We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Belloy Saint-Germain
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Eiffel Seine(Paris)
$234
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$328
$314
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Le Six(Paris)
$289
$281
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$1,776
$1,279
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$256
$209
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$228
$207
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$645
$511
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$282
$242
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$268
$228
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$280
$265
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
Reviews (717)
Filter reviews
717 results
Traveler rating
254
293
106
35
29
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
254
293
106
35
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmacaroonslatin quartersaint germainfree champagneevening champagnegreat locationcluny museumluxembourg gardensnespresso machinerooms are smallyogurtlittle touchesbreakfast roomwonderful boutique hotelwalk to notre dameadjoining roomsfront desk staff
Filter
Updating list...
318 - 323 of 717 reviews
Reviewed March 20, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Belloy for 3 nights on the final leg of our first trip to Paris and France. The room we had was lovely--on the 5th floor with a view of the "typical" Paris side street (not something we get to see in Ohio!) The staff was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was perfect and served in the cellar, which shows like a quaint, cozy tavern---wonderful! Thanks, Hotel Belloy for being part of an incredible, memorable trip! We will definitely visit you again! Kim and Ray Jackson, Cincinnati, Ohio

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ksjackson86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KIT168Paris, Directeur général at Hotel Belloy Saint-Germain, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2013

Dear guest,

In the name of Hotel Belloy Saint Germain's staff, I thank you so much for taking time to write a comment about your stay.

What pleasure to learn your stay took place very well and you enjoyed our quality of services!

We will be honored to welcome you again.

Best regards,

Cathy Maarouf

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

The hotel is ideally located within a few hundred metres of Saint Michel. It has everything you need including a free buffet breakfast, friendly staff and great water pressure in the shower. I would suggest however that dont stay here if you are uncomfortable in small rooms. The cable TV also is quite limited, and there are very few english channels and no CNN. The rooms do have a bar fridge and the hotel does provide some complimentary sodas, water. I would suggest this is an ok option if convenience is key. There are mini marts, starbucks within 80 metres, although as far as I can tell the nearest laundry is by Saint Germain market which is quite a walk

Room Tip: High floors facing Saint Michel are best
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew255103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KIT168Paris, Directeur général at Hotel Belloy Saint-Germain, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2013

Dear guest,

We thank you so much for writing a message about your stay in Hotel Belloy Saint Germain.

We appreciate the fact your trip took place well and you had liked the location of the hotel. The Latin Quarter is one of most beautiful of the capital. Our location enable you to discover Paris with a lot of means of transport nearby the hotel.

Unfortunately, on the leftbank of Paris, the size of rooms is quite small but we try to give you the best quality of services.

We would like to welcome you again for your next stay in Paris.

Best regards,

Cathy Maarouf

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

First time that I have stayed on the left bank, much prefer to be closer to Place de Concorde. Although close to Notre Dame it is too far away from other attractions. Rooms are very clean but very small. Breakfast, either be quite early or be prepared to wait for a table. Food average, eggs very hard boiled, no need for an egg cup !
Paris is very expensive but of course very enjoyable but next time will return to a 5 star hotel.

Room Tip: rooms at the back of the hotel seemed a litle larger
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank john1234_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

Had to find a hotel in Paris for a couple nights. Decided for the Belloy Saint-Germain because of its location and a very attractive deal with discounted rooms.

For the price, the room was great. Good breakfast too, concierge was nice, just a little bit of trouble with the rather slow elevator, but that's it. And the location is amazing. We wanted to be in this area so we are a little bit biased of course but still, it's in a very nice neighborhood and close to many attractions.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ferdinand P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KIT168Paris, Directeur général at Hotel Belloy Saint-Germain, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2013

Dear guest,

On behalf of all the staffs of Hotel Belloy Saint Germain, I would like to thank you for writing a message about your stay in the Hotel Belloy Saint Germain.

It's a pleasure to learn you enjoyed your stay and the fact you had liked the location.

We hope to welcome you again soon.

Best regards,


Cathy Maarouf

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2013

Stayed for 3 nights with the family. Rooms are small, but clean and have all the essentials. Breakfast was good quality although getting a table could be a challenge. Lots of good restaurants within a short walk. Slept well for a room in a major city where it seems compulsory to sound your horn every few minutes. Staff all friendly are prepared to help. We forgot our 3 pin adapters and they instantly produced some that we could borrow.

We used the metro just the once and walked everywhere, managing to fit in most of the tourist sites. Its a long walk to the Eiffel Tower, but there is so much to see along the Seine on the way. The river cruise is probably one of the best ways to decide where you want to go and starts near the Notre Dame, which is a short walk from the hotel.

Room Tip: Remember that rooms are small in Paris hotels
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Z1GSTER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KIT168Paris, Directeur général at Hotel Belloy Saint-Germain, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you so much for taking time to write a comment about our Hotel Belloy Saint Germain.

We are happy that you enjoyed your stay in Paris. Our hotel is located in the Latin Quarter, a very nice one. That's true, with means of transport close to the hotel or walking, you can visit Paris and its most beautiful sites.

We would be honored to welcome you again in our hotel during your next stay in Paris.

Best regards,


Cathy Maarouf

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews