were clean, the beds were awesome and the location is to die for! Breakfast was very well done everyone morning. I do love french breakfasts!

The staff loved helping us find fun places to visit, and our stay even came with a free river cruise! As an American couple living in Europe we have heard some horror stories, however everyone here, and in this area treated us like we were family!

The Room was very nice. The bathroom was small, but this is typical of hotels in Paris. We know that we aren't going to have a massive room, but we also hardly spent any time in it. The best part of the room was the bed! This hotel has memory foam mattresses in the rooms! It was a nicer bed that we had in our house! After a LONG day of walking, coming back to this bed was a dream! We actually bought a new bed when we got home!

The location is great! There's a sushi place down the street just a few steps, a McDonalds if you don't want to try anything too odd as well. There are tons of cafe's, pubs and Restaurants in the area. We even found a great little french on and had snails! (they were GREAT!) There are two metro stations that you are about equal distance from. They were really easy to pick up and use, but I suggest getting an app to make sure you are going the correct place. And make sure to draw out a plan so you get to see as much as you can while you are there!

I Loved this hotel! Perfect location and exactly what we needed in a place to sleep

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hollynrod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
415 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2013

I booked an air and hotel package through my travel agent for my first Paris trip. The hotel has many positives. First is location. It is near two Metro stops and a lot of good restaurants. The staff, especially Jean, was friendly and very helpful in recommending restaurants and giving directions in using the Metro to get to our desired sights. Our room was very clean. The breakfast buffet included choice of two juices, coffee, breads, ham, cheeses, cereals and hard bolied eggs. My buffet breakfast was included in my package but if purchased separately was 11E. It was adequate for me but if you want a hot breakfast there is a restaurant across the street from the hotel. Most European hotel rooms are small so it was what I expected. The bathroom though was very small and a bit ackward to navigate. It remined me of a cruise ship showqhe size of the room and bathroom. The room is small but so are most European hotel rooms. The bathroom though was similiar to a cruise ships. Shower curtain clinging to you and all. Other than the bathroom the only other negatives were the street noise (didn't bother my as I am not a light sleeper) and was CNN was the only English TV channel. But then who goes to Paris to watch TV?

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Connie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
0.1 mi away
Ibis Tour Eiffel Cambronne
Ibis Tour Eiffel Cambronne
#759 of 1,797 in Paris
3.5 of 5 bubbles 5,021 reviews
0.1 mi away
Art Hotel Eiffel
Art Hotel Eiffel
#463 of 1,797 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 426 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Grenelle
Hotel Grenelle
#1,401 of 1,797 in Paris
3.5 of 5 bubbles 287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Ibis Styles Paris 15 Lecourbe
0.2 mi away
Saphir Grenelle Hotel
Saphir Grenelle Hotel
#1,018 of 1,797 in Paris
3.5 of 5 bubbles 306 reviews
0.2 mi away
Europe Hotel Paris Eiffel
Europe Hotel Paris Eiffel
#480 of 1,797 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 440 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Styles Paris Eiffel Cambronne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Styles Paris Eiffel Cambronne

Property: Ibis Styles Paris Eiffel Cambronne
Address: 166 boulevard de Grenelle, 75015 Paris, France (Formerly Relais de Paris Eiffel Cambronne)
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,096 of 1,797 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Styles Paris Eiffel Cambronne 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ibis Styles Paris Eiffel Cambronne is located between the metro stations "La Motte Piquet Grenelle" and "Cambronne" ans it is at 10 minutes on walking from the Eiffel Tower. From the hotel, it is very easy to visit museeum as "Le Louvre", "Le musée d'Orsay", etc to do your shopping in the big stores as "Galeries Lafayette", "Printemps" or "Bon Marché", and to go to "Parc des Expositions Porte de Versailles" (bus 80, 10 minutes to go there)! Wifi and cold buffet breakfast are included in the rate and Ibis Styles Paris Eiffel Cambronne's team will be very pleased to welcome you ! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Ibis Styles Paris Eiffel Cambronne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Relais De Paris Eiffel Cambronne Hotel Paris
Relais De Hotel Paris
Relais De Paris Cambronne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing