We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Paris Perfection”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel 7 Eiffel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel 7 Eiffel
Ranked #406 of 1,798 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Stuart, Florida
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Paris Perfection”
Reviewed May 29, 2014

We chose the Hotel 7 Eiffel as our home base for exploring Paris prior to a river cruise with Avalon. Simply stated we could not have been more pleased. After a long overnight flight from the US, we were greeted by the front desk who granted our emailed request for an early check-in. Further, our room was away from the elevator and very quiet. As many other reviewers have stated this hotel is a combination of location, amenities, and service. We chose a breakfast included rate despite so many cafes around the corner. It was lovely to have a great breakfast in their cozy dining area as well as on the terrace on a nice day. Drinks on the terrace were also promptly delivered and a nice way to prepare for dinner. With the Metro around the corner, we did a whirlwind tour of Paris but took the time to breathe in the atmosphere as well. Check out time was very reasonable and the front desk held our bags until it was time to taxi to our ship.

If you need a place to stay in Paris, look no further than the Hotel 7 Eiffel. We will be back for sure!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jkadventures11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,115 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    613
    382
    78
    20
    22
See reviews for
127
696
51
96
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (148)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed May 29, 2014

My partner and i found this hotel on Booking.Com and we stayed for two nights. Great location , the rooms were nice and clean and the staff very helpful. Would recommend to anyone else and will come back again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed May 27, 2014

My husband and I found 7Eiffel Hotel on Hotels.com and stayed for three nights this past week. Our accommodations were very clean, inviting, chic and comfortable-- so much so that we never wanted to leave the room. Our room was wonderfully designed to accommodate two traveling people (smart storage and ample space). The lighting was warm and inviting and the large windows opened up nicely to let fresh air in. Most impressive was Cedric at the front desk. He really helped us to plan a wonderful time in Paris and took care of all of our needs. We really enjoyed our stay (the location is prime) and we hope to be back soon!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maria S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethesda, Maryland USA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 26, 2014

We selected this hotel because it was in the 7th arrondissement and it seemed central to all the areas we wanted to visit. We booked well in advance and what was a good rate for Paris hotels. We did not except luxury but the room was sufficient for two adults... nice bath though the bathtub was a trifle elevated and stepping out of it was a bit of a bother... and I am not a short person. The bathroom was bigger and nicer than we expected. I was surprised at how large the sink was. The bed was comfortable and the wifi easy to hook up to. The bathroom door did not open fully because of the size of the bed. A large person would need to squeeze a bit to get through the open bathroom door. Checking in was easy. The staff was friendly and extremely helpful. They made restaurant booking and cancellations for us and spoke english although my own french is passable. The hotel was a great pleasure to stay in and provided a cosy atmosphere. I will attempt to book here again if I return to Paris in the future.
One absolutely nice characteristic of this hotel is its left bank location within easy walk to the Seine. The Rue Cler is a 'twist and a turn' away,, five minutes walking if that far.. and it was a wonderful street .. shops and restaurants on either side and everything you need in fresh fruit and vegetables. Many restaurants all within a few minutes walking distance displayed interesting menus. In addition several drug stores and groceries were less than five minutes walk away. A taxi stand was another five blocks away. We walked to the Eiffel Tower fifteen minutes away and to the Les Invalides in the opposite direction. On the last day we even walked to the Arc de Triomphe. I enjoyed my stay here.

Room Tip: We had a room looking out on the Rue Amelie and were very comfortable in it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank james i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed May 25, 2014 via mobile

Really nice hotel modern decor all the in room amenities you could want and great location. We stayed for two nights, friendly staff, good housekeeping and a beautiful rooftop patio. Just a short walk to the Eiffel Tower and a great starting point to walk around the city.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Randy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
76 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2014

We arrived at this hotel, our room wasn't ready yet so the reception offered to keep our luggage secure whilst we went off to explore Paris. When we returned to the hotel at the stated check in time and were told we had been given an upgrade which was a lovely surprise for our anniversary. The room was a really good size and decorated beautifully, clean and modern with a great bathroom with a rain shower.

We stayed for 2 nights and found all the staff we encountered were friendly and helpful. The terrace is a lovely place to sit and have a drink after or before dinner.

The hotel location is excellent. We only used the metro once, close and within walking distance too all the major attraction and with lots of restaurants around.

Overall a wonderful hotel and we would not hesitate to stay in this hotel on our next trip to Paris.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MrsPC_London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2014

i read all the raging reviews on here and decided to book this hotel, the staff were indeed quite helpful, the hotel was pleasing to the eye, however my expectations were built up a bit from reading all the comments but not fully met after my stay, i read someones stuff went missing from their room and my partner did find it strange that the housekeeper had put her clothes in her suitcase! we stayed in a premium room which i decided to do as i read the rooms were small, which they were, very good location but expected more for my money. the only other negative point is when it came to paying my bill the man on reception gave me one price in pounds and when i mentioned it worked out slightly cheaper he used an excuse to bump it up so i would pay in euro's bit silly over £10 but sours the stay a bit!!

Room Tip: Get a hotel further out paris has excellent transport links & you will get more for your money
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ASGondhia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paris hotels
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Le Derby Alma
Le Derby Alma
#83 of 1,798 in Paris
645 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel La Bourdonnais
Hotel La Bourdonnais
#120 of 1,798 in Paris
549 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Jardins d'Eiffel
Hotel Jardins d'Eiffel
#326 of 1,798 in Paris
818 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Saint Dominique Hotel
Saint Dominique Hotel
#115 of 1,798 in Paris
426 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Le Walt
Hotel Le Walt
#62 of 1,798 in Paris
765 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Muguet
Hotel Muguet
#156 of 1,798 in Paris
1,378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel 7 Eiffel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel 7 Eiffel

Property: Hotel 7 Eiffel
Address: 17 B rue Amelie | 7th Arr., 75007 Paris, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#161 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#219 Family Hotel in Paris
#244 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#262 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel 7 Eiffel 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel 7 EIFFELAn elegant hotel on the Left Bank in Paris, the 7 EIFFEL welcomes its guests in a setting of contemporary luxury.A great deal of care has been taken in refining the details that make up this hotel and its resolutely stylish and welcoming atmosphere. Select interior design and attentive service are united here to please the most demanding of guests. Whether you are on a business trip or simply eager to see the sights, the 7 EIFFEL offers you a refined setting for your urban jaunt.On the top floor of the hotel is a hidden terrace garden, perfect for enjoying the view over the rooftops of Paris. The 7 EIFFEL, in the heart of the 7th district, is in harmony with the singular personality of this area of Paris, with it discrete elegance and a lively atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Despegar.com, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity, ACCOR, Cheap Tickets, Jetsetter, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel 7 Eiffel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Paris
Hyde Park Premier
Paris Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing