We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good value for Paris” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Bretagne Montparnasse

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Bretagne Montparnasse
Ranked #973 of 1,795 Hotels in Paris
Ko Samui, Thailand
Level Contributor
625 reviews
153 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 233 helpful votes
“Very good value for Paris”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2013

Rooms in Paris hotels tend to be small unless you pay a fortune, this is no different here, it was perfect for a solo traveller but for two could be a tad too cosy!
Great location and in a really interesting part of Paris which despite my many visits to this fine city I did not really know.
Friendly staff at the hotel, lovely and warm in this very cold March visit. I will happily return here.
There are some superb restaurants in this area .

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

543 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    121
    245
    103
    50
    24
See reviews for
130
152
33
123
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oude-Tonge, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2013

We, 2 adults and 3 kids, stayed for 2 nights at BW Bretagne Montparnasse. We had a very pleasent and comfortable stay. The 5 person mezzanine bedroom was quiet, modern, spacious and wel equiped for a reasonable price.

The personnel is more than friendly.

The hotel is located near Tour Montparnasse (Parking). There is a metro station (Pernety line 13) nearby which will take you to Montparnasse Bienvenue. From there one can go to everywhere in Paris with the lines 4, 6 and 12.

At Rue Raymond Losserand you'll find several bakeries, a supermarket and some restaurants.

This hotel made our stay in Paris very nice. We can very much recommend this hotel to everyone for a pleasant stay in Paris.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank olafbruggeling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2013

The hotel is close to the metro railway system which is easy to use and widespread troughout Paris.

Our bathroom wasn't cleant very well but it was corrected after the first day. The size of the bathtub is quite small however, as is the size of the twin bed in the room (only 1,9 mtr). The other days of our stay, our room was cleant every day very well and thoroughly.

The service is excellent, our questions were answered correctly and quick. There is free internet in the rooms, 2 devices access per room, however, the system shuts down regularly, which is quite annoying.

Breakfast is okay, with good choice and good food, however quite expensive compared to the little restaurants around in this part of the city (€13,00 per person, while € 7 is normal in those restaurants).

A good thing is the free coffee machine in the lobby, free drinks in a minibar and the possibility to make coffee, tea and hot chocolate in the rooms.

Summarized, this is a fairly prized hotel, in a regular neighborhood with friendly staff, but some minor setbacks.

A couple (25 and 26 years old) quite experienced with hotels.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Arie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2013

My husband and I stayed there for two nights, and we enjoyed our stay very much. Rooms were clean, and staff was very helpful. Fresh coffee in the lobby every day, refrigerator in the room, and free internet definitely made our stay much better. Fruits and snacks are available for guests in the lobby. Here is couple of things to keep in mind before you decide to stay there. The elevator, stairs and showers are small. My husband is tall so he was a little uncomfortable. The elevator would not fit 2 people and 2 suitcases. We were ok with it as we understood that this Paris, and it's not a US-size hotel. We did not follow the staff's recommendation to park in the paid parking garage couple of blocks from the hotel (independent from the hotel and very expensive). Instead, we parked on the street behind the hotel. I believe it was free between 7 pm and 9 am. We did not have any problem finding a parking spot. We felt that this neighborhood was very nice and safe. One night we walked around the neighborhood and had a great dinner in nearby restaurant. One time we visited grocery store that is next to the parking garage. If you don't know how to get somewhere, just ask the front desk - they will gladly give you directions and a map. We would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AnnaKNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mc Leansville
Level Contributor
206 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

Our family stayed 3 nights at this hotel and found it very comfortable (luxurious compared to where we often stay). On check-in, we were told that the items in the room fridge were free (chips, fizzy and plain water, cokes, diet cokes and OJ) and they were! The fridge was hidden beneath the bathroom cupboard, and if we left the cupboard door closed, the items weren't very cool, so we left it open. The children enjoyed the bunk beds and the bed lights. It was quite close to the metro station and lots of restaurants, bakery and grocery store. The staff was also very helpful with answering questions, refilling the mini fridge and storing our luggage for free upon check-out. I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Family rooms have plenty of space for 4 people.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NCLibrarylady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony from England
Level Contributor
50 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2013

You know pretty much what you are going to get from a Best Western hotel and this one is no exception. As with the majority of mid range Paris hotels the rooms are small but not as small as many I have stayed in. The staff are friendly and speak good English if your French is not up to it. Booking in advance got a good rate by Paris standards. The hotel is about 200 metres from Pernety metro station and is an easy 400 metres or so from Gare Montparnasse if you need main line trains. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ElhamValleyMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prato, Italy
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

very suggested, considering the quality of the bedroom and especially the bathroom, which is not a common thing to find in paris Hotels. the staff was very kind and helpful and we have enjoyed our stay in real good comfort. the places around are all quite nice and it has supermarkets, restaurants and the metro at 200 meters walk.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alessandro G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Montparnasse
BEST WESTERN Nouvel Orleans Montparnasse
Montparnasse
Hotel Holiday Inn Paris Gare Montparnasse
BEST WESTERN Le Montparnasse
#1,283 of 1,795 in Paris
3.5 of 5 bubbles 298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Montparnasse
Hotel Le M
Hotel Le M
#366 of 1,795 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 748 reviews
Montparnasse
Hotel la Perle Montparnasse
Hotel la Perle Montparnasse
#1,367 of 1,795 in Paris
3.5 of 5 bubbles 55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Bretagne Montparnasse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Bretagne Montparnasse

Property: BEST WESTERN Bretagne Montparnasse
Address: 33 rue Raymond Losserand | 14th Arr., 75014 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Montparnasse
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#423 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN Bretagne Montparnasse 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Bretagne Montparnasse is a four-star hotel just 10 minutes walking distance from Montparnasse train station. It is ideally situated in Paris' 14th arrondissement, conveniently close to lively shopping areas such as Rue de la Gaite and Rue Daguerre, the business district around the Tour Montparnasse and Place Denfert-Rochereau with the Catacombs Museum. Excellent public transport links provide fast access from the hotel to the main districts and points of interest on the Left Bank, Paris as a whole and the surrounding area. With many metro stations around the Best Western Bretagne Montparnasse Hotel, in a few minutes you can reach Saint-Germain-des-Pres, the Luxembourg Gardens, Les Invalides, the Eiffel Tower or even the exhibition centre at Porte de Versailles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, Fastbooking and Despegar.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Bretagne Montparnasse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Bretagne Montparnasse Hotel Paris
Best Western Hotel Paris
Best Western Paris
Paris Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing