We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fit it Purpose as Budget Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ibis Styles Paris Eiffel Cambronne
Ranked #1,097 of 1,797 Hotels in Paris
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Fit it Purpose as Budget Hotel”
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Based on the budget, it fits its purpose as budget hotel. The room was a bit small but it fits its purpose. It was very clean though which is very very good. The personnel was only very attentive to our request and queries. All of them are very helpful. They also have free wifi in the room but just that you need to get a password for all device you want to connect to the wifi. It is a bit hassle but not that troublesome.

Food in the hotel was a tad bit expensive, you can get a good deli and kebab shop just a few minutes away. The hotel is also close to the train station so commute is a brief. It is also close to Eiffel Tower so you can see the tip of Eiffel from my room in 402. The area is also safe and in the middle of town.

All and all it was ok and I would recommend my friends to stay here if you are looking into budget hotels.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Azra_Ahmad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

631 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    91
    247
    162
    81
    50
See reviews for
116
284
26
83
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Crewe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
77 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2013

This was a nice little hotel within a 10 minute walking distance to the tower, the rooms are small but reasonably clean, on arrival we were given room 504 but as soon as we entered the room the smell of cigarettes was as non smokers somewhat overpowering, I complained to reception that to stay in the room was impossible and was given the key to room 502 which was much better, clean smelling and a little bit bigger than 504 so we were satisfied with the room until my wife washed her hair that night and came to use the hair dryer the hotel advertises every room as having, so not taken one ourselves, less packing but when she came to use the rooms dryer it didnt work, I went to reception and they promptly sent someone up to take a look and upon inspection we were informed the hair dryer doesnt work but were not given an alternative. Breakfast is nice but I would advise you to eat along any of the cafes as they are much cheaper with more choice.The trains accross the road are not an issue. This hotel is classed as 3 star but I think it has a long way to go to reach this as we could only rate it as a 1 star even though the staff were very polite it takes more than this for those extra 2 stars.

Room Tip: Take your own hair dryer and if you have to change rooms be sure not to leave anything in the first...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tony080951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2013 via mobile

Good location, short walk to the Eiffel Tower. Lots if restaurants around to choose from. Hotel is small and basic but extremely clean and serves its purpose. Didnt have much interaction with staff but they seemed friendly and welcoming. Breakfast was also very basic. All in all a pleasant stay

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ratbag2907
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, Ireland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2013 via mobile

Visited this hotel on our very first trip to Paris nearly 6 years ago! For your first time it's a great spot to use as a base - you can walk everywhere in paris. Invalides was just a short walk, as was the Tour Eiffel - which you could see part of lit up at night from our room. The rooms had all you needed in them, and the staff at reception from memory were very courteous. Am going to paris again next month and staying in a different area - to soak up another part of what paris has to offer!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TravelRachel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chelmsford
Level Contributor
86 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2013

Stayed here 9th- 12th July with my wife and 5 month old daughter. I was slightly concerned when I read about small rooms and loud trains but neither were an issue at all. From the moment I booked the hotel, the receptionists were excellent, communicating brilliantly when I requested a cot and nearby attractions etc. We took a cab from GDN which was 30 Euros.....on return, 2 of us on a bus (number 42 to Rue Desaix) was 4 euros.
Hotel, nice and clean, attentive staff. Rooms....lovely, spacious and nicely equipped with kettle and tv (no English channels), wardrobe and toiletries. Breakfast Is typically continental...coffee is poor but the bread is to die for. Slightly repetitive but was only here 3 nights. Location is perfect for Eiffel Tour (10 minutes). Look for Rue Suffren and you cant go wrong as it is one long street with the hotel at one end and the Eiffel Tower at the end. There is a lovely little bar on Rue Laos called Le Village. Go there and coffee is around 3 eoros and a pint is 5.50.....next door to the hotel and the bar opposite, the beer is 9.80 which I think is harsh. Nice pizza place on the same street on the other side. Recommend this place to couples or friends who want a base near enough to walk to but not too close to be loud!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yidarmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2013

Pleasant hotel and the service was excellent even after I asked for a room change . The staff were helpful and friendly. Very clean and comfortable beds although like other reviews the room was quite small but ample space to hang clothes and store cases.. Good air conditioning . Bathroom was a decent size but shower a bit on small side and had to be careful not to touch tap but okay for the 5 nights we were there.
had room on 5th floor to the front and quite noisy with the metro and people from restaurants nearby but it wasn't a problem. The breakfast room comfortable food is plentiful and the staff very friendly. The hotel is in a pleasant location with restaurants mini markets and metro station all nearby. Also if you are there on a Sunday a great market under the metro 2 minutes from the hotel. Overall a pleasant hotel in a good area.

Room Tip: nice views of Eiffel tower from top front rooms and a little noisy but i preferred it to back rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank patchick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 6, 2013 via mobile

This was an excellent hotel for our 4 night stay! Yes the rooms are very small, but they are clean and maintained well and if you are anything like us you won't be spending that much time in the hotel!

The location is perfect! Especially for the money, it's around a 15 minute walk to the Eiffel Tower, and if you do want to go sight seeing the reception staff are more than happy to call a taxi for you. The reception staff were some of the nicest people, and all of them spoke English too!

This is an ideal hotel for a city break, it was so much better than I expected after reading some of the reviews but I wouldn't stay anywhere else if I was to return to Paris!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rachel_Brookes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
0.1 mi away
Ibis Tour Eiffel Cambronne
Ibis Tour Eiffel Cambronne
#760 of 1,797 in Paris
3.5 of 5 bubbles 5,016 reviews
0.1 mi away
Art Hotel Eiffel
Art Hotel Eiffel
#473 of 1,797 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 426 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Grenelle
Hotel Grenelle
#1,403 of 1,797 in Paris
3.5 of 5 bubbles 287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Ibis Styles Paris 15 Lecourbe
0.2 mi away
Saphir Grenelle Hotel
Saphir Grenelle Hotel
#1,033 of 1,797 in Paris
3.5 of 5 bubbles 306 reviews
0.2 mi away
Europe Hotel Paris Eiffel
Europe Hotel Paris Eiffel
#480 of 1,797 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 440 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Styles Paris Eiffel Cambronne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Styles Paris Eiffel Cambronne

Property: Ibis Styles Paris Eiffel Cambronne
Address: 166 boulevard de Grenelle, 75015 Paris, France (Formerly Relais de Paris Eiffel Cambronne)
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,097 of 1,797 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Styles Paris Eiffel Cambronne 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ibis Styles Paris Eiffel Cambronne is located between the metro stations "La Motte Piquet Grenelle" and "Cambronne" ans it is at 10 minutes on walking from the Eiffel Tower. From the hotel, it is very easy to visit museeum as "Le Louvre", "Le musée d'Orsay", etc to do your shopping in the big stores as "Galeries Lafayette", "Printemps" or "Bon Marché", and to go to "Parc des Expositions Porte de Versailles" (bus 80, 10 minutes to go there)! Wifi and cold buffet breakfast are included in the rate and Ibis Styles Paris Eiffel Cambronne's team will be very pleased to welcome you ! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Ibis Styles Paris Eiffel Cambronne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Relais De Paris Eiffel Cambronne Hotel Paris
Relais De Hotel Paris
Relais De Paris Cambronne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing