We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Glad it was only 2 days....”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ibis Styles Paris Eiffel Cambronne
Ranked #1,092 of 1,801 Hotels in Paris
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Glad it was only 2 days....”
Reviewed March 8, 2013

We expected the room to be small as it was a central Paris location. But it was very small. My Boyfriends feet hung off the end of the very small bed and touched the desk that was jammed in there. Only a very thin person could actually fit in to sit at the desk. The bathroom was clean but shabby. Clean apart from the wndow which was a bit mouldy. Our room was at the front on 2nd floor so level with the metro that runs along the front. I live in a city so noise didn't bother me too much but boyfriend said it disturbed him. The bed only had a very thick duvet wich was too hot to sleep under but being march it was too cold not to have anything on. Having said all that the reception, halls and breakfast room were all very well presented. Reception staff helpfull and spoke good english. Breakfast was continental buffet, museli, croisants, fruit salad,cheese, ham, fruit juice and fresh coffee. 20 minute walk to eiffel tower. Quite a few restraunts near by. Overall if you are just looking for somewhere basic to sleep this hotel would do fine. If we ever go back to Paris I would pay more for something more comfortable.

Room Tip: Higher floor at the back probobly quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JulieDuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

641 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    93
    252
    162
    84
    50
See reviews for
117
292
26
83
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Recife, Pernambuco, Brazil
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2013

The Hotel is very well located!!! The crew is very sympathetic, the helped me a lot with finding places to go and places to eat. The breakfest is good, the croisant is the best, the lady from the kitchen is very lovely. The room isn't big, but it is comfortable enough if you want to stay in the room (it was not my case). Also there is a station almost in front of the Hotel.

Room Tip: Some rooms have a view to the Eiffel tower, or part of it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Breno M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Solihull, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2013

We booked this Hotel on a travel website for a late Valentine getaway for me and my wife.
Pictures were great, and reading through the reviews on here thought it would be a nice base.

It stated on most websites that it had been recently "Fully Refurbished", far from it.

The Bathroom is dated and had cracked tiles you could cut you feet on if not carefull, the carpets were old and worn, curtains and net curtains were not clean at all!!
And the room, (Rm206) had a double bed, and an old wardrobe, and with these in the room, it was not able to accomodate, imo, 2 adults comfortably.

The room faced the Tramline, which in itself wasn't really an issue as we were out most of the day, and really only returned to sleep.
The Hotel is very well located, as in other reviews, 10-15 mins walk to the Eiffel Tower, and using the tram, everything else was within 10-20 mins away.
We Travelled to Versaille within 30 mins.

The staff, daytime that is, were great, very helpful and always smiling.
The staff at breakfast were jolly ans happy all the time.
The night staff, however, were a total different kettle of fish, never smiled, never helpful at all!

Our room was cleaned once during our 4 day stay.

The area around the Hotel is busy and has a lot of Bistro's and restaurants.
Being this is Paris, Coke was 5 euros at most places, and a "Pint" of beer nearly 10 euros, and an average meal would be around the 50 euro mark.

Would I recommend this hotel??
No, if you're looking for to spend time in your room and hoping it to be like the pictures advertised around various websites.

Yes, if you're only looking for a good central base and spend most of the time out exploring.

IMO, it's overpriced for what it is.

Getting to the Hotel is easy from the Airport (GDG).
You can buy tickets from the main train station hub on the lower floor.
The train (B Blue line you need), travells from there and you need to change at "Denfert Rochereau", then catch the tram (line 6 marked in Green) and head in the direction of "Charles De Gaulle Etoile" and get of either at "Cambronne"or "La Motte Picquet Grenelle" as the Hotel is located in the middle of these two stations.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Style5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucestershire, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2013

We stayed for 3 nights. The walls are thin and we were disturbed by noisy talking in the next door room and by their plumbing when they used the shower late at night. The metro line outside is above ground and consequently noisy too although as someone else has said you actually get used to that very quickly. the rooms are very small, but big enough. But there are many positives too. The staff are very friendly and speak good English (this hotel is a BA approved one so I expect they get lots of British people here). The location is good, its very walkable to the Eiffel Tower (I would say 15 mins) or even to the Louvre (about an hour) but of course there is also a metro station right outside so its very easy to get around the city that way too. The hotel has free wifi, codes are unique to the device so if you have a couple of ipads remember to ask for 2 codes. Breakfast is ok, the usual continental breakfast stuff, and surprisingly good coffee. We used the RER B line to and from CDG airport, its 9:50 euros each and takes about an hour and 10 minutes due to the changing from the Metro to the RER. Lots of decent cafe's/bistros nearly, in particular La Petite Ferme just around the corner on Rue Fremicourt. There is also a decent small supermarket just across the road from La Petite Ferme.

Room Tip: Will be more quiet if you take a room that doesn't face onto the street. And try and stay away f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Wesley1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
birmingham
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2013

I have just returned from a weekend to Paris, and stayed at this hotel.
We stayed 25/1/13-27/1/13, room 103. We arrived in Paris quite early, so they let us store our luggage, until checking in at 14.00.
The metro lines are walking distance, and take you to all the landmarks of Paris. The Eiffel Tower is about a 10 minute walk, but if you don't fancy the walk the Cambronne metro to the right will drop you off at the Bir Hakeim station, cross over to the right and wal down, you can't miss the sight of the breath taking Eiffel Tower.
I have been to Paris a number of times, and the Paris Eiffel Cambronne has been the closest although I have stayed in central Paris each time.
This is defintely a small hotel, but size doesn't matter when you're out and about sight seeing. Like all reveiws have said there is only one socket so maye an extension plug may be worth considering. The room did get cold, but we took hot water bottles, to warn the beds. The bathroom was very small, as was the shower, I am a petite 5' 1", but even i found it hard, but it was bareable.
We didn't have breakfast, but there was tea/coffee making facilities, so we bought some croissants from nearby monoprix for breakfast.
The staff were really nice, when we arrived the lady at reception gave our keys for a twin on the 2nd floor, whein we got to the room it was a double, she quickly changed our room for a twin. The rooms are dated, and we were directly in front of the metro, but had no issues with news.
Very nice staff throughout, they even offered to phone our transfer for us, to remind super shuttle to pick us up.
Great location, nice staff and a great visit to Paris.
Try and book a transfer to and from hotel, cheaper than cabs, and less hassle than metros. We used Supershuttle, although we booked through our travel site.
Buy 2 day travel ticket for about 17e50 for unlimited travel, cheaper than buying a carnet.
Plenty of places to eat, caterin for all tastes, and cultures.

Room Tip: People say pick a courtyard room because of noise, really noise is no problem
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank munchkinBirmingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2013

We stayed for 4 nights in between christmas and new year. All in all the hotel was very good. The rooms were small but then we only really used them to sleep in so it wasn't too bad. The metro was right outside the window but the noise wasn't bad - after a while you don't even notice it. The metro station is literally a 30 second walk from the hotel and the cambronne line takes you straight to the arc du triomphe. Another metro line is 2 min walk away that takes you to the louvre so it's a great location to be based. The Eiffel tower is visible from the window and is a 5 minute walk away. The rooms are a little dated, and could do with a paint refresh but they are clean, comfortable, have tea, coffee and water and that's all you really need. My only complaint was that we only had one plug socket so deciding what to plug in was a bit of a challenge. Hotel staff were really helpful, giving us great restaurant ideas and any other help we needed. A word of caution. We pre booked the airport shuttle service to take us back to CDG, however when the shuttle turned up they said we had only booked 1 space on it (there were 2 of us) so they refused to take us. Hotel were excellent in trying to rectify the problem with calling other transfer companies but unfortunately were unsuccessful so we had to get a taxi which cost us €62. Not really the hotels fault as I was there when the receptionist booked it for us and it was for 2 people, but it would have been nice if they could have offered some form of compensation towards the cost of the taxi as we didn't actually have enough to pay for it and had to change money with the hotel. My word of warning would be to double check your transfer earlier in the day to check they have the right amount of people registered otherwise they won't pick you up! Hotel staff were as helpful as they could be though. If I was to go to Paris again I would stay here again as it was great value for money!

Room Tip: Rooms on the front can be a little noisy due to the metro but we stayed here and it wasn't reall...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank StephR85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for five nights, family where split into two rooms, double and a twin rooms.
The rooms where clean but very small, the shower in the double was extremely small.
The breakfast was lovely and the staff nice and welcoming.
Great location, near metro and Effel Tower, food everywhere with cafes and restaurants.
Five night stay was too long in small room, but would recommend for location and staff.
Laundry was a problem, nearest laundry three blocks away.

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Tim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
0.1 mi away
ibis Paris Tour Eiffel Cambronne 15eme
0.1 mi away
Art Hotel Eiffel
Art Hotel Eiffel
#474 of 1,801 in Paris
442 reviews
0.2 mi away
Europe Hotel Paris Eiffel
Europe Hotel Paris Eiffel
#585 of 1,801 in Paris
451 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Printania Grenelle Eiffel
Hotel Printania Grenelle Eiffel
#1,396 of 1,801 in Paris
34 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Grenelle
Hotel Grenelle
#1,346 of 1,801 in Paris
293 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Tourisme Avenue
Hotel Tourisme Avenue
#153 of 1,801 in Paris
1,099 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Styles Paris Eiffel Cambronne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Styles Paris Eiffel Cambronne

Property: Ibis Styles Paris Eiffel Cambronne
Address: 166 boulevard de Grenelle, 75015 Paris, France (Formerly Relais de Paris Eiffel Cambronne)
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,092 of 1,801 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Styles Paris Eiffel Cambronne 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ibis Styles Paris Eiffel Cambronne is located between the metro stations "La Motte Piquet Grenelle" and "Cambronne" ans it is at 10 minutes on walking from the Eiffel Tower. From the hotel, it is very easy to visit museeum as "Le Louvre", "Le musée d'Orsay", etc to do your shopping in the big stores as "Galeries Lafayette", "Printemps" or "Bon Marché", and to go to "Parc des Expositions Porte de Versailles" (bus 80, 10 minutes to go there)! Wifi and cold buffet breakfast are included in the rate and Ibis Styles Paris Eiffel Cambronne's team will be very pleased to welcome you ! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Styles Paris Eiffel Cambronne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Relais De Paris Eiffel Cambronne Hotel Paris
Relais De Hotel Paris
Relais De Paris Cambronne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing